Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Miles and Miles of Sandy Beach Only Steps from the Door

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Full ocean view from 2 living rooms, kitchen, bedrooms, and upper level crow's nest. Fronts miles of sandy beach. A comfortable retreat or perfect for a small family vacation. Excellent whale watching!

Fresh seafood markets are within a 30 mile drive in both Florence and Newport. Get fish straight off the dock in Newport and bring it back to barbeque on the deck by the ocean. Nearby Yachats and Waldport (3 and 5 miles away) offer antiques, delis, espresso (done right!), bakeries, full service groceries, and don't forget the Yachats Ladies'Club ice cream social!

The 804 trail along the rock in Yachats connects with the beach in front of the house offer an idyllic walk into town while you enjoy the waves (at low tide). Cape Perpetua (4 miles) offers interpretation of coastal features and woodland walking trails. When you return, warm up in front of the fire while you watch the sunset over the sea.

The fully equipped kitchen (bring your food) includes a dishwasher, stove, microwave/convection oven, coffee grinder and maker, and full ocean view. You can also enjoy the ocean view from the eating bar, or use the pass-through window to the deck and fully experience oceanfront cooking and dining on the deck. There's a mini-market one half mile south, or use the crab nets in the garage and catch your own at the dock in Waldport (5 miles).

The house includes three bedrooms(queen bed, full bed, and a set of bunk beds), two full baths (one shower, one tub/shower) and two living areas (one with fireplace, one with satellite TV and video (DVD). The second-story 'crow's nest' room perfect for that ongoing jigsaw puzzle, a quiet read or for a better view of the whale migrations.

Keywords: Beach House

More Details

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2017


Yachats House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1) Home sleeps up to 6, including children., Double Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1)
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • churches
  • festivals
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

Miles and Miles of Sandy Beach Only Steps from the Door
average rating of 4.652174 based on 23 reviews

This house needs a deep clean.

  • 1 of 5

Great view! The house was dirty and smelly. When you pay to stay at a private home I expect it to at least be as clean as a motel.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Howard, you confuse me. When I talked to you on the phone the evening that you arrived you didn't say anything about it being "dirty and smelly". Your concern was getting the TV to work. You asked if I would "give you a deal" on the next time that you wanted to rent it, and I agreed. But why would you want to rent it if you felt it was "dirty and smelly"? I am sorry that I was not able to help you over the phone with the TV then. But when the TV repairman arrived on Friday to fix it, he discovered that the cable box was not plugged in the wall. Also, we deep clean the house twice a year. Sorry you had an unpleasant time at the coast. Janet
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Easter fun and whale watching

  • 5 of 5

There were just two of us staying in the house which easily sleeps many more! However, my Family (with Grand Kiddos) were staying just 20 minute walk on the beach at Tillicum, they certainly enjoyed visiting and loved being able to have an Easter egg hunt and Easter brunch! Plus a Birthday dinner!

Well equipped, a couple of items that could assist would be more dishwasher proof chopping boards! (we like to cook)

The Crows nest was an instant success however, as I mentioned to the owner, needs a few more high bar stool type chairs to truly be able to enjoy the amazing view, we saw many whales and their offspring passing right by!

We would go again in a heartbeat, location is truly tremendous and very private. Perfect view of the Ocean, lovely sunsets, cosy in the rain!

I would certainly recommend shopping in Waldport, forget Yachats! nice little town with improvements being made but.....

Thank you Janet!

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Absolutely perfect!

  • 5 of 5

This house couldn't have been more perfect. It was exactly what we were seeking; had an amazing view from every room, offered more than enough amenities, privacy for 2 couples and common areas, and fantastic beach access. We've done several beach rentals, but this one is the best if you are traveling with more than 2 people. Janet was very accommodating and you couldn't ask for more!

  • Submitted: May 13, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the lovely review. You took such good care of our home and are welcome any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Olympia, WA

Fabulous location! Amazing architecture! and so very Comfortable!j

  • 5 of 5

'Can't wait for my next visit -- girls' getaway, the entire family, or maybe just my husband & I.

This time of year we often get an exciting storm to watch from the comfort of the living room, or from the crow's nest upstairs. Or... we may get those surprisingly calm clear days for some beach walking. There is nothing like going back to a favorite place! I am so glad we discovered this place.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

not well taken care of

  • 2 of 5

this is an beautiful beach location with wonderful views from nearly every room. But it needs repairs and serious cleaning and a new bed in the north bedroom. Plus the owner expects renters to launder all the linens and leave the sheets folded on the beds for the next renter to make up the beds. I don't mind stripping the beds or even starting a load of laundry, but on vacation i would rather pay for the cleaning service to take care of these things. The house had not been cleaned at all upon our arrival--food on counters, dirty toilets, greasy bbq grill, oven that smoked from previous spills. the owner was apologetic, and promised to refund my cleaning deposit, Which will be fine, i understand sometimes cleaners don't get there. But given the other issues i would not rent this place again. I privately mentioned the other issues--those beyond the routine cleaning between renters--to the owner in as neutral an email as possible and have had no response from her

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Connie, Thank you very much for the information on our beach home. You were right, the cleaning crew did not do the house before you arrived. I think that if they had most of the problems would not have been there. I have had the same cleaning crew for over 7 years and this is the first time that they have missed. I am not trying to make excuses, but just figure out what happened. I would like to think that it was an honest mistake. I will be re-assessing the departure procedures for the next tourist season. Janet
Did you find this review helpful?
2 3

Family vacation

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay! The views are breathtaking! The furniture and beds could use some updating, but besides that, it was perfect! We would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Kite Festival


Rates & Availability

Yachats House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
high season
May 1 2017 - Oct 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

housekeeping $85
Tax Rate 2.0%

High Season..(May thru Oct) $ 250/night (2 night minimum). $ 1,750/week.
Low Season..(Nov thru April) $ 210/night ( 2 night minimum). $ 1,470/week.
4 night minimum/high season rate for Holidays: Memorial Day, 4th of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, Xmas, New Years
Cancellation no refunds within 30 days of arrival. Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message

You might like these similar properties