check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Property is currently booked through April 2017

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Gilford Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 large bedroom, bath w/ separate vanity rm(1 queen,trundle 2twin, 2pullout sofa

We are now filling up our special events for 2016 and offering great deals on summer week getaways !

Save 20 percent off summer weekly rates (non holiday non special event weeks)

Regular Night rates range by season

(non holiday-special event weeks)

winter 75-100 night

Spring 65-85 per night

Summer 89.00- 150.00 per night

*****Note special event nightly rates vary from 150-250 per night

Cleaning fee ranges

50.00 to 100.00

NH tax 9 %

max - family of 6- 4 adults max

no pets, no smoking,

(special rates - MAX 4 ADULTS OR FAMILY OF 6)

Additional costs -

security fee required

You can add bed linens, towel, and full cleaning 65-$125.00

Basic cleaning only -50.00

Lg. parking lot with ample parking for trailers w/ boats/bikes/snow mobiles Centrally located near all Lakes Region attractions; Just minutes away from: Weirs Beach, Ellacoya State Park,Water-parks, Arcades,bowling, fishing, theatres & drive-in, batting cages, outlets. CLEANING FEE RANGES $65-100

or YOU LEAVE CLEAN (and save $$)

** - 9% NH TAX (some specials include these fees )

Always a perfect 4 Season Vacation: The Lakes Region is a great 4 season retreat

Book a weekend stay

- Concert @ Meadowbrook

- just a fun & relaxing getaway--spring is a great time to just get away and relax. And great prices

- Book early for early booking discounts and vacation weeks- great rates great location.

Best rates in the area for 2016

Bike Week, NASCAR, Soulfest, Triathalon -

we are also just 2 mi from Weirs Beach and Boardwalk and the 'Meadowbrook Concert Facility'

(Our condo is smoking condo/no pets)

PLENTY OF ROOM TO LEAVE BOAT TRAILERS IN OUR CONDO PARKING LOT FOR OUR RENTERS

PLEASE NOTE THAT OUR CONDOS DO NOT HAVE ACCESS TO A PRIVATE BEACH -

WE CAN SOMETIMES PURCHASE PASSES TO THE -

- GILFORD TOWN PRIVATE BEACH (2 MILES AWAY) renter covers cost of each pass

Cost is 5.00 per person per day/

- WEIRS BEACH IS 2 MILES AWAY

- ELLACOYA STATE PARK IS 5 MILES AWAY

- GUNSTOCK MOUNTAIN APRX 5 MILES AWAY

Travel to white mountains kangamangus highway

story land

Clark's bears

polar caves

water parks -

Soo much to see and do

YOU CAN WALK TO:

- DUNKIN DONUTS

- SHAWS and DEMOULAS

- LOWES, and TJ MAX

- THE MARGATE HOTEL WITH BEACH BAR

- CHINESE RESTAURANT WITH NIGHT TIME DJ,

1/2 MILE AWAY

- WALMARTS

- DOLLAR STORE

- OLYMPIA SPORTS

- HOME GOODS

- LOWES

less than 10 MILES TO THE TILTON OUTLETS - go on line for coupons, use your AAA card for discounts -

- DRIVE-IN MOVIE THEATRE 2 MILES (2 screens)

-- Primary renter must be over 25 (max of 4 adults per condo)

NO PETS - NO SMOKING

Also note this condo Is for sale by owner, mostly furnished. 49,750

we will pay 2 months condo fees at closing

More Details

Owner
Donna
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 5, 2016

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Property is currently booked through April 2017
average rating of 3.909091 based on 11 reviews
Lake Grove, New York
5

Family Fun

  • 5 of 5

The Condo was great. It was perfect for our family of 4. The place was clean and had everything that you needed. The owner was available at anytime if you needed her. The resturant downstairs was affordable and the food was great and inexpensive. I would defineltly rent this condo again in the future. My family loved the condo and at times it was hard to get them to go out. The location was convient to all the stores and attractions.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
17 1
3

Good value.would rent there again.

  • 3 of 5

Convient location for our needs. Place had ample dishes,linens, etc. but needs cleaning and plumbing repairs.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Stayed many times now

  • 4 of 5

Thanks Again Paula for the Rental of the Condo, it was clean and it was close to everything for the Nascar Race.

We will return again

Thanks

Brian Hubley

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

Was very disappointed in this rental. The building itself is very outdated and run down. The condo was not clean - there was someone elses underwear and dirty towels hanging in the bathroom. I had to buy spray when I first arrived because the place had a "wet" smell to it. There were odd people hanging out in front of the building downstairs that made coming and going from the condo very uncomfortable. On the plus side, the condo itself is convenient to local attractions.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry as well as quite suprised at this review from renters who stayed for 2 nights over 9 months ago. I have searched our correspondences back and forth and see nothing from you notifying me that the condo was not clean upon arrival, or any other complaint of any kind. You sent back the key and filled out the check off list and nothing was written on the backsheet where I specifically ask renters to note any problems or concerns or issues they may have had during their stay. You checked out on 7/28, and I processed your refund on 7/30 and sent you an email on 7/30 notifying you that your sec fee refund was processed and on its way, your only response back to me was thanking me for the prompt security fee refund, again no notifcation of any kind that you were unhappy with your stay, and or the condo was not properly cleaned. If you had called me at your time of check in I would have had the cleaner return promptly to reclean the condo. - July was completely booked out and people had checked out the morning of 7/26 at 11am, and you were due to check in at 4pm on the 26th. Since I was not notified, and this was over 9 months ago, I cannot address your issues specifically, nor can I question the cleaners about the cleaning on that day or 7/26 to determine if the AC was off for long time, or if they rushed the cleaning or where short staffed,Had I been notified at time of check in, or within a week of the rental, I would have offered to refund your cleaning fee, and possibly cut the cleaners fee for that unit for that day, if they did an inadequate job,.However, because it was 9 months ago, these options are no longer possible. Possibly the cleaner had just finished cleaning when you arrived and that is why there was a wet smell, and or possibly the AC was turned off for several hours,
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful rental!!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I enjoyed this condo for six days last week and had a wonderful time. The condo was very clean (and I am OCD when it comes to cleanliness) and had everything we needed!! There are several grocery stores and a Walmart just a minute down the road! The pool was refreshing and private and the views of the lake across the street was a nice sight! It is a great location for families as well, as Weirs Beach is just a five minute drive with lots of things to do. I will definitely be renting this place again especially because Paula was such a joy to rent from: very attentive and accommodating. A true rare find at this price...

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Highly Recommended -- Really Home Away

  • 5 of 5

Exceptional customer service, immediate response to questions before stay and a few concerns during.. Paula really bent over backwards for us to get our date change to work -- thanks!

Property exactly as pictured and described. Condo was spotless with everything one could need for a week's stay. A great value -- location couldn't be better with stores and restaurants around the corner. Lake view too! Would absolutely recommend, and stay again without hesitation.

Note that this is an older property, and a tad dated. A facelift of the grounds and exterior appearance by condo management wouldn't be amiss.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Manchester, NH
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Walk to Night club or Margate Beach Bar. Naswa 1/4
Nearest Ferry
2 Miles
Mount Washington sight seeing Ferry
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
several
Nearest Train
2 Miles
Weirs Beach (Winnipesaukee Scenic Railroad)
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Route 93
Nearest Ski
5 Miles
Gunstock Mountain
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Weirs Beach, Laconia or Ellacoya State Park
Car: recommended

Vacation Condo is for sale 43,950 mostly furnished turn key. Looking for Closing mid August to early September. 2 mi Weirs Beach, 5 miles Ellacoya State Beach. 10 mi Meredith (please note that we are across the street from lake but we do no have private beach or private access). We are diagonally across the street from the Margate Hotel who has a private beach that is open to the public if you patronize thier Gazebo Beach bar and grill.

Enjoy your stay in the lakes region. (condo located in gilford near laconia) but visit the White Mountain Attractions as well. Travel 1 hr or less to Santa's Village, StoryLand, Polar Caves, Clarks Bears, North Conway Outlets, Ski Gunstock, Waterville & Loon, Hike through the White Mountain National forests and Natural Waterfalls, Drive The Kangamangus Highway, Kayak on the Pemi, Drive up Mt. Washington & there are many other scenic routes & quaint surrounding towns. There is an on-site outdoor pool -(seasonal only ) Our condo is located diagonally across the street from the The Margate Hotel, 2 mi from Weirs beach, less Email now for great rates and specials. Compare-cant find better rates for a comparable lg 1 bdrm condo comfortable sleeping for max of 4 adults or family of 6 2 adults/4 children

Other Activities: near all lakes region attractions & outlets, also 20-30 minutes to many White Mountain Attractions.

5 miles to Ellacoya State Park, and Gunstock. Go on line and look up all the fun activities for all ages at 'summer at gun stock

Boat trailers CAN be parked in condo parking lot.

Boat docks also available for rent by the day/week at Faye's marina Gilford, NH aprx 2 miles away.

Ski: GUNSTOCK MOUNTAIN LESS THAN 5 MILES AWAY! - WATERVILLE 30 T0 40 MINUTES - LOON MOUNTAIN 45 TO 60 MINUTES.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gilford Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
$1,000
$3,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Light touchup clean only $60
Sheets & towels $40
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 9.0%

Rates DONT include sec fee & are subject to change - rate is NOT locked in until a deposit is accepted & received- Rental dates are not secured until a deposit is received. However will be held 48 hrs to 72 hrs allowing time for deposit.
**ALL holiday & ALL special event rates range from 125-250 per nt. & not included in above discounted rates. You can save $$ & waive cleaning & provide linens.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gilford Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Lake ...
  • Mountain ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Separate Vanity Area
  • 1 Bathroom with separate vanity and sink area, large mirror, hair dryer
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , 1 queen/trundle bed
    Living Room - 2 sleep sofa /futon , 2 full Sleepers
  • clean Large 1 Bedroom - w/ 1 Queen bed AND 1 trundle (converts to 2 twin beds) NO SMOKING - 2 Pull Out Sofas - Balcony- AC, Cable TV, VCR, DVD. - High speed Internet access available (compatible with most lap tops via Ethernet cable - no WIFI) 'Our specific condo' has several games & over 100 movies available for adults and children of all ages. Ask about passes to a private town beach just 2 mijles away! (Cost if avail 5.00 per person per day) The Margate has a private sandy beach that is open to the Public IF you patronize their gazebo beach bar for a drink lunch or appetizer. We are aprx 2 miles from Weirs beach and the boardwalk and 4-5 miles from Ellacoya State Park, 3 miles to meadowbrook concerts and Beach and Gunstock- w/ in line & skateboarding, horseback riding, & more offered Great Family Ski Mountain. Fall/winter rentals - wknds/vaca wks only.Specials to Gunstock Ski Racing families -3 mo Jan-Mar from $2000 to $2400 (no long term living) ski vaca
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
-This is a NO SMOKING/NO PETS condo.. Linens and towels are not included in the rental rate but they can be arranged at an additional fee. cleaning fee is charged to have the condo checked & cleaned by our cleaning & sec company after your departure. Housekeeping is not included during your stay, however it can be arranged at additional cost. FOR ADDL FEES, CONDO CAN BE PREPPED FOR A SPECIAL EVENT. BIRTHDAYS, ANNIVERSARY-LET US KNOW WHAT YOU WOULD LIKE AND WE CAN PRE-ARRANGE FOR WHAT EVER YOUR SPECIAL EVENT MAY BE! Balloons, teddy bears, champagne w/ chocolate covered strawberries, flowers,Gift baskets.(special arrangements are not always available)Availability & Rates vary, they are based on supply costs as well as the specific date and how much notice is given. Long term summer rentals considered - Winter 1- 3 mo ski rental specials - (usage for weekend or vacation weeks only) Fall/Winter mo. rates are for wknd/vaca wk

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties