Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The Keeton House-Sleeps 12!Walk to the Aquarium!Near all Chattanooga attractions

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 6 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

We are ready for you to check-in now! Just give us a call.

Host your large gathering in a location convenient to all Chattanooga has to offer. This lovingly renovated and superbly appointed 1920s home with six bedrooms and 3.5 baths sleeps 12, and the large dining room seats 10 with 2 extra chairs. The house is a perfect facility for large get-togethers such as family reunions, out-of-town wedding guests, company retreats, or girls' trips, while keeping the unique 1920's era character.

Amenities:

Everything you may need for your vacation or event has been thought of and equipped: kitchen has new appliances and is stocked with dinnerware, cookware, waffle iron, blender, coffee maker and more; four televisions throughout the house are equipped with cable and DVD players; wireless internet access throughout; washer and dryer for laundry. The living room large-screen television is in HD. In addition to the 10-seat dining area, a bistro table in the adjoining kitchen seats 2. There is a quaint sleeping porch off the second story. There are hardwood floors and tile throughout this historic home.

Nearby Attractions:

Within walking distance of Coolidge Park and North Shore shopping. Just across walking bridge from Tennessee Aquarium, Hunter Art Gallery, Imax theatre, Creative Discovery Museum, and Bluff View Art District. Downtown restaurants. Minutes away from Rock City, Ruby Falls, Chattanooga Choo Choo, Incline Railway and other Chattanooga attractions.

4 Bridges Art Festival April 21-23

National Cornbread Festival April 29 & 30

Whiskey N Wings Festival, May, 2017 at Tennessee Pavillion

Ruby Falls Ice Cream Festival Every day in June!

Riverbend Festival June 9-17

Nightfall Concert Series are free concerts every Friday night in Miller Park downtown Chattanooga May 6 through Aug 26

Wilderness Outdoor Movie Theater - Weekends through the end of September, Trenton, GA

Chickamauga Battlefield Bike Ride - May 20, June 17, July 15, August 19, September 16, October 21

Hamilton County Fair - Aug 9-13

World's Largest Garage Sale Aug 3-6, 2017

Southern Brewer's Festival is August 26, 2017 http://southernbrewersfestival.org/

Rock City's Enchanted Corn Maize Sept 30 -Oct 30 , Thurs through Sundays only

3 Sisters Festival - Oct 6 Bluegrass bands at Ross's Landing

Wine Over Water - October 7

Prater's Mill Country Fair -October 14-15

GoFest at the Chattanooga Zoo - usually September or October, will update as becomes closer

Ketner's Mill Country Fair - Oct 21

Head of the Hooch Regatta - Nov 4-5

Grand Illumination On the River and Lighted Boat Parade - Nov 24 on Tennessee River

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 14, 2017

About The Owner

Robbie and Calvin want you to have a great vacation!

The Owner purchased this house in 2006

Why The Owner chose Chattanooga

Great location. Close to Chattanooga attractions, shopping and dining.

What makes this house unique

Sleeps 12. Family and extended family can all stay together and eat meals together.

Guestbook comments from the owner

The Photo Girls Weekend

The Nash-lanta First Ever Weekend

A huge success-wonderful house-met our needs- well appointed, comfortable, homey and simply fabulous. Thank you.
Apr 2010
  • 1 of 24

Amenities

North Chattanooga House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Max. adults: 12
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Queen size Beds (4), Double Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1) Standard baby bed with bedding is available., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Large front porch, waffle iron, blender, coffee maker. Pack n Play, high chair, 2 booster chairs, stroller and gate for stairs are available. Many paperback books available. Games: Yahtzee, Taboo, Uno, Rook and regular cards. Hair dryer in master bath.

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

42% Complete
31% Complete
17% Complete
2% Complete
5% Complete
The Keeton House-Sleeps 12!Walk to the Aquarium!Near all Chattanooga attractions
average rating of 4.0285716 based on 59 reviews
4

great location for downtown

  • 4 of 5

superb location for downtown and our golf tournament. the showers could use some work, very little water pressure was our only complaint.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Enjoyed having a place for our big group!

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay! We were so thankful that we were all able to stay together and hang out in a common room. We were a little surprised how connected all the rooms were. 5 rooms with beds and a room with a futon (the house used to be a quad plex).Our room and the neighboring room did not have a door inbetween them.

+~We enjoyed how close we were to a strip of stores and restaurants- we walked there one of the days. The amount of parking is great too, our group came from all over, so we all brought vehicles. The full kitchen was handy.

--~We were in town for a wedding, so one of the afternoons, we all got showers at the same time. The water stayed pretty warm, but the water pressure was pretty inconsistent.

There were a couple of pillow cases that had mildew on them.

Overall great experience, thanks for having us!

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay at the Keeton House and for your comments. Yes, two of the bedrooms upstairs do not have a door between them, but there is a movable room partition available. We are very happy to offer a place for large groups of active people to stay, enjoying all the outdoor activities Chattanooga has to offer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Carrollton, TX
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. Location was great. Easy walk to the Walnut Street Bridge. Place was clean. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying at the Keeton House. We are thrilled that you had a good experience. We strive to have all guests completely satisfied.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

We asked for our money back and went to a hotel.

  • 1 of 5

My family and I arrived at The Keeton House on August 10th to celebrate my Mother's 65th birthday. We were aware from the reviews of the Keeton house property that the home was an older home. No one can appreciate an older home more than my Mother, so we thought this was a perfect location for our family. Upon arrival we noticed the house was not clean - there were large cobwebs everywhere. The house was indeed old. But, not only was it old, it hasn't been kept up. The outside of the home looked like the home could have literally fallen apart at any moment. There were several porches/decks on the home (which our small children were excited about), but the decks looked as if they could have fallen with any added weight on them. There was rotten wood everywhere. We did not feel safe having our small children there at all. Those were our main concerns. We left the property (we were probably there about an hour - didn't even unpack) and went to a hotel. And to update on our refund, they are now refusing to give us a full refund, and we have filed a complaint with VRBO. And it would be quite a hike over a busy road to walk to the aquarium - definitely couldn't do it with kids and strollers and all the things you would need to bring with you!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing the Keeton House to celebrate your mother's 65th birthday. We are sorry that we were not given the opportunity to address your concerns before you left the home. We are proud of our housekeeping service which has done an excellent job in the past. I would have had them come back out to get the cobwebs in the 2 locations you pointed out that they had missed. As far as the structural integrity of the house, we had it thoroughly inspected when we purchased it as a vacation home. We have had many guests, including repeat guests, and none have brought up a question of structural soundness before. It is a 1920's home with character and charm that older homes have. However, it is thoroughly cleaned and spotless for each guest. Our vacation home is accessible to downtown Chattanooga attractions by an approximately 25 minute walk via the Walnut Street Bridge, a pedestrian-specific bridge over the Tennessee River. The bridge is used by many families including those with young children. We are proud to offer vacation lodging at the Keeton House. We value the input of our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Okay experience

  • 3 of 5

Cobwebs need cleaning on porch. Porch need repairs. Rug in living area needs replacing. Overall good-

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We are always willing to provide additional housekeeping services if anything is not to your satisfaction on arrival to the Keeton House.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

GREAT TIME IN CHATTANOOGA AND THIS HOUSE CONTRIBUTED TO THAT GREAT TIME!!!

  • 5 of 5

We were in Chattanooga for a family wedding and found this house was perfect for part of the family that came. The home was clean and we entered the home on a hot day finding the air conditioning turned on and ready for our comfort right from the get go. The notebook on things to know about the home and things to do was great. So glad we extended our time in Chattanooga with this home as it contributed to our wonderful stay. Thank you!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind comments. We have tried over the years to provide everything you need in the house and some information about Chattanooga, too. There are so many great restaurants and fun things to do here. We are glad you a had a nice stay and hope you will come back. Sincerely, Calvin and Robbie
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
13 Miles
Chattanooga Airport
Nearest Point of Interest
Tennessee Aquarium
Nearest Point of Interest
Coolidge Park
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $125
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 8.0%

Minimum stay of 3 nights on major holidays. Minimum stay of 7 days for Iron Man week. Refundable deposit to hold the dates. First half is due 60 days prior to arrival, then balance is due 14 days prior.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties