Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Maui Kaanapali Resort - Large Luxury Ocean View Condo

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Your home away from home on what Conde Nast Traveler has again called, 'The Best Island'.

Sit on the lanai and watch the sunset. A short walk to the beach at Kaanapali. Short walk to Kaanapali Restaurants and shops, including Whaler's General Store, and access to the Kaanapali resort shuttle.

See the whales in the wintertime from the large ocean view lanai off the living room, and from another lanai off the master bed room.

2 Bedrooms (including a Master suite up a short flight of stairs) with a king bed in the master, and two twins in the 2nd bedroom. A fold out sofa bed in the living room. Unit sleeps 6 easily. 2 full baths. 1441 Sq. Feet of Living Space.

Free Wi-Fi for guests. In-room full washer and dryer. Fully air conditioned. New appliances in the fully-stocked kitchen.

Large swimming pool, in-ground spa and tennis courts on property, a short walk away.

Cable TV, VCR and DVD player in each bedroom and living room. New IPOD stereo system in Living Room.

Gated and safe community.

Maid Service During Stay Available for additional fee.

Hawaii Tax ID: W-00515358-01

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
July 15, 2017

Why The Owner chose West Maui

I traveled a lot for living. When I was on vacation, bringing kids along on the travels led me to try staying in a condo instead of a hotel. Once we started doing that, we looked for a condos in places we loved and wanted to come back to. In 2001, we found this unit. We have never looked back! My only regret is that i don't get there more often.

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Beach Chairs, Towels, Umbrellas, Ice Chests, etc all provided

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(40 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Maui Kaanapali Resort - Large Luxury Ocean View Condo
average rating of 4.775 based on 40 reviews
4

Spacious

  • 4 of 5

The place was a great size to accommodate a family of 4-6 people. I stayed here with my husband and a friend. We had plenty of space to hang out and cook. The kitchen was a good size. There were a few spices in the cabinet, and that was it. I wish that there could have at least been ice already made for us when we arrived.

The bedrooms were huge. It was awesome to have to good sized bathrooms attached to both rooms. So there is no communal bathroom in this condo. The master bedroom had a king sized bed, but the pillows were just terrible...i actually rolled up a towel for extra support! There was only one extra pillow in the master bedroom and no extra blankets. But I mean, we're in Hawaii....so how many blankets do you really need?

The only true amenity that this condo offered were an abundance of towels (bath and beach) and lots of beach gear. Kitchen was stocked with all sorts of utensils too.

The walk to the main shops and beach was about a 10 minute walk.

Overall we had a nice time.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Angela, We have standing instructions to our housekeeping staff to empty the icemakers when guests depart because of health reasons. As to pillows, there were new ones available had you asked. Same with extra blankets. Our guest instructions ask you to call me immediately if anything is not right. We could have fixed that right away. We do have a fully stocked kitchen, but we don't store food from guest to guest also for health reasons - we are in the tropics. That said, we are very pleased you enjoyed yourself and gave us 4 out of 5 stars. We look forward to your return. Much Aloha, Paul
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect spot for large families! Spacious, convenient & stunning views. Would stay again!

  • 4 of 5

Our party of 8 loved lounging and grilling on the Lanai, the stunning views and sunsets, the abundance of amenities within the rental (laundry, beach accessories) and on the Resort (pool, courts) and the proximity to beach, shops, snorkel sites and highway access. Paul provided first-class service and a clean unit - awesome vacation! Would stay again!

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and spacious

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely stay in this condo. When we walked in, we were pleasantly surprised at the spaciousness of it as we were expecting it to be more compact, and were also impressed with the view off the lanai. It was very clean and great location. Everything was wonderful and we were very comfortable.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5

All was good. The views and accommodations were as expected

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Such a great place to stay! Spacious and great views.

  • 5 of 5

This was our second year in a row at this condo and we have booked for next year! Paul is so helpful with any questions. The condo is just how it looks in the pictures. It is very spacious and the views are wonderful. With 3 lanai's there is a lot of outdoor space. We enjoy meals on the main Lanai looking at the view and we especially loved BBQing right on the Lanai. We love Kaanapali Royal, have stayed at the complex 4 times now, and really love the quietness of it. We love taking walks in the morning on the beach walk. If you want to go to the beach, it is a short walk. You are close to Whalers village, (just down the hill) and the Fairway Shops next door with several restaurants and shopping.

There were four of us and the condo is plenty big, felt like a home. I would recommend this condo to my friends and family! Can't wait to come back next year. Thanks again!

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Clifton, Colorado
5

Beautiful rental - the best views and very roomy

  • 5 of 5

To start with the owner was very friendly and accommodating. I was traveling with my 88 year old Mother. We had a few special needs that we needed help with and he was great and understanding. Also got help from his daughter - very nice too.

The unit is spacious and bright. It was great to wake up every morning and have Kona coffee on the lani that over looked the ocean. The views were beautiful and a perfect start to each day.

The unit was stocked with everything we needed, we just added the food from the grocery store. The kitchen had the normal needs covered with some extra special surprises that do not usually come with a VBRO. We also had beach needs covered - chairs, umbrellas, sand toys, insulated food carriers and more.

Each bedroom is spacious and had it's own bathroom. The beds were comfortable and clean. There were plenty of towels and wash clothes for the week as well as all the bathroom supplies.

Even though this trip was only two, I plan to rent this unit again when I can bring my husband and three children.

It was one of the best VRBO's I have ever stayed in.

Rent this one, it will not disappoint you.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Value Season
Mar 16 2017 - Dec 15 2017
4 night minimum stay
$175
$1,195
$4,100
 
 
High Season
Dec 16 2017 - Mar 15 2018
4 night minimum stay
$265
$1,796
$4,500
 
 
Value Season
Mar 16 2018 - Dec 15 2018
4 night minimum stay
$175
$1,195
$4,100
 
 
High Season
Dec 16 2018 - Mar 15 2019
4 night minimum stay
$1,795
$4,500
 
 
Value Season
Mar 16 2019 - Dec 15 2019
4 night minimum stay
$1,195
$4,100
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$175
$1,195
$4,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Check Out and Cleaning $193
Tax Rate 13.41%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties