Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Quiet family condos perfectly located, off mountain

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

2 BR, 1 full bath, Sleeps 6., 1 bedrooms sleep 4. Others are available as well

Killington Gateway Condo, located just 5 miles west of the Killington Access road. Why pay so much more to be five minutes closer, when the accommodations are better and less expensive here at Killington Gateway. Each condo is fully equipped with a kitchen, dining area, living room and all linens, utensils, and furnishings are provided. Washer and dryers are located centrally in each building. In the Summer, you can enjoy the tennis courts and a 50,000 gallon swimming pool, while in the winter it is close to multiple hiking trails and the V.A.S.T. snowmobile network, 2 miles to Pico Mountain and 8 .5 miles to the summit lift of Killington Resort

Property Manager
Jeremy rayner
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2017

About Jeremy rayner

Managed by Jeremy Rayner of North Country Property management since, 2002. I moved here after hiking the Appalachian Trail in '99. happy to say I have found a way to support my family and pursue my passion, snowboarding.

Why Jeremy rayner chose Mendon

Location, location, location! Located perfectly in-between Killington and Rutland. Right smack in the middle of business and pleasure. Choose wisely..


Mendon Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • fax
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Pullout - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Each condo is individually owned, so the bedroom setups are a little differnt in each condo. special requests for bedding can be made on a first come first serve basis.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis Court
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing


Good! 3.9/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

22% Complete
66% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
Quiet family condos perfectly located, off mountain
average rating of 3.8888888 based on 9 reviews
New York, NY

Great cozy condo close to the slopes

  • 5 of 5

The Gateway condos worked out great for my group. We had 5 people in a 2 bedroom place and everyone had plenty of space. The place was really comfortable, with plenty of space to lounge after a good day of skiing. I liked the propane fireplace a lot and the kitchen was stocked with every appliance known to man.

It was only a couple minutes to PICO and about 10 minutes to Killington, not bad at all.

The only thing I would note is the 1 bathroom was sometimes frustrating since we all wanted to shower at the same time, but overall a great stay at a good rate - I would definitely go back.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2008
  • Stayed: November 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Quiet family sized condo for summer cool down

  • 4 of 5

Nice condo perfect for our family of 6. Kitchen was great for cooking. Enjoyed a week in Vermont for a summer cool down. Relaxing get away. I gave 4 stars as the wifi was spotty and difficult to get reception. The condominium complex was quiet and peaceful in the summer. No noise carried at all from other units. Centrally located 30-1:30 from many Vermont attractions.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Gateway Condos Killington

  • 4 of 5

Cozy and clean with new appliances and amenities. Only set back was the single bathroom for the group of our size but we made it work. An easy 15 minute ride to Killington or 5 minutes to Pico. Jeremy made everything easy and the condos themselves were great! Will be coming back again next year!

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Prime location, spacious, and peaceful

  • 4 of 5

We had a great stay in this unit. We were within a 10-15 minute drive of either Pico or Killington and close enough to Rutland that we could pick up groceries for dinner every night. The high ceilings made it feel even more spacious and while we had neighbours, never heard them while in our unit. Overall, a solid experience.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2014
  • Stayed: February 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed your experience here, please come back again next year! Jeremy Rayner rental manager
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Find somewhere else to stay

  • 1 of 5

The overall experience with this rental was very poor overall. The first problem occurred when trying to check-in and instructions on were to obtain the keys were incorrect on the printed instructions. Took several non-responsive calls before rental management called back to give us the location of their office. Keys and instructions left in outdoor mail box once located.

The overall decor was very low grade with many items appearing to be after thought installation with some electrical wires exposed! Building manager entered out residence while we were out enjoying the slopes without notice. When we arrived they explained that the fire marshal had found violations with the property and required mandatory installation of CO detectors. At least cash and credit cards left out were not touched.

Worse part is the lack of sound installation. Every night like clockwork the sound of running back and forth were heard above the living area making it impossible to enjoy a relaxing evening. The last night the running went on and on til near midnight keeping us awake before our long drive back home in the following morning.

Terrible experience and not worth the savings! Had better experiences even at Motel 8 hotels. Please find a better place to stay if you enjoy a safe and quiet place to stay for you vacation.

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: February 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Thomas Y., I am truly sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay here at Killington Gateway, this is the first time that I am hearing about any issue that you may have had. As for the keys, you are the first people that have not been able to follow the directions to my office, but i will go over them to make sure they are perfectly clear. It took several calls to get a hold of me because it was before office hours, and I was located where the cell service was non-existent, common here in Vermont; however, keys were left just in case someone showed up early, and I called you as soon as i received the messages. The building you stayed in was built in the late 1970's, and yes there have been several changes made to the decor of each individually owned condo. The building codes are not as strict as they are in Canada (for better or worse..),, and extension cords are allowed for such upgrades as a flat screen TV over the fireplace, or additional lighting. The building also suffered it's first fire about a month ago. The management company of the building did not inform me, the rental company, that the Fire Marshall was conducting an inspection. Upon inspection, he found that condos, with wall heaters didn't have the latest required smoke detectors, and gave the PM 48hrs to remedy the situation. At that point, I was informed about what was to happen. Since you didn't have a propane wall heater in either bedroom, there was no need for them to install a new detector in your condo. Apparently they felt differently. Had I have known, I clearly would have informed you on what was about to transpire. As for the noise, it can get loud if there are children or pets living above you. However, in this situation, above you was a couple in their 60's, whom are Ski Ambassadors for Killington, with no pets or kids. Where the noise came from, I am unsure, but I will look into it so that there will not be any issues in the future. I wish you would have brought your concerns up with me, and give me a chance to right any of your issues, before just going public with your complaints, as this is the first I have heard of your unpleasant stay. I would like to make it up to you, but I am assuming you are not interested in returning, but if you would be, please give me a call directly and I will make sure you are taken care of. Sincerely Jeremy Rayner Rental Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
4 3

Awesome stay!

  • 5 of 5

My two best friends and I spent 4 nights in killington for my buddies bachelor party.The condo was very well maintained and clean. Jerry was very easy and pleasant to deal with. The skiing was great on Thursday and Friday. If you're looking for a good steak definitely go to the wobbly barn and if you're looking for some good nightlife action definitely go to the pickle barrel. This was a great stay and you can't beat the price of the condo. We would have paid double to stay on the mountain but gateway is only a 5-10 minute drive to killington road which was great. I would definitely recommend this place and we will be back ASAP!

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: January 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1


Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Green Mountain national Golf Corse 802.422.GOLF
Nearest Train
7 Miles
Rutland Amtrak
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Snow Angel Tavern
Nearest Ski
2 Miles
Killington/ Pico Mountain
Car: necessary

Located on Route 4, in between Rutland and the top of Killington. The nightclubs are only 5 miles away and all the conveniences of downtown Rutland are only 6 miles away. The Vast snowmobile system is just across the street, and the Appalachian and Long Trail are just 2 miles away.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 14.0%

The above rates are for a one bedroom condo. Please call for pricing on our 2 bedroom and 2 bedroom penthouse condominiums that are available as well.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.