Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

!! AUGUST SPECIALS, Best of the bay location.BAY-FRONT HOME.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,550 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Perfect Central location on SAN DIEGOS mission bay- nicely appointed

Enjoy all that Mission Beach and Bay in San Diego has to offer. We are directly on the water -bay front with a large grass area and sandy clean beach. Ocean front is - short walk across Mission ave .Forever view of bay, mountains , downtown and the fireworks at Sea World from this great location.

The property is centrally located on Mission Bay . A warm and relaxed beach house.. friendly area with so much to do right out the front door. Busy and active , yet safe and quiet . Walk to ocean front for more bustle and waves.

Home is spacious, and floor plan provides for privacy as well good space to gather large groups.. House can be rented as 3 bedroom or rent entire building for total of 6 bedroom if you're looking for a larger group.please contact us .

Will work with you to accommodate most needs, to include additional baby/sporting/party equipment if needed .

The aquatic center, boat dock, tennis courts, small but nice and clean Rec center with gym, and playgrounds are a short walk at Santa Clara Point. The world famous San Diego Zoo, Sea World,Downtown Gaslamp,Balboa Park,Old Town, La Jolla and San Diego Airport are a quick 10 min.drive. Choose from great local eateries, cafes, coffee houses, and fine dining all with in walking distance.

Beach friendly, relaxed ,quiet and central to all. Sit and watch the world go by, or dive into all the activities that surround you.

Keywords: home , mission bay, mission beach, San Diego, condo, short term , rental..mission beach,beach house ,bay,

More Details

Owner
Lorraine mcIndoe
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 12, 2018

About Lorraine mcIndoe

We have enjoyed this great home on the bay for many years. Love to have our guests enjoy and return. We want to ensure your best vacation and stay. We take pride in keeping the property clean, safe, and enjoyable for all ages.

After an accepted booking , we like to speak with the new guests to ensure our place is a good fit for you.

After growing up around the San Diego area and learning to sail, ski in the bay , we're happy to share that with others to create more happy times,

Lorraine mcIndoe purchased this house in 2000

Why Lorraine mcIndoe chose Mission Beach

This property is a wonderful location to enjoy all of San Diego. Or.. A great place to stay and relax , or take in the many attractions close by, -sea world fire works from the patio, a causal , lovely spot to relax and enjoy the really great location and views. Large grassy play area out front, before the sand and water. Bike and walking path all around mission bay park, out the front door...Our casual friendly neighborhood is welcoming and easy to get around. Many shops and dining establishments to walk to.

We have owned our home for many years and love the area. It's fun to share Mission bay and beach and San Diego with our guests ! We have many return guest each year that make family memories to last. Please let us know what we can do to make it your best vacation!

What makes this house unique

Very centrally located! The bay is clean, calm and a great place to relax. A short walk brings you to the ocean front of the pacific!

The central location is close to shops, dining, parks, and various attractions. The weather is great, the people friendly and the views wonderful.

Amenities

Mission Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1550 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:30 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Parties/events allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • ALL EVENTS WILL BE CONSIDERED CASE BY CASE AND APPROVED BY OWNER FOR EVENTS UP 25 PEOPLE. EXTRA CHARGES WILL BE BASED ON TYPES OF EVENTS.l
  • PETS CONSIDER CASE BY CASE ON OWNERS APPROVAL
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • has 3 full baths.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Bed master, Double bed and Single Beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
This condo is located in an area of Mission Bay and beach. wonderfully central ,that is close to all. Tennis, skiing ,boating, sailing, great food shops and watering holes. We keep some sand toys -stuff for the beach... but please ask if details impt.-Large rooms -good for 2 familes to share - great for a family reunion .Fire works right at your front door! Views and a peaceful , beach setting. Close to MCRD, SDSU and UCSD aquatic centers - small gym , play grounds, and grass and sand your front yard.Water sports classes -Location, location ....

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
8% Complete
!! AUGUST SPECIALS, Best of the bay location.BAY-FRONT HOME.
average rating of 4.4347825 based on 23 reviews
5

Great Summer Vacation!!

  • 5 of 5

We go to San Diego every summer for our family vacations and love the Mission Bay area. We have been staying in Lorraine's house for many years and keep coming back every summer. You can't beat the location with the grass right in front of the house, the bay and easy access to boating, paddle boarding, jet skiing, etc. Having the boardwalk right there is fabulous for miles of bike riding, walking, or rollerblading. We love that you can walk or bike ride most places....restaurants, grocery stores and of course to the roller coaster at Belmont Park. The house is extremely spacious and well equipped with everything we need. It is a great place to unwind and relax and at night enjoy the fireworks from Sea World. Lorraine has been great to work with and is very accommodating. We will definitely be back again this summer. Thanks Lorraine!!

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Family Memories

  • 5 of 5

Loved it! First time we have ever done this and there are no regrets, can’t wait to go back. We were close to everything, if you don’t mine walking, but that is half the fun. We had our gran babies with us and that made it even better. Since we faced the lagoon instead of the ocean, it was so much safer for us.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thankyou for taking the time to Let us know! We’re very happy you enjoyed your vacation and look forward to having you return! I
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Very tired, overflowing trash, No AC, dirty patio, worn out furniture

  • 2 of 5

The cute picture from the outside sold us, but such a huge disappointment! Property needs cleaning, proper management and updating terribly. Incredibly hot with no AC. Owner said that there was evaporative cooler that worked well. We could not ever tell if it was on. We bought our own patio chairs, towels, sheets, shampoo, soap, portable ac units, etc. Nothing in the unit is up to date or clean. Dishes in the cabinets were dirty and all had to be re-cleaned. There were ants on the counters and the floors everywhere.

Back patio has an old cracking and falling apart concrete picnic table with a filthy table cloth on it that really limits the seating area. A couple old plastic patio chairs (1 broken) were all they provided. Weeds and nasty unkept plantings and a dirty patio floor. No bikes, no beach toys, nothing provided. No info book on the area or the house. Just amazing that they don't take care of such a well located property.

We love the area, but we will make sure we stay somewhere clean and at least decently maintained and managed next time.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so very sorry these guests were unhappy . Had we known any of this we would of IIMEDIATLY had the house keepers back on property to address these concerns. We take pride in having our property well appointed and clean and would of liked to have the opportunity to address. We have many happy travelers and can only say we are very sorry about this guests feelings and will do all we can to address -
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Playa del rey, ca
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

This is a great location. Its very close to PB but outside of all the chaos which was perfect for us. The beach right out front is not really a swimming beach but a little farther down you are able to rent paddle boards and jet skis.

We really enjoyed our stay!

  • Submitted: May 11, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location and wonderful house!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed at the bay house looking for a nice getaway that was close to the water. We absolutely loved everything and could not have been happier with how responsive and accessible Lorraine was. We had a wonderful time and it really felt like a relaxing getaway. The location is unbelievable and within walking distance of lots of great restaurants. We really loved our stay and would highly recommend it. Our 2.5 yr old son also loved running on the sand right outside the house!

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much - very happy you all enjoyed! Please come back !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Las Vegas
5

Really enjoyed this house by the bay

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location in SD; wonderfully responsive owner; well provisioned, even a doggie (or child) gate for stairs! Good access to bay & ocean!

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
San Diego international
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Coronado
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Liberty station, mission bay muni. Course
Nearest Train
8 Miles
Downtown San Diego
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Interstate 5 and 8
Car: recommended

San Diego's Mission Bay is full of attractions and activities to do year round. The condo is large and well appointed , clean and with a casual beach decor.

In minutes you can be to the Zoo, the city of La Jolla , Gas lamp quarter of downtown , marina , convention center... Or just stay , and enjoy the bay.... A boat ramp is close as is aquatic center with all types of boating and water rec. services. Play ground, small gym, tennis courts. All within a short walk.

MIssion Bay Has many great local eateries, pubs, coffee houses , grocery stores, all very close... And if it is the night life you seek.... Many different types from Balboa parks Old globe theater to live music at local pubs.

San Diego is known for its temperate climate , warm days, cool eves and mostly sunny skies.

We have a world class zoo, balboa park, the Gas lamp district of down town , the wonderful beaches . 30 mi north is Lego land, the San Diego safari park,wineries and flower fields.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Clean fee $175
Pet Fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $500

Please note-
Seasonal ,holiday and weekend rates vary depending on length of stay, number of guests .
Call for last minute special rates.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties