Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

florida villa with heated pool large sundeck 10 minutes from disney

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,931 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

gated community 3 large bedrooms 3 bathrooms sleeps 6/8 persons with pool

This Stunning Florida villa is situated in Crayson court within a gated community called Linfield Reserve; this community is very select and consists of only sixteen villas. Linfield Reserve looks over open countryside and many small lakes. Nearby golf courses are available and there are two shopping malls within a few miles. There are many restaurants within easy reach of the villas (to many to list ). This area is very sought after thanks to not only the close proximity to the Walt Disney World Resort only a few miles away, but also for the standard and size of homes located in this area. The quarter acre plots of landscaped gardens are maintained monthly to keep the small exclusive estate looking its best. You will be thirty minutes from universal studios and island of adventure and about the same for sea world. Disney parks are a short five minute drive from the villa

This spacious villa has many modern and special features, Including air conditioning throughout, secure entrance to the estate via electronic gates (a number will be given to you for entry),king bedroom with four poster bed, queen bedroom, and a twin bedroom all bedrooms are en-suite. the twin bedroom is ideal for handicapped guests as the bathroom has a walk in shower with rails fitted around the bathroom also. the villa is mostly on one level so again ideal for wheel chairs. The private indoor open courtyard pool and Jacuzzi is unusual for a Florida villa in design as it is in the center of the building not attached to the rear of the property as most villas have. This gives total privacy while using the pool, spa, and pool deck areas. The villa also has a garage with slate full size pool table and private drive.

Many reviews have been written from previous guests from all over the world, please take time to read these as i take the utmost care in trying to make my guests stay as memorable as it can be.

More Details

Owner
tracey goodyear
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2017

About tracey goodyear

we live in Hertfordshire just north of london and run a small family maintenance business, we have been holidaying in Florida for 25 years and always wanted to own our own villa to eventually retire to when the time comes.

we got married in Florida 21 years ago and have had many happy holidays with our families over the years

Steve & Tracey

tracey goodyear purchased this villa in 2017

Why tracey goodyear chose Central/Disney/Orlando Area

we recently purchased this villa in Kissimmee without viewing it as we live in the uk, we had actually planned a 3 week vacation in august at which time we were going to look for a holiday home. We saw this home on Zillow for sale in an area that we knew and liked and immediately fell in love with it, what sealed it for us wasn't just the pictures but the excellent reviews the previous owners had received from holiday makers who had rented it, when we finally travelled over to complete on the purchase and take a look at the villa for the first time we knew we had made the right move , it was everything we had imagined and more. the previous owners had set up a beautiful home which is reflected by the amount of families who re book the villa for a second and third time

we feel extremely fortunate to now own this lovely home and look forward to sharing it with you if you decide to book it.

What makes this villa unique

Another reason we chose this villa is its very unique pool and pool deck design.

instead of being on the rear of the villa like most villas where privacy is at a minimum.

this villa has the pool and deck in the centre of the villa with most bedrooms opening onto the pool deck and offering complete privacy.

also being in a gated community was a decideing factor.

there is also a tennis court and basket ball net within the grounds

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Steve,



We very much enjoyed the villa! It had plenty of room and was very clean. The location of the villa was perfect! We have stayed a couple blocks away couple years ago in a condo, but really preferred a house and yours was perfect! We look forward to re-booking with you in the future.



All other information was very helpful! Thank you again and Merry Christmas to you and your family!



Sincerely,

Jennifer and Jerry
Nov 2012
  • 1 of 15

Amenities

Kissimmee Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2931 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Rural
  • Town
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , en suite
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , en suite
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , en suite
  • all bedrooms are en-suite and the bathroom in the twin room is handicapped friendly
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Queen
    child - 1 baby crib
    extra bed - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Twin ( handicapped adapted )
  • master bedroom - king size double bed en-suite bedroom 2 queen size double bed en- suite bedroom 3 twin single beds en-suite (this bathroom is handicapped adapted) lounge area / sofa pulls out to large double bed babys cot and bedding / high chair / buggy
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
please feel free to email us for more information. tracey.goodyear@yahoo.com

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(116 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
4% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
florida villa with heated pool large sundeck 10 minutes from disney
average rating of 4.922414 based on 131 reviews
5

Amazing villa!

  • 5 of 5

This villa fit all of our needs for our week in Florida' we all had space and the pool was amazing after long days at the parks! It was close to everything we needed too! It was quiet and felt safe, and the villa was just gorgeous! We can't wait to stay again!

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so glad you enjoyed our villa. And look forward to you coming back soon ! Tracey and Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Manitoba canada
5

Very clean

  • 5 of 5

We loved this villa very clean when we arrived the kids enjoyed the pool so did we adults would definitely come back next time we are vacationing in Florida.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

FANTASTIC VILLA

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here for 3 weeks and it really is the perfect place to base yourself as none of us wanted to leave. Perfect location close to the many restaurants, shops and theme parks yet secluded enough to be out of the way when you want peace and quiet or a rest day. Very spacious with 3 bedrooms with all amenities at your disposal. High recommended and would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Paul, thanks for taking the time to leave this lovely review, were really pleased you and your family had a great holiday and we look forward to hearing from you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

great location n well equipped

  • 4 of 5

Very good overall, only concern is pool deck flooded when heavy storms around causing whole area to become sloppy

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you for taking the time to leave this review and your private email this morning, were glad you enjoyed your stay even if the weather at times was not too kind, I have contacted the management company with regards to the flooding around the entrance area and the maintenance man is going to check next time it rains heavy to see what the issue is, they did mention that the rain has been a bit heavy ( 20 inches over the last two weeks) but they will monitor the situation. thanks again for choosing our villa and i hope this did not inconvenience your stay too much regards Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

home from home

  • 5 of 5

on arrival at the villa we were immediately bowled over, we saw all the pictures on line, but seeing it in real life is even better.

we searched high and low for a villa on the home away website and i am so pleased we settled for tracy and steves.

the villa was immaculately clean and everything was supplied for a wonderful holiday, even reading material in the bookcase.

absolutely everything has been thought about so as you have a wonderful holiday.

we spent many evenings around the massive pool deck and realy enjoyed the light show from the pool and the spa which you can alter to your own preference.

we had no reason to contact the management so i cannot comment on there response times.

i would certainly recommend to my friends and family and have already done so.

once again thank you to tracy and steve for some wonderful memories and i will be getting in touch shortly for my next years holiday

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review . We recently bought this villa without viewing it on the back of all the fantastic reviews that the previous owners had received, we were not disappointed . We are glad to hear that other people feel the same . Thank you again Tracey
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

The house is lovely but the cleaning service has to step up its game.

  • 4 of 5

It's a nice house. Roomy, nicely situated for our purposes. However, the cleaning service or

Maintenance management needs to be more thorough The dryer and area behind is a

Potentail fire hazard e.g., pencil in the lint trap and lint behind the machines . The kitchen also had some sticky liquid on the counter and floor when we arrived. additionally, we were having difficulty with the codes so we called the number given to us which was the wrong U.K. phone number. But we figured it out. Anyway in general we had a lot very time

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: i am so pleased you had such an enjoyable time at my villa . the telephone number sent for the uk was correct but with the time differance it was early hours of the morning in the u.k. however the codes for the gates were also correct ( as i am the one who emailed them to you ) and my management office was 20 meters away to assist you if needed. i am a little dissapointed that you had a problem with a little fluff behind the dryer in the garage though, i hope this did not spoil your stay to much !!!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Orlando international airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
several within 1 mile of villa
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
within 2 miles of villa
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Interstate 4 and junction of 192
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
within 1 mile of villa several to choose from
Nearest Beach
20 Miles
daytona beach
Car: recommended

You will also be close to the following attractions

Universal Studios and islands of Universal adventure.

Aquatica water park, and the new volcano bay due to open may 2017.

Discovery cove which is a brilliant day out.

Busch Gardens which combines thrill rides and amazing animals

Golf courses 25 for all standards of play, all within easy reach of villa.

Great shopping at the Florida Mall and premium outlets

The Kennedy Space Centre at Cape Canaveral where the space shuttle is launched from.

The many attractions of the world famous International Drive

great nightlife at universal city walk and Disney springs.

A wide range of water parks including the new volcano bay.

Sea World Theme park and Marine life shows.

When you stay at our luxury villa you will be within three minutes of the Disney complex consisting of:

The Magic Kingdom

¨Epcot Centre

Hollywood studios

¨Animal Kingdom

¨Blizzard Beach, Typhoon Lagoon, Water Parks

¨Disney Springs, Shopping, Dining.

Other Activities: close to the world famouse Walt Disney World complex

Golf: VERY CLOSE TO 25 LOCAL GOLF COURSES TO SUIT ALL STANDARDS OF PLAY

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $109.59

Please note when booking on line your quotation does not include pool heat which is £90.00 per week or £13.00 per day (if required)
Also note all prices are plus 13.5% city accommodation tax which is charged by Florida state.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund