Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Maui Kaanapali Resort - Large Luxury Ocean View Condo

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Your home away from home on what Conde Nast Traveler has again called, 'The Best Island'.

Sit on the lanai and watch the sunset. A short walk to the beach at Kaanapali. Short walk to Kaanapali Restaurants and shops, including Whaler's General Store, and access to the Kaanapali resort shuttle.

See the whales in the wintertime from the large ocean view lanai off the living room, and from another lanai off the master bed room.

2 Bedrooms (including a Master suite up a short flight of stairs) with a king bed in the master, and two twins in the 2nd bedroom. A fold out sofa bed in the living room. Unit sleeps 6 easily. 2 full baths. 1441 Sq. Feet of Living Space.

Free Wi-Fi for guests. In-room full washer and dryer. Fully air conditioned. New appliances in the fully-stocked kitchen.

Large swimming pool, in-ground spa and tennis courts on property, a short walk away.

Cable TV, VCR and DVD player in each bedroom and living room. New IPOD stereo system in Living Room.

Gated and safe community.

Maid Service During Stay Available for additional fee.

Hawaii Tax ID: W-00515358-01

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 22, 2017

Why The Owner chose West Maui

I traveled a lot for living. When I was on vacation, bringing kids along on the travels led me to try staying in a condo instead of a hotel. Once we started doing that, we looked for a condos in places we loved and wanted to come back to. In 2001, we found this unit. We have never looked back! My only regret is that i don't get there more often.


Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Ocean View ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Beach Chairs, Towels, Umbrellas, Ice Chests, etc all provided


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(44 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Maui Kaanapali Resort - Large Luxury Ocean View Condo
average rating of 4.7045455 based on 44 reviews

Large, clean, spacious and comfortable.

  • 5 of 5

Home away from home, anything you can do at home you can do here. Beautiful View, close to the beach and shoping area's. I will use this condo again.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Suited our needs perfectly

  • 5 of 5

The condo worked out great, we had a lovely stay. Style-wise maybe a little dated, but overall it was perfectly functional and clean. Paul was very helpful with providing all the information needed as well as general information about the area/island. Loved that there was a packable cooler available for use for our Road to Hana drive. Very close to the strip of hotels on the beach and Whaler's Village (a bit of an uphill walk back, but totally doable). Overall great stay, perfect for what we needed!

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
San Diego, California

Absolutely fabulous value and a great central location

  • 1 of 5

We spent four nights at Paul's awesome condo Getting out of the car in 95° weather and walking into an absolutely stunning air-conditioned pad was a welcome we were not expecting. The place is plenty big and has a master suite upstairs that keeps you away from your children if that's your thing. A barbecue out on the lanai all the accoutrements and appliances you could possibly need an empty fridge for all your stuff.

The location is hard to beat away from the beach enough to have good parking and easy in and out capabilities yet a short walk to all the great resorts and whalers village.

We played around of golf on the amazing attached golf course and made plenty of walks up and down the beach trail most mornings .

Really not anything I could recommend to Paul to add to his amenities. Everything is just as good if not better then he explains

Thanks so much for the great time Paul will definitely be back

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Best location

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful condo great location close to everything,the pool was fabulous and well maintained We enjoyed every minute and were very sad to have to say goodbye

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

The place was a great size to accommodate a family of 4-6 people. I stayed here with my husband and a friend. We had plenty of space to hang out and cook. The kitchen was a good size. There were a few spices in the cabinet, and that was it. I wish that there could have at least been ice already made for us when we arrived.

The bedrooms were huge. It was awesome to have to good sized bathrooms attached to both rooms. So there is no communal bathroom in this condo. The master bedroom had a king sized bed, but the pillows were just terrible...i actually rolled up a towel for extra support! There was only one extra pillow in the master bedroom and no extra blankets. But I mean, we're in how many blankets do you really need?

The only true amenity that this condo offered were an abundance of towels (bath and beach) and lots of beach gear. Kitchen was stocked with all sorts of utensils too.

The walk to the main shops and beach was about a 10 minute walk.

Overall we had a nice time.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Angela, We have standing instructions to our housekeeping staff to empty the icemakers when guests depart because of health reasons. As to pillows, there were new ones available had you asked. Same with extra blankets. Our guest instructions ask you to call me immediately if anything is not right. We could have fixed that right away. We do have a fully stocked kitchen, but we don't store food from guest to guest also for health reasons - we are in the tropics. That said, we are very pleased you enjoyed yourself and gave us 4 out of 5 stars. We look forward to your return. Much Aloha, Paul
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect spot for large families! Spacious, convenient & stunning views. Would stay again!

  • 4 of 5

Our party of 8 loved lounging and grilling on the Lanai, the stunning views and sunsets, the abundance of amenities within the rental (laundry, beach accessories) and on the Resort (pool, courts) and the proximity to beach, shops, snorkel sites and highway access. Paul provided first-class service and a clean unit - awesome vacation! Would stay again!

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Check Out and Cleaning $193
Tax Rate 13.41%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties