- english, spanish
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Great house for a big group.
los dueños muy amables.
The house and our hosts were great. We loved Engraga Beach. Sitting at a table in the sand then snorkeling in a beautiful bay.
End of day having a cook our hosts got for us cook dinner. Sitting by pool. Couldn’t get better.
Looking forward to returning to this beautiful part of the world.
We came as a family of 5 with a newborn baby, and the setup could not have been better.
Super private and secure.
Gorgeous house with modern comfortable furnishings...we used the top floor a lot for family games and hanging out.
The pool was lovely and the area was quiet and peaceful.
Palmira was a star host.
It was a real pleasure having you and your family stay, Callum. Hope to see you again in the future one day.
Nice home, not very relaxing.
Although the home itself and pool were nice, there were a few things worthy of mentioning for potential renters.. The yard in the ad attached to the property is not available for usage, locked up and ‘not accessible’, there is no laundry, irons nor hair dryers in the home - or if they are, they are also locked up and not for renter usage. These things, while annoying, were not the worst part of the misleading ad on this site. The mention of a maid coming to clean every 3 days seems like a nice service to have, however, the maid arrived around 9 AM - every day - and remained in the house until early-mid afternoon, everyday. It became clear early on in our stay that the maid was there seemingly to keep an eye on us, as we started receiving messages from the homeowner regarding our activities in the home.
Allow to me explain, there were 8 adults and 2 children aged 13 & 11; all of us ranging from business owners to federal government employees, who have family in Huatulco who work in property management and real estate. To think we would be anything but respectful is an insult to us all that we took very personally.
To have the homeowner flat out lie on this ad, and treat us the way we were treated, without any regard for who we are as people, was an extremely disappointing experience. Especially for the kids, who were there for the first time.
All of the adults on the trip have been to Huatulto many times, and love it. We will be back, we will not however, rent from this homeowner ever again.
Thank you for your review, Toni. This is in sharp contrast to your very positive comments on leaving the property. I imagine this is due to the fact that we charged you for the various pieces of damage we found in the property after you left. Your single star is also in marked contrast to the exclusively 5-star reviews we have here and in other portals. Your review fails to mention that you broke not one but three panel curtains which had to be reordered from IKEA, Houston. Your son also crushed a beautiful bush whilst playing baseball in front of the plate glass windows of the neighboring house (our home!). We spent many hours - for which we did not charge - dismantling the damaged items, reordering from abroad, dealing with customs importation and refixing before the next guests arrived.
Regarding laundry, we offer a service whereby the maid washes and irons any clothes you give her within 24 hours. The laundry room is out of bounds as it contains industrial washers and chemical products like any hotel. There are hairdryers in the main bedrooms. The "yard" (??) behind the house is the nature reserve which is government owned.
I would not recommend this guest to other home owners who wish to have their properties respected.
Huatulco July-Aug 2018
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
The house is beautiful, well maintained and clean. The only issue is that there is no a/c in the main part of the house; only in the bedrooms. The pool is incredible and the setting is gorgeous. The location of the house is good and you can easily walk to the nearest grocery store which is about 20minutes.
Thank you Natalie to take the time to share your experience at Casa Tulco. I am glad you enjoyed the house and its amazing setting. The ceiling fans and nice breeze getting into the house from the entrance door to the sliding door of the pool side allow to enjoy the living room areas that's why the ACs are in the bedrooms only. I am happy to know that you made the most of the pool area also! We will be pleased to have the opportunity to host you again in the future. Regards, Cathy Bergamo & Your Friends at My Huatulco Vacation.