check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Molokai Dreams Oceanview Studio @ Kephui Beach/Kaluakoi $36-70/nt!

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
2
Bedrooms
Studio
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

Condo, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3)

Discover the charm of Old Hawaii away from traffic lights, tourist traps and crowded malls. If you value seclusion and relaxation over glamour and glitz, the slow pace of Molokai is for you.

The view from our lanai is steps away from the ocean, beaches, pool and bar-b-que. Sit and relax to the peaceful lull of the ocean surf, palm trees rustling and birds singing.

From December to May watch humpback whales and enjoy spectacular sunsets all year long.

Our beautifully remodeled studio condo is value priced for an affordable vacation in paradise. Click the link to our website for more photos and info.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 20, 2016

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Molokai Dreams Oceanview Studio @ Kephui Beach/Kaluakoi $36-70/nt!
average rating of 4.2727275 based on 11 reviews
Independence, Missouri USA
5

MOLOKA'I DREAMS CONDO, hAWAII

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for a few nights between Christmas and New Year's, and had a wonderful, relaxing time. Barbara and Cal have provided everything one would need. It's very quiet, very comfortable - a great place to enjoy the beautiful sunsets each evening. It was exactly what we were looking for. It proves there are still bargains to be found in Hawaii, without sacrifcing beauty or quality.

Bill and Patsy Loriomer

Independence MO USA

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bill & Patsy, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy you enjoyed your time in Molokai. We hope you can return some day and wish you warm breezes and much aloha! Barbara & Cal
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Awesome little Condo!

  • 4 of 5

Thanks Barbara and Cal for sharing your piece of paradise with us. It was exactly what my husband and I needed. The condo is described perfectly. We enjoyed Dolphins and whales while at the pool and whales from the Lanai and of course my new Turkey friends. I will miss them standing out front of the Lanai at 6:30 am sharp waiting for me to get up.

Andrea and Stuart

Prince George, British Columbia

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience! Aloha! Cal & Barbara
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Honolulu
4

Cute cottage for two.

  • 4 of 5

This studio is great for the price they are asking for it. The owners were extra helpful in giving us early check in and late check out if there was no conflict with another party. Also, we had to postpone our trip because of a family emergency and the owners were totally understanding and let us re-book without any extra fees.

The townhouse is in a good position in the complex. We loved watching the wild turkeys and peacocks on the lawn in front of our unit. The ocean view was nice too.

The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, glasses, pots & pans, etc. Easy to cook in. My only complaint was the door handles in the bathroom need replacing and the front door lock seems to not work.

We had a great time and I would recommend this unit to anyone!

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! You'll be happy to know the door knob has been replaced. Thanks for the feedback about the front door. We are happy you were able to stay and that you had a great time. Aloha - Barbara & Cal
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Barbara, California
4

Best equiped condo!!!

  • 4 of 5

This studio is perfect for a couple. It has everything you need, even guide books, movies, etc.The only bad thing is that it doesn't have WIFI internet only cable, so we couldn't conect beacuse we have a Macbook air. Kepuhi beach resort is really quite, walking distance to the beach. After a week in Oahu we relaxed in Molokai. Thanks Barbara!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Evelyn for your review! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay! We recently added high speed internet to the condo but are realizing our guests need WIFI, so we are happy to report we will be catching up with technology by adding WIFI very soon. Thanks again and we hope you will consider us again for your future travels.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Victoria Canada
4

Comfortable Clean Cozy Molokai Accommodation

  • 4 of 5

If your are looking for relaxation and getting away from it all Molokai is the right choice. It is a quiet island where the locals take pride in where they live and wish to keep it as is. There are plenty of things to do including snorkeling, diving, beach combing, hiking, paddling, exploring the red dirt roads - get a 4x4 if you want a bit more adventure. The Saturday morning market is fun too. We watched the sunset every evening from a beautiful beach - amazing!

If you are looking for a comfortable, clean, cozy and very reasonably priced condo for your stay on Molokai then you are on the right track with this condo. We spent 8 comfortable nights here, enjoyed the sound of the surf on beach at night, the wind in the palms, and the birds walking us up each morning. It was very quiet on the property during our stay - not many others around. Consequently we often had local beaches to ourselves sharing with only a handful of others - often locals - which is amazing for Hawaii. The surf was up during our stay which meant local beaches in our area were too hazardous to swim in, but we enjoyed watching the waves and the surf and a few adventurous surfers, and playing in it when we could. The 'resort' area is isolated so it is best to have a car and make sure you get stocked with food and beverages from town ...there are basics available from the small store on the property and nearby in Mona Loa. At one time this resort must have been quite the place, but be prepared to find abandoned buildings on the property and a overgrown golf course. However the grounds are well maintained, as it the pool area. The BBQ is close by and we used it often. The staff working on the property are friendly.

The view from the Lanai was beautiful and we never tired of enjoying or appreciating it, especially the daily humpback whale show - spouting, surfacing, breaching whales everyday was exciting to see from the comfort of our unit. The unit itself is well maintained and stocked with everything you need to prepare a holiday meal away from home, and to be comfortable. The linens were very nice, and we appreciated the beach towels. There are good laundry facilities a short walk away. We had great access to internet as well.

I don't hesitate to recommend this condo. Barb and Cal were great to deal with, very prompt in their responses, answering all our pre booking questions, and accommodating our needs. It is very comfortable for 1 couple. Aloha !!

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Washington
5

Bob & Libby Lucas

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at this condo has been extremely relaxing getting away from the main-stream. The condos are owenership with accommodations that make you feel at home. Beautiful sun sets & great sheltered swimming cove up the road. Molokai is like going back in time with no rush, a perfict place to unwind.

Bob & Lib

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Hoolehua Airport (MKK)
Nearest Ferry
22 Miles
Kaunakakai
Nearest Golf
12 Miles
Ironwood Hills Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Hwy 460
Nearest Restaurant
20 Miles
Cookhouse restaurant in Kualapu'u
Nearest Beach
Kephui Beach
Car: recommended

Private beaches

Photos

Rates & Availability

Maunaloa Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High Season
Dec 1 2016 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$70
$455
$1,540
 
 
Summer rates
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$55
$350
$1,008
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$65
$420
$1,260
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.42%

50% deposit required at time of booking. Balance 30 days prior to arrival. Payable by Personal checks or credit card through Pay Pal.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Maunaloa Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Romantic
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • The bathroom has a newly remodeled shower with ample towels and supplies.
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • The queen size wall bed with a new mattress offers a very comfortable sleep, is easy to put up & down and affords ample room in the day. The corner unit provides great air circulation. Sleep to the sound of the palm trees rustling and ocean waves.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
Golf clubs, beach towels & mats, binoculars, books, laundry facilities nearby on property

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties