Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2+BR/2 BA OCEANFRONT CONDO - NO-SMOKING - NO HURRICANE DAMAGE - Free Wi-Fi

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 9 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6) NO Hurricane damage

Just Reduce two (2) July Weeks by $159.00

Hurricane Matthew did no damage to our Unit # 1003 in the Sand Dollar. The Sand Dollar building received very minimal damage from the storm and is fully operational.

Luxurious, Privately-owned, Oceanfront, NO-SMOKING(even on the Balcony), 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath Condo is on the 10th Floor of the Sand Dollar Condominium at 3115 S. Atlantic Ave. Both the Living Room and the Master Bedroom have access to a very large Private Balcony offering a spectacular view of the Atlantic Ocean. We have all new mattresses in the Master and Guest Bedrooms in our condo and a new Queen Sleeper Sofa with Love Seat to match.

For the vacation of a lifetime, this unit is waiting for you. SORRY BUT THE SAND DOLLAR CONDOMINIUM DOES NOT ALLOW PETS OF ANY KIND.

TO VIEW A VIDEO of our Condo, CLICK on the 'Video' Tab above the picture.

***** FREE WI-FI INTERNET and 3 HD TV's *****

WEEKLY RENTALS: SATURDAY to SATURDAY, except for NASCAR & BIKE WEEKS. Minimum Rental Period is 7 Days. We do not do Monthly Rentals in February through August.

PLEASE E-MAIL YOUR VACATION DATES FOR A PRICE QUOTE.

For more Pictures and Information, CLICK on 'Owner Info' Tab just below the pictures and then CLICK on the 'Condo on Daytona Beach' links.

AIRPORTS: Only 8mi/12km from Daytona Intl. Airport and 73mi/120km from Orlando Intl. Airport.

LOCATION: We are within 75 minutes of most Central Florida Attractions, such as Disney World, Sea World, Universal Studio, Kennedy Space Center and much more.

ACTIVITIES: We are only 60 to 75 minutes from Disney, Universal Studios, Sea World and all the other Orlando attractions. Only about 45 minutes from the Kennedy Space Center, historic St. Augustine and the Golf World Hall of Fame. Daytona has many great Golf Courses at reasonable rates, Tennis, Deep Sea Fishing on a Party or Charter Boats, Boat trips on the inter-costal water way, Para Sailing, Jet Skiing, Horseback Riding, Greyhound Racing/Poker, several fine Museums, great Waterpark, largest Harley Davidson Dealership in the world, Historic Ponce de Leon Lighthouse, Famous Daytona Flea Market, many great restaurants, LPGA National Headquarters and of course, the Daytona USA Museum with tours of the world famous Daytona Motor Speedway and much more.

BUILDING: Security System, Central Alarm/Smoke Detectors/Sprinklers, 2 High Speed Elevators, 2 Saunas, Heated Oceanfront Pool/Hot Tub and Shuffle Board, Oceanfront Picnic area with Gas BQ Grill, Exercise Room, Underground Garage with 7'door. WE DO NOT HAVE A KIDDY POOL and Infants with Diapers of any kind are not allowed in our Pool or Hot Tub by Order of the Health Dept.

UNIT has FREE WI-FI, Electronic Air Purification System, Central AC/Heat, 4 Telephones/Answering System, Ceiling Fans through-out and a Computer size Guest Safe for your Computer and/or your valuables.

LIVING/DINING AREA has a very large Private Balcony overlooking the beautiful Atlantic Ocean, a Queen Sleeper Sofa, Dining Table/4 Chairs, Breakfast Bar/2 Stools, 32' HD TV/Cable, DVD/VCR Player, Stereo system with CD Player and AM/FM Radio. There is also a DVD, VHS & CD Library.

MASTER BEDROOM has a King size Bed, 24' HD TV/Cable, Clock Radio, Telephone with a Private Bath with Walk-In Shower/Handicap Bars/Hand Sprayer and Hair Dryer.

GUEST BEDROOM has two Twin Beds, 24' HD TV/Cable, DVD/VCR, Telephone, Clock Radio with access to the Guest Bath with Tub/Shower/Handicap Bar and Hair Dryer.

KITCHEN has a Water Filter, Smooth Top Stove, Microwave/Convection Oven with Temperature Sensor, Refrigerator/Water and Ice in Door, Dishwasher, Garbage Disposal, Automatic Coffee Maker, Toaster, Blender, Juicer, George Forman Grill, Crock Pot and all the dishes, glassware and all the kitchen utensils you will need.

IN-UNIT LAUNDRY ROOM with full size Washer and Dryer, Iron and Ironing Board. All the Linens and a large quantity of Towels are provided--even your Beach Towels.

More Details

Owner
Ruth & Ralph
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2017

About Ruth & Ralph

We have been in the business of providing outstanding Vacation Rentals experiences on Daytona Beach for over 16 Years.

Ruth & Ralph purchased this condo in 2000

Why Ruth & Ralph chose Florida Central East

Daytona Beach is the best beach in the USA. Great area to vacation since it is close to all of the Central Florida Attractions. Much more to do than other areas. Best of both worlds, on the beach and close to lots of attraction and entertainment. The Sand Dollar Condominium is a Family oriented building.

What makes this condo unique

All the conveniences of home with a magnificent view of the Atlantic Ocean.

Guestbook comments from the owner

The condo is awesome and clean. We slept every night with the patio door open. The waves will put you to sleep--although you want to stay awake to listen to them. Sunrises and sunsets -- you never want to forget. They're great. We loved every moment!
Apr 2016
  • 1 of 10

Amenities

Daytona Beach Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 10
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 26
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Small Children with diapers and/or swimmies are not allowed in the Pool or Hot Tub.
  • No trailer parking on property.
  • No throwing of anything or feeding of birds from the Balcony.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Master Bath has Shower with Wand and Handicap Bars
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Guest Bath has Tub/Shower with Handicap Bars
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Livingroom - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sofa Bed
  • Bedding Summery: 1 King size bed In Master Bedroom, 2 Twin/Single Beds In the Guest Room, 1 Queen size Sleeper Sofa in Living Room.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
UNIT: Free Wi-Fi, 3 Phone/Answering System, Unit AC/Heat, Electronic Air Purification System, Ceiling Fans, & Computer size GUEST SAFE in Unit.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

2+BR/2 BA OCEANFRONT CONDO - NO-SMOKING - NO HURRICANE DAMAGE - Free Wi-Fi
average rating of 4.5652175 based on 33 reviews
5

Wonderful property

  • 5 of 5

This was our third time staying here. As always, clean, well supplied with all we needed especially in the kitchen. Can pretty much cook anything we wanted. Most places don't have as many dishes, pots and pans etc. to use. We always cook a lot when there.

Loved it as always. Hope to return.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. Happy that we provided a great vacation for you and your family as vacations are very important to us. Thanks and looking forward to your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lexington, KY.
4

Outstanding Views

  • 4 of 5

Unit was located on the 10th floor, and you had an outstanding view of the Atlantic Ocean, as well as the Halifax River on the other side. Unit was very clean, and was stacked with several items that you would not expect. Each bedroom included a TV with DVD/VCR, which is great if you have kids. Property was nice, and parking was provided in an underground parking garage so you didn't have a foot of sand on your vehicle each day. Pool was nice, although a bit cool our last day. I would highly recommend this unit, and plan to stay here again in the future.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
32 0
5

Great condo

  • 5 of 5

The condo was great, exactly like the pictures. The beds sleep so good. The kitchen is well stocked with everything you need plus. The furniture was very comfortable. We loved the parking garage, very secure and a reserved spot. The location is great, within walking distance to restaurants, grocery and shopping. Ruth was so easy to work with, sent us everything we needed before we left home. Easiest check in and out. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice, safety

  • 4 of 5

I loved the condo but was a little aggravating with all the codes, cards and keys. Having to wear shoes and cover up at the beach was also too strict. Overall the condo was very roomy and clean!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed our Condo on Daytona Beach. Sorry you found dealing with the keys, codes and garage card difficult, but this security is all for your safety. The shoes in the building are required for health reasons and cover-up's are only required inside the building to help make it a Family Oriented Building for all.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Stunning views and plenty of room!

  • 5 of 5

Our family stayed for a week at this beautiful condo. We enjoyed everything about it. Very spacious with two full bathrooms. Everything was very clean and well-stocked.. plenty of towels washcloths in the bathrooms. The kitchen was very well supplied with all utensils cooking supplies and everything else we the king size bed in the master bedroom is so super comfortable. Love the view from the bedroom which also is the same from the living room. The second bedroom with two twin beds is very comfortable also. Couldn't say enough about this beautiful condo. Also the owners are very nice and easy to contact if needed. I would suggest staying at this condo to anyone who wants a beautiful stay and relaxing time at the beach...we will definitely return!!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review. Looks like we met out goal to provide you with outstanding vacation accommodations. Hope you return to our Condo on Daytona Beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Beautiful!

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at this condo and the view was truly amazing! The condo was nice and clean and spacious. Only issue was the living room tv wouldn't acquire a signal but we wernt around much anyway. . Other then that, wonderful stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry you had trouble with our Living Room TV. Our Living Room TV has been thoroughly check out and is in perfect working order. Don't know what could have been wrong, but everything checks out OK now.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Daytona International
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Red Lobster - Denny's - DQ - many others
Car: recommended

New Tanger Outlet Mall. Many great Golf Courses, fantastic Waterpark, Kayacking, Para Sailing, great Fishing of all kinds, Daytona International Speedway, LPGA Headquarters, Amusement Park, Ponce Lighthouse, Daytona Flea Market, Greyhound Racing/Poker Parler, and much more, We are less than 75 minutes from most Central Florida Attractions, including Disney World, Sea World, Universal Studios, Kennedy Space Center, Historic St, Augustine, Golf Hall of Fame & many other attractions.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Daytona Beach Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
April-May - 2017
Apr 15 2017 - Jun 2 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$800
 
 
Summer - 2017
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
July 4th
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
Summer 2017
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 4 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,100
 
 
Fall - 2017
Aug 5 2017 - Oct 13 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
BikeToberFest - 2017
Oct 14 2017 - Oct 20 2017
7 night minimum stay
$800
 
 
Winter - 2017
Oct 21 2017 - Nov 17 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$700
 
 
Thanksgiving - 2017
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 24 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$850
 
 
Winter - 2017
Nov 25 2017 - Dec 22 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$700
 
 
Christmas - 2017
Dec 23 2017 - Dec 29 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
6 night minimum stay
$900
 
 
Winter - 2017-2018
Dec 30 2017 - Feb 9 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
Daytona 500 - 2018
Feb 10 2018 - Feb 18 2018
9 night minimum stay
$2,750
 
 
5 Day Week - 2018
Feb 19 2018 - Feb 23 2018
5 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
Spring - 2018
Feb 24 2018 - Mar 9 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
BikeWeek 2018
Mar 10 2018 - Mar 16 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,600
 
 
Mid-Spring - 2018
Mar 17 2018 - Apr 13 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,300
 
 
Mid-April & May - 2018
Apr 14 2018 - Jun 1 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$900
 
 
Summer - 2018
Jun 2 2018 - Aug 10 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
Fall - 2018
Aug 11 2018 - Oct 12 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$850
 
 
BikeToberfest - 2018
Oct 13 2018 - Oct 19 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$950
 
 
Winter - 2018
Oct 20 2018 - Nov 16 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
Thanksgiving - 2018
Nov 17 2018 - Nov 23 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$850
 
 
Winter - 2018
Nov 24 2018 - Dec 21 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
Holiday Rate - 2018
Dec 22 2018 - Jan 4 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$900
 
 
Winter - 2019
Jan 5 2019 - Feb 8 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties