Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Bear Hollow Lodge- 7 BR, Gorgeous Views, Hot Tub, Gameroom

Bedrooms 7
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Bear hollow lodge is hand-tailored elegance inside and out. Enjoy the ultimate in spacious luxury.

The massive log construction is enhanced with naturally beautiful stacked stone highlights throughout this palace of a log home. The lovely executive home is located on 3 1/2 acres with an unobstructed view of Mt. Leconte and Greenbrier Vista. The expansive floor plan is perfect for large groups. Elegantly furnished and appointed to satisfy the most discriminating guest.

Keywords: Cabin

Kelly Woodring
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 16, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Excellent Experience-Great for Family Vacations

We stayed at the Bear Hollow Lodge this past weekend for our family reunion with 25 relatives! We had a great stay in a great property! Everything was exactly as stated--plenty of room for everyone, great amenities for all ages! We had an issue with the air on the third floor soon after we arrived, and they came out and fixed it within 30 min of our call! I highly recommend this cabin for large family groups! You won't be disappointed!
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 1


Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Knoxville, TN


Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 24
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
  • 6.5
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 24
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 6 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 7 - 1 queen
    Other (See Description) - 3 sleep sofa /futon , sleeper sofa in LR, Loft, and Family room
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • King size beds (5), Queen size Beds (3), Sleep Sofa or Futons (5)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • jetted tub ...
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • swimming
10 Plasma/Flat Screen TVs


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
Bear Hollow Lodge- 7 BR, Gorgeous Views, Hot Tub, Gameroom
average rating of 4.5 based on 13 reviews
Columbus, Ga


  • 4 of 5

Large spacious rooms with great view of the mountains. Accommodates a large family or group with options for privacy. Housekeeping needed attention. Several issues and repairs needed during our week stay were handled asap. Excellent location away from heavy traffic and congestion.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Sam for your review and your recent stay with us at Bear Hollow Lodge. Thank you for bringing the issues to our attention. We are happy to hear you were satisfied with our very prompt response to resolve those minor issues. Please visit us again in the future! We love our repeat guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Riyadh Saudi Arabia

Christmas in the Smokies

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed in Bear Hallow over Christmas. We all live in different areas of the world. So when we all arrived, it was wonderful. What a beautiful cabin to spend our reunion together in. The pictures don't do it justice. It is amazing! Their were thirteen us and we all fit perfectly. The view was gorgeous! The management team was so helpful. I highly recommend it! We will definitely be back. Thank you Kelly for all your help in making this happen!

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Susan! Happy to have you and your family share Christmas together in Bear Hollow Lodge. It was my pleasure working with you! Thank you and your family again for your service in the military. Happy New Year! Kelly
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Louisville, KY

5 Star cabin/views with a 1 star cleaning crew

  • 1 of 5

Rented this cabin with our family for a ladies family reunion, because of the great reviews and hopefully our disappointment is a one time thing. We were assured that the cleaning has always been great, and I am sure anyone can have an OFF day, but on Oct. 15-18 it wasn't very clean. But the biggest disappointment is that we are REPEAT customers for Kelly, this is our 2nd year in a row renting from her spending close to $6000 over the last 2 years (first year no issues) and her refusal of not giving us our $250 cleaning fee back is very disappointing. Her loss, as we will not be repeat customers in the future as we come to Gatlinburg every year. My advice, make sure you read YOUR CONTRACT word for word and very closely.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. With regard to your request for a full refund of the cleaning fee, it is true that your request was denied. As you were aware, the contract states that guests should notify us immediately upon check in if there are any areas that need extra attention or any issues that need to be resolved. We have local cleaning and maintenance crews that are happy and quick to respond. However, this was not the reason your refund request was denied. The refusal to give you a refund was not because it was in the “contract”. The reason was that you did not notify us until the day before your departure that the cleaning was not up to your standards. We immediately sent the cleaning crew out to address the areas you were concerned about. Despite the prompt response and resolution, you still requested a full refund and went on to state in your email "I look forward to your response and your decision before I put my review on the website." We are confident that our track record speaks for itself with regard to our customer service and guest satisfaction. As to your decision not to return as our guest, that is unfortunate but we agree it would be best for both parties.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
Durham, NC


  • 5 of 5

This house is unbelievable. The pics do it justice but the peace and quiet that you get upon this mountain is amazing. Great work on the build. The weather was beautiful. My family of 12 enjoyed it with no problems. Enough room to run away from each other and enough space to stick all together in one room and enjoy. I would recommend this house to anyone. I have shared alot of pictures.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Joy for your kind review. It was our pleasure having you as our guests. We look forward to having you again in the future. Feel free to contact me, I will be happy to assist you in planning your vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
New Ross, IN

Amazing Views

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed the cabin and the amazing views! The house is spacious and adequately equipped. The home manager was very helpful and attentive. Great place and will look forward to another visit:)

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Emily for your kind review. We enjoyed having you as our guest. Hope to have you return in the future! Kelly
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

RE: Wow! What A Beautiful Piece of Heaven!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I drove 17 hours straight from Texas to get to one of our favorite places in the country, the Smoky Mountains. We've never stayed in the "BIG" log home and now we will never do it any other way. Bear Hollow Lodge had it all! The home was spectacular! Lot's of space, a very good layout and we loved our HUGE walk-in closet! Very clean, very cosy and very easy access! The views from every room were breath taking and the location of the home was absolutely perfect! Not too far from Gatlinburg, but just far enough to get the full Smoky Mountain experience! Kelly was fabulous to work with! She made everything so easy and made us feel right at home. We will definitely be back to Bear Hollow Lodge soon, but this time we'll bring lot's family to share the experience. YES! I highly recommend booking this beautiful home for your next trip to the Smokies! You'll be so glad you did!

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Scott for your great review. I would have to say the pleasure was all mine with this one! I was so excited for you guys coming all the way from Texas! I am just glad I was able to help you out. So happy to hear your trip went well. You are welcome back anytime. Next time bring the whole crew!! Kelly
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

damage insurance $49
cleaning fee $250 + Tax
reservation fee $35 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.