Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6
- english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, italian
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Not what we were told
We were told and internet showed 3 bedroom condo it was only 2 bedroom, we called every day for 4 days and never got a call back. 2 of our group had to sleep on a pullout couch in the living room, not much privacy. We had 2 showers neither worked, we finally got one working.
Your fee and vacasa fees were not disclosed when the fees we sent to me also fees were taken out of my account immediately weeks before the trip was booked. Needless to say I’ll not use you in the future and let my friends know the trouble we had.
Diane, we apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned and for which we strive to provide our guests. The listing for this condo on VRBO and Vacasa is accurate. Our local manager is currently working with the owner to repair the leak in the second shower. We are sorry to hear that you felt unaware of the fees when you booked your stay. A full breakdown of those fees can be found throughout the reservation process when booking. Vacasa company policy does require payment in full at the time of booking. We encourage guests with any questions regarding our fees or charges to reach out to our 24/7 Guest Service Line.
The only issue I had was the sliding door in the bedroom wouldn’t close all the way. But it was very nice & clean I’d stay here again in a sec
It was an awesome experience. We look forward to spending time with you guys next year. We plan to make it a family tradition. Thanks so much for the enjoyable vacation.
YES! It is amazing!
If you are wondering whether you should book this condo, the answer is YES! We just came back from 7 days at SC 908 and it was fantastic! The view of the beach is amazing, the condo is very clean (and more spacious than you might think from the photos), the building is well maintained, close to shops, restaurants, the Hangout (but far enough that you don't hear the music at night... so you get your peace and quiet while on the balcony). The huge patio doors are awesome, the washer and dryer are great, there is a jacuzzi tub (nice surprise as we hadn't seen that in the description) and the leather furniture is very comfortable (especially the off-white recliners). Parking is easy (we were there during Spring Break but never had a problem finding a parking spot) and check-in/check-out is very easy. The staff at Vacasa are very helpful, we felt very safe walking around the neighbourhood in the evening, and the beach is the best we've ever been to (powdery white sand and clear water). When you leave the patio doors open, you can hear the beautiful ocean waves, and if you need some silence, the doors are almost 100% sound-proof when closed.
great location,beautiful view
For the most part everything was great
Having one key for three people was a major inconvenience. I called about a 2nd key and was told they would call the local agents but never heard from them. Also the shower door did not work properly in the master bath and the tv remotes did not function as they should have
Hi Kathryn, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We sincerely apologize for the lack of follow up regarding your request for a spare key. For future reference, we keep a backup key on the property that we would be happy to give access to over the phone should you request it. We have replaced the remote batteries and we will inspect the shower door. Thank you!