expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

Bear Ridge-Luxury-.Special Wi-Fi -Beautiful View

Sevierville, TN, USA
  • Cabin
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay2 nights

Cabin, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 3-6)

'Bear Ridge Too' is a true log cabin that is luxurious and romantic! This two story, 1 bedroom elegant cabin is located up in a lush wooded setting of the Great Smoky Mountains. 'Bear Ridge Too' is conveniently located between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg and borders the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. This puts you only minutes away from all the area attractions. This cabin features a beautiful wood interior including a white pine tongue and groove cathedral ceiling. The large glass windows accent the wood interior, nicely inviting the Smoky's inside.

The main level offers a Queen Sleeper Sofa and Leather Recliner where you can curl up and get cozy in front of a Gas Log Fireplace while you watch a movie or that special game on the Big Screen TV. A full bathroom is located on the main level with an access door from the dining room, master bedroom, and deck. The bedroom has a luxurious California King size Log Bed, 5 drawer Log Dresser, closet, and 19' TV that you can enjoy while soaking in the Romantic Corner Jacuzzi tub.

A fully equipped kitchen with it's refrigerator, stove, dishwasher, microwave, toaster, blender and coffeemaker, will help to fill the tummy of all the little bear cubs visiting this cabin especially yours. Dining seating accommodates six or you can grill some hotdogs or steaks on the charcoal grill outdoors while you set at the 6 seat Picnic Table or on the swing in the Picnic Area set up for you in front of the cabin.

There is also a washer and dryer in the kitchen for your added convenience on those longer stays. The main back deck holds the hot tub where you can lay back and relax while enjoying the country air, swing, or have a picnic while you enjoy the view.

Go up to the Loft for hours of fun with the pool table, foosball table, and Nintendo 64 with many games. Relax on the futon and watch your favorite show on TV. You will also find a full bathroom located in the loft. Not every cabin offers the convenience, comfort and hours of fun that you will find at this beary cozy cabin.

'Bear Ridge Too' is located on the spur between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge Tennessee. Conveniently located to visit Gatlinnburg, Pigeon Forge, Cherokee Mountains, Caves Cove in the Blue Ridge Mountains, and many more attractions and adventures.

When inquiring please say you saw us on VRBO!!!

Keywords: Cabin



Member Since 2006
Response rate:
Response time:
within one hour
Calendar last updated:
Apr 20, 2018


    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking


      • 1 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
        • King size beds (1) California King, Sleep Sofa (2) sleeper sofa - queen


        • 2 Bathrooms
          • 2

          Location Type

            • Mountain View
              beautiful wooded area in the mountains


                • Adventure
                • Family
                • Historic
                • Romantic


                    • Guests provide their own meals


                        • Linens Provided
                        • Air Conditioning
                        • Free Long Distance
                          Anywhere in the US or Canada
                        • Gas Fireplace
                        • Hair Dryer
                        • Heating
                        • Internet
                        • Clothes Dryer
                        • Living Room
                        • Parking
                        • Parking Off Street
                        • Telephone
                        • Towels Provided
                        • Washing Machine
                        • Wireless Internet
                          Wireless computer access


                            • Kitchen
                            • Coffee Maker
                            • Dishes & Utensils
                            • Dishwasher
                            • Ice Maker
                            • Cooking Utensils
                            • Microwave
                            • Oven
                            • Refrigerator
                            • Stove
                            • Toaster


                                • Dining
                                • Dining Area


                                    • CD Player
                                    • DVD Player
                                    • Foosball
                                    • Pool Table
                                    • Satellite / Cable
                                      with premium channels
                                    • Television
                                    • VCR
                                    • Video Game Console
                                    • Video Games
                                    • Video Library


                                        • Deck / Patio
                                        • Outdoor Grill

                                          Pool / Spa

                                            • Hot Tub
                                              on deck
                                            • jetted tub


                                                • cinemas
                                                • live theater
                                                • museums
                                                • restaurants
                                                • theme parks
                                                • zoo

                                                  Leisure Activities

                                                    • antiquing
                                                    • horseback riding
                                                    • miniature golf
                                                    • shopping
                                                    • sight seeing
                                                    • wildlife viewing

                                                      Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                        • cycling
                                                        • fishing
                                                        • golf
                                                        • hiking
                                                        • kayaking
                                                        • mountain biking
                                                        • rafting
                                                        • spelunking
                                                        • swimming


                                                            • Picnic Area

                                                              53 Reviews


                                                              Latest reviews

                                                              Over all this cabin was very nice & secluded.

                                                              Victoria S.

                                                              If I would have known how hard it was to get to this cabin I probably wouldn't have booked it. The hot tub only worked when it wanted to . & if it was running for more than 30 min it would just shut off. There were missing pool balls & a the only stick was broken but other then that the cabin its self was very nice, comfy bed & surprisingly comfy pull out couches. Loved the kitchen.

                                                              Great little getaway!!

                                                              Tiffany P.

                                                              The cabin was all I had hoped for! It had all of the comforts of home. Hot tub was great to relax in! My kiddo loved the loft and felt like he had his own space up there. Would definitely visit again!

                                                              Nice but......

                                                              Don D.

                                                              We picked the place based on location, cost and amenities. The basic wants during our VRBO search were fireplace, hot tub and jacuzzi. We ended up with a non working fireplace and non working jacuzzi. The owner was easy to message and replied promptly but we still paid for amenities that we couldn’t use.

                                                              The place is nice but needs work. Large cobwebs hung from the picture windows and on the fireplace decorations. That can be overlooked but once you experience things that should be working as advertised but do not.....you start looking a little closer at other things that are not right. The lamps on either side of the leather couch have bad switches and only work if you get the on off switch in exactly the right spot. A deal breaker? No but it’s just added to the list of things.

                                                              I’m guessing the owner Steve pays for a management company to clean and maintain this property. If they are in fact contracted to do so he needs some better service. We as customers need to get what was advertised and what we paid for. The cabin is pretty and was fairly clean but the fireplace not working was a huge disappointment for a couple looking for some relaxing romantic evenings in front of the fireplace with Snow falling outside. I’m not sure how we should have handled this with the owner other than inform him and he seeemed sympathetic to his cabins issues but it really didn’t help us get anything fixed.

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              I appreciate any and all Reviews , the guest had called due to the Fireplace and Hot tub, someone had cut the pilot light off on the fireplace , I told him how to get it started and which he did , I also had sent the Hot Tub repair person out and he had fixed hot tub where pipe was frozen underneath hot tub , the guest called back and said that it was to hot , apparently the thermostat was hung and wasn't working properly had this fixed and all working properly, this can happen at any cabin at any time, but as a owner we try our very best to make sure that our guest have a great experience .

                                                              It was okay

                                                              Kelsey N.

                                                              We enjoyed our stay, it was a beautiful cabin, however, there were quite a few things wrong with the cabin. Upon our arrival we noticed some issues which may have been due to the cold weather and frozen pipes. The 1st floor lavatory sink drain was not working, it was filled with water, and the toilet would not flush. In the master bedroom the Jacuzzi tub jets did not work, and the tub stopper does not keep the water from draining. The outside hot tub was ice cold. The gas fireplace did not work due to an empty propane tank. The pool sticks were missing the tips. It was also dusty on the walls and ceilings, and a lot of the light bulbs did not work.

                                                              Overall, we enjoyed our stay but we’re disappointed that everything did not work properly to make our stay as enjoyable as it could have been. I told the property owner all of these issues and did not receive an apology, he just said that since it is cold many cabins are experiencing the same problems. I would recommend this cabin if all of these issues were fixed, but I do not think I would stay here again.

                                                              Gorgeous cabin with everything you need including great pots and pans, extra blankets and pillows.

                                                              Tabitha M.

                                                              Had a very rocky start with this vacation. We were originally in another cabin however the door would not open and the roads up there were iced over, but the owner came through and got us settled into another cabin on great roads. Thank you for the amazing vacation!!!

                                                              Disappointed with hot tub, whirlpool tub and fireplace.

                                                              Matt K.

                                                              The cabin was nice, but some instructions for the fireplace, whirl pool tub and hot tub would have been helpful. The fireplace would not turn on and the whirlpool tub didn’t work. The hot tub was luke warm when we got there and we tried to turn it up, then it was to hot to get in. We are assuming the thermostat was not working. We can usually get in a hot tub set at 100 degrees and we couldn’t keep our feet in it for a few seconds at 96 degrees. It was disappointing to not be able to use these things while we were there. Luckily our trip overall was a great time spent with our kids.

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              I always appreciate any response , the fireplace is easy to work if someone does not cut the pilot light off completely , this happens in several cabins when the guest dies not want it burning, we had the hot tub checked the day the guest arrived and pipe underneath was busted and repaired , this in turn takes a little while for the hot tub to heat up , we had the hot tub checked again and all thermostats were working properly , we also had the gas company go by to check this.


                                                              Sevierville, TN, USA

                                                              Dinner Shows, Car Shows, River Raft or Tubing down the River, Casino's in Cherokee N.C. cross mountain Dollywood Splash Mountain - water park, Christmas stores, outlets, and much more

                                                              Rates & Availability

                                                              Additional information about rental rates

                                                              Cleaning Fee
                                                              Tax Rate

                                                              Cancellation Policy: You may receive a refund of up to 100% of your total rental payment if you provide written notice of cancellation at least 30 days prior to your arrival date.

                                                              53 Reviews
                                                              Excellent 4.4/5
                                                              Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                              For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                              Property # 136849