Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Miami Beach Condo/Suite on the beach

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

- 2 BR, 2 BA, Sleeps 6. Check-in is at 4:00 PM, Check-out is at 11:00 AM

Ocean side condo suite in the heart of Miami Beach on 'Millionaire's Row' located at the famous Alexander Hotel. Inspired by tropical cool tones of pure natural beauty of sand, sea & sky. Approximately 980 square feet this 2 bedroom 2 bath privately owned condo at the Alexander Hotel was recently renovated on 12/2016. The large living room has a queen size sofa bed, and love seat with large Entertainment Center equipped with a 42' screen Cable TV. There is a large dining room table that seats six. The kitchen is fully equipped, and has service for eight. The master bedroom has 2 Queens size bed, dresser, and 1 night stands, plus you have WiFi with fast access. There is plenty of closet space throughout the condo. The second bedroom has a 2 twin size beds, Cable TV, and night stand. The view is of the Intercostal and partial beach view. New pool, new landscape, chairs & playground!

Please note that the Alexander Hotel is going through a window and balcony renovation. This unit's window/doors have already been replaced but there is still on going exterior renovations taking place. The balcony is currently unavailable for use. Construction may be heard from 9:00 am to 5:00 pm M-F. Please be aware of this when booking.

Check In Check Out Check-in time is 4:00 pm and check-out time is 11:00 am. You will need to check-in and check out at the front desk and identify your self as the guest of room 416. We ask that you observe this strictly as this gives us only 4 hours to get the apartment ready for our next guests. There will be a $100.00 penalty fee deducted from your refundable security deposit for a late check out that has not been previously approved by the condo/suite owner. Refunds: If cancellation occurs with less than a 30-day advance notice, the guest will loose 50% of the total amount. No refunds 15 days or less prior to rental

Policies: Policies Rates do not apply to Holidays. Rates in US Funds. We require 50% of the total amount due upfront to secure the rental along with a refundable security deposit. Deposit is returned 10 days after departure, providing no damage has occurred or excessive cleaning is required. The remaining 50% balance is due two weeks prior to your arrival date. $175 cleaning fee will be charged. If cancellation occurs with less than a 30-day advance notice, the guest will loose 50% of the total amount. No refunds 15 days or less prior to rental. Cashier Checks or money orders are acceptable. We do not accept reservations from anyone under 21, must show valid picture ID upon check in at front desk.

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 19, 2017

Amenities

Mid-Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 Pack & Play Crib
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Pullout - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Size
  • Master Bedroom - 2 Quuen Size Bed 2nd Bedroom 1 Queen Size Bed Living Room - Queen size pull out Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Child's Swing
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • coin laundry
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
I welcome you to experience this beautiful beach front vacation home located on Miami Beach's millionaire row it’s truly an ocean front paradise. Relax and enjoy yourself in any of our two fabulous lagoon shaped swimming pools. There is fine gourmet and casual poolside dining, and ocean access. On premises you will find a Salon/Spa, gym, hot tubs, concierge and 24 hour security.. Our tropical scenery, soft blowing breezes, and unforgettable sunsets will make you wish your vacation never ends!

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

48% Complete
36% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
Miami Beach Condo/Suite on the beach
average rating of 4.2 based on 25 reviews
Norristown, PA USA
5

Miami Marvel

  • 5 of 5

While visiting friends who live in Miami my husband and I stayed in this 2 bedroom 2 bath condo with our two teenaged daughters. The condo was very nice (except the bathrooms were a little old). The ocean view was only from the side balconies, not a full frontal view. Work was being done everywhere in the hotel--so, that should be done! The pool was lovely and we had drinks and lunch by the pool--it felt like heaven to sit there on a terrace and be able to see the ocean. The private beach was fabulous!! Quiet and relaxing--just what I wanted. We really had to drive everywhere. There was a market not far away, but it was too far to walk. The lobby had a little gift shop with some things like milk. Shula's restaurant was very nice. You had to drive to South Beach...but, the condo was very comfortable.

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 1
5

Great vacation condo

  • 5 of 5

N/A

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved this place

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed here for 5 days and loved it. The apartment is beautiful. BRAND NEW! Top of the line kitchen, brand new appliances. Two bedroom two bathrooms. There was some construction outside but we couldn't hear anything due to the sound proof windows (yes they actually block out sound. Who would've thought!) the location is amazing. An uber to all the restaurants in the area cost us $3.50 each way. The hotel has a nice pool with two hot tubs and complimentary towels. It is also located on the beach which is a must if you're staying in Miami Beach. The staff is friendly. They were doing renovations on the hotel when we were there but it wasn't as bad as we thought it would be. The owner is very easy to deal with and helped us make our stay very comfortable. I'd recommend this for a family, couple, or friends.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing 4 Days!

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is newly renovated and beautifully done. Brand new kitchen and appliances and brand new bathrooms. It is a very clean and a really spacious apartment. We really enjoyed our stay. The kitchen is big enough to cook anything you want and it even has a dishwasher! If you're looking to stay for 1-2 weeks, this is the apartment you want because you can actually cook. The pictures listed are completley accurate, which is so refreshing. Hotel staff is friendly and accomodating if there are any issues. Easy access to the beach and pool. Unlimited supply of towels at the pool, which I love! We had an amazing stay in this apartment and would highly recommend it for anyone else looking to stay in Miami Beach. Kid friendly and also great for couples. Highly recommended!

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean and accommodting

  • 5 of 5

Beautifully renovated condo we had amazing time

enjoyed every second

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Disappointing

  • 2 of 5

Although we understood that the unit is under construction, we did not fully comprehend what this meant. Though there was no construction noise over the weekend, the Hotel Alexander is in poor repair. You have to travel a scary path through the basement to access the outside pool/beach (the beach is lovely - but you pay for chairs). The hotel staff has no idea who you are or why you are approaching them for anything. The unit has no view, and despite the bright yellow paint on the wall (is this supposed to make us feel it is "sunny"?) depressing. The rug in the hall leading to the unit is covered with black spots. The kitchen is sparsely equipped; pots and pans and some utensils, but no mixing bowls, and nothing other than salt, pepper and sugar. The washer and dryer are in a shared area near the elevator and are coin operated; no detergent, etc. Parking is $26 per day (valet). None of this is obvious when booking the unit. The owner was very responsive when we did not have Internet for almost 2 days - but unable to do anything about it. Turns out the entire hotel had no Internet and there was no fix because "no one knows where the router is". Really! The balcony to our unit was covered with rubble. I would never sit there since the view is of the next hotel and nothing else, but still it was depressing to see this outside the sliding glass doors. Some lights did not work. The unit seemed clean. But, for over $300 per night, this was very disappointing.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Helen first of all I'm sorry you were disappointed with your stay. Let me address your statements in the order that you mentioned them. - The apartment unit itself is not under construction, in fact it was completely renovated at the end of 2016 and given a bright yellow coat of paint. (Yes this is Miami Beach) - The interior pictures of the unit in the website photo gallery are actual and current pictures. You were the 2nd guest to stay there since the renovation was completed. - So that there is no misunderstanding I clearly state in the description of the unit that the building is undergoing exterior renovations which include balcony restorations and to keep that in mind when making the reservation. Sorry you did not comprehend that. - To avoid going outside where the work is being done you do have to travel through the back of the main level to get to the renovated pool and to the beach. It's not the basement. - The beach chairs are provided by the hotel for a fee. - I really don't understand the mix up with you and the hotel staff but they are usually very helpful. - Regarding the view from the unit I clearly posted pictures taken from the balcony to show the actual views. I do not want to deceive anyone so what you see in the pictures is what you get. Phase 2 of the renovations will be include the hallways, lobby, and common areas.- I'm sorry you could not find the mixing bowl, also when you rent from any vacations sites you do need to bring your own seasoning and food related items. We supply pots, pans, cutlery, toaster, paper towel, dishwashing soap, dishwasher detergent, coffee maker. We also supply linens, towels, shampoo, conditioner, body wash, and enough toiletries to get you through most of your stay if not all. - I also clearly state that there is a coin operated washer/dryer next to the elevators. You could have bought detergent at the store in the lobby. - Parking is $26 per night as I stated in the quote. I also stated that you can park in the public lot 2 properties to the North. - Unfortunately the internet to the building was out but when it came back you still did not have it because the cable to the router was disconnected when you tried to reset it. I had attempted to meet you at the unit to help out but you were not there & not responding by text or phone. After an hour of waiting I left. - Regarding the lighting, there was 1 light switch not connect to any light source but all the fixtures do work as they are all brand new.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Beach
Miami Beach
Car: recommended

Miami International Airport just 20 minutes away. You'll have the world famous South Beach and the historic Art Deco District minutes away. Close to Port of Miami & Downtown, Bayside Marketplace, Bal Harbour Shoppe’s, and Coconut Grove. Experience gourmet dining on the premises at 'Shula's Famous Steakhouse'. Fun for children as well as adults Parrott Jungle, Seaquarium and Miami Children’s Museum.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mid-Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring/Summer 2017
May 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$350
 

Additional information about rental rates

Resort Fee $25
Cleaning Fee $175
Refundable damage deposit $375
Tax Rate 14.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties