Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean Views, $2650 month, 2Bed/1BA/Kit/Living/Deck in Kapolei Neighborhood Oahu

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 30 nights

Overview

About the property

Duplex home, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2 to 4) 800sf ocean view, Deck & BBQ

In 1 to 6 miles of this affordable, residential neighborhood duplex you will find the fun & happy Hawaii: Ko'Olina resort area with public access to the 4 lagoons & plenty safe water snorkeling /swimming with picture perfect weather, Hawaiian Adventures Water Park, Island Mini Golf Park, Nimitz Beach, White Plains Beach (aka '2nd Waikiki Beach'), 3 Golf courses: Kapolei, Ko'Olina & Coral Sea, and 2 of Hawaii's best luaus Paradise Cove & Germaine's. Restaurants: everything from fast-food, great local plates to some of the finest resort dining. Shopping: The "new" mall (opening fall of 2016), Safeway, Costco, Target, Wal-Mart .....All within 6 miles. Our favorite: Pick up 'local plate' dinners to-go, drive to the beach, picnic style,and watch the turtles play in the surf, the sunset (watch for the green flash), or watch as evening falls on Waikiki and the city lights begin to twinkle.

Shopping for gifts, souvenirs, clothes etc...the Aloha Stadium swap-meet is great, get there early it gets pretty warm by noon. Then head over to the Arizona Memorial, it is another experience that's a must for all.

Ready for the big city or some night-life? Take H1 22 miles into Waikiki. Take a ride out to the North Shore and check out Haleiwa town, (it's a step back in time). Get a SUP Stand-up Paddle board lesson.

Whatever you're looking to do, Oahu 'The Gathering Place' has everything, including plenty of Aloha.

Keywords: ocean view, month, monthly, long term, duplex, apt, apartment, suite, home, house, guest, fully equipped, turn key

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
10%
Calendar last updated:
June 11, 2017

About The Owner

Aloha.

We both grew up in So.Cal and then moved to the Seattle area and raised our children. After making one to many trips to Hawaii we "sold the farm" and bought this home/ duplex. It works out perfect when we have family and friends come to visit.

We love this part of Oahu so much we decided to share it.

We always enjoy the chance to share what we have discovered about our Island home .... so ask us questions and we'll tell you a story.

The Owner purchased this house in 2008

What makes this house unique

Ocean views from every window and the deck area.

Close to freeway, (1 mile).

Friendly neighborhood.

Great place to soak up the sun.

Romantic feel.

Guestbook comments from the owner

It was nice to have a place to stay that made us feel so at home. The neighborhood was quiet and close to all our favorite places, we will definitely stay here again on future visits.

Mahalo / Thank you, Cheryl & Steve AZ.
Nov 2007
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Kapolei House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Shampoo, conditioner & body wash included.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , Bedroom 2 has memory foam mattress.
  • Bedrooms also have extra linens, cable TV, portable and ceiling fans.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

Ocean Views, $2650 month, 2Bed/1BA/Kit/Living/Deck in Kapolei Neighborhood Oahu
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 27 reviews
5

Pearl Harbor remembrance

  • 5 of 5

Wow! We made the right choice! Comfortable, clean and with everything we needed! The Rush's were excellent hosts who answered all our many questions helping us maximize our time. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Aloha and ThankYou

  • 5 of 5

Aloha Terri,

I wanted to thank you for having the air conditioner for us and providing everything we could need for our stay in your unit. Everything was clean and the kitchen was the nicest I have ever seen in a rental. It was all greatly appreciated.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Parkesburg Pa
5

Great owners in a great location

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I currently moved to Hawaii and needed a place to stay. The owners, Terri and Michael were extremely accommodating and very easy to communicate with. This place has everything you need for daily living from kitchen supplies to laundry and cleaning needs. Even though the place does not have A.C., it was not needed most days. I have been coming to Hawaii for ten years, and the only time I have had A.C. in a unit was when I rented a hotel. This place is ten times better than a hotel room! The location is fantastic and the neighborhood is very friendly. I will certainly recommend this place for friends and family who are visiting.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

An Inferno

  • 1 of 5

I was in shock to find out the place had no A/C. None of the reviews mentioned it. I felt we were stuck because we booked 10 days and had nowhere else to go. There was also no stove. Reviews gave a glowing report about the neighborhood but just doors away was a front yard filled with broken down junk. The 2 TVs were nice but the chair and loveseat were too uncomfortable for watching more than a few minutes. It was clean. The best things were the washer and dryer. Proprietor was nice but can't recommend a place where we could not sleep in the terrible heat.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We would like to apologize for the extremely hot and humid season we are having this year. Our weather has been headline news the last couple of months. Our typical island trade winds tend to keep temperatures pleasant but they have been lacking due to recent storms. We try to make certain our written descriptions are very clear in regards to all amenities. We always encourage questions of our propspective guests and in turn answer with honesty and concise information.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Encinitas, CA
5

True Hawaiian Living!!

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic place to stay. Beautiful quiet neighborhood, phenomenal view and the most gracious and pleasant people, Michael and Terri. Everything and more is provided for your stay! Close to beaches,shopping and the H-1.

Best place to stay on Oahu. Looking forward to our return. Owners are full of Aloha!!

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A real find in a family neighborhood

  • 4 of 5

Michael was so helpful from the first email contact to our departure. Available while allowing privacy. We were in Oahu for a family wedding, and this cozy place was close to everything. Pictures were very accurate, and we especially enjoyed our evenings on the porch looking out at the ocean.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

2 of Oahu's best Luau's (Paradise Cove & Germaine's) within 6 miles.

Ask about Stand-Up Paddle board lesson.

Snorkeling and swimming in the morning hours at KoOlina lagoons is unforgettable.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kapolei House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
30 night minimum stay
$2,650
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.96%

Minimum stay 30 days. This is a monthly rental unit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties