check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Upscale one-bedroom condo with main channel view! Pet Friendly!

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights


Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 1-2)

HORSESHOE BEND - Just right for the two of you and your pooch! Enjoy this unobstructed main channel view from the living room or bedroom of this stylish condo, located at the 3.5 mile marker on Lake of the Ozarks (In the town of Lake Ozark). New carpet throughout!! This unit is in a convenient location to all the lake area activities and attractions. Fisherman's delight! Bring your poles - docks are stocked with 'crappie beds'.

If spending just a night or two isn't enough, the fully-equipped kitchen, walk-in closet, and washer/dryer provides you all the comfortable conveniences to rent the unit weekly or monthly. And, with no 'hidden' cleaning charges you'll find the summer and fall rates unbeatable! Minimum 3 nights on Memorial Weekend, please!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2016


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Upscale one-bedroom condo with main channel view! Pet Friendly!
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews

Relaxing Lakeside Get-A-Way

  • 5 of 5

Me, my sister and my pup enjoyed a long weekend at this beautiful condo. The front porch offered an incredible place - with an amazing view - to enjoy long mornings sipping coffee and playing cards and evenings winding down with a glass of wine. The porch is fully enclosed from the waist down so my dog could run free while we were outside. We chose this condo because it is pet friendly, for the great location and unbeatable price! The condo was clean, had everything we needed for the comforts of home and was close to activities such as boating / lake fun, dining and area attractions. The neighbors were very nice! The owner was very nice and easy to work with throughout the booking process. She responded in a timely manner.

Please note - there are stairs and this location is not suitable for anyone who cannot maneuver stairs easily. I highly recommend this location for anyone looking for an affordable, relaxing lakeside get-a-way. Thanks for a wonderful vacation spot!!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Loved this place

  • 5 of 5

My neighbor and I went to the Ozarks this past week and we stayed in another condo by the same owner. It was smaller and right beside the lake on one of the coves. Cute little place. 500 sq ft, 2bd, 1 bath. Just right for the two of use and the price was so right. the owner was so accommodating. She even helped us unpack!!!! And one night after winding around the curvy roads there she came at 10pm and helped us het back to our cabin. We were VERY lost. LOL.

While I was there she took me over to this rental as it was empty that day and it is really beautiful. Very modern and the view is to die for. You would not be disappointed in renting this unit.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place to stay !

  • 5 of 5

This condo is amazing. We arrived this past Friday night and walked into a very clean and welcoming place. We were spending our 14th wedding anniversary at the lake and we chose the perfect place to do it. The view of the lake is great and we spent a lot of time just hanging out on the deck watching the boats. I loved the fact that the deck was enclosed since we brought our little Maltese with us. She loved being outdoors and we didn't have to worry about her falling off the deck to the rocks below.

I would recommend this condo to anyone looking for a nice quiet and clean place to stay.

The neighbors around the condo were very friendly as well.

Thanks for a great weekend !

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Independence, MO

Great Getaway!!!

  • 5 of 5

Very beautiful place to relax and enjoy the lake! We had a great time! We brought the dogs and she had lil toys waiting for them :-) the dogs loved being out on the deck watching the boats drive by and swam in the lake and LOVED that. Great scenery, very clean and cozy, nice pool, and good location! We will def try to be back as soon as we can!! THANKS ROSE MARIE!

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Chesterfield, MO

Great condo!

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here with my husband for 1 week and found everything we needed. It is nicely furnished and the kitchen was well equipped. Hard to beat the view! The pool was great for a dip in the afternoon, too. This complex was quiet and relaxing. Rose Marie was very pleasant and I would not hesitate to recommend staying in this condo.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1


  • 1 of 5

I have to say I had a most enjoyable time in this condo. It is a little musty smelling when you first arive, but once the A/C is on, not too bad. My problem began a week after I arrived home. I was notified by the owner that she had found a stain on the entry carpet. I responded, asking her if that was the LOOSE piece of carpet at the entryway. It was indeed, and I informed her I had wiped my feet on a rainy day. I did vacuum it after it dried and some of the soil came out. I was later informed that it did clean up, however she had found some soil on the bathroom carpet, as well. There were throw rugs in the bathroom and I do not recall any soil on that carpeting. She also stated that there was a tear in the screen of the bedroom slider. I only used the door once and never noted any tear in the screen. The closet door is a folding door and the plastic clasp was badly damaged when I arrived. She claims I further damaged it. Not true. Loooonnngg story short...if you rent this place, at least cover yourself upon checking in by taking pictures of EVERYTHING, so that you are not accused of damage that you did not do. The front door was left unlocked for me for check in, and I had no choice but to leave it unlocked with the key on the table when I left. Who knows if someone did some damage before she checked it, or those are old damages. Needless to say, I will not rent from her again. I have used VRBO before and NEVER had any problems or false accusations.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Gail, Thank you for your review of my property. As you know, I clean the unit myself and I am cognizant of every detail when a guest checks in and out. During the entire time that I have been renting my unit, I have only kept 2 deposit checks, one of them being yours. It is possible that you were not aware of the stains and damage to the unit. It is probable that the damage and stains occured by an unsupervised child or pet.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 1


Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Savannah Grill, Lil Rizzo's


Rates & Availability

Lake Ozark Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $35
Refundable damage deposit $110
Tax Rate 10.44%

Condo is located on the lowest level toward the lake. There are two sets of steps from the parking lot. Pets must be approved by owner. All pets must be on flea and tick prevention, no exception. This protects both your pet and the next guest. Pets must always be on leashes, and waste must be immediately removed. There is a $50.00 fine if this procedure is not followed.

Reservation will not be held until payment is received.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.


Lake Ozark Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 625 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Shower/tub in bath. It is a good idea to bring your own soap.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Queen size Beds (1)
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Pool and parking lot areas have been renovated. There is no internet access at this facility.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties