expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Sunset Beach Bungalow

Haleiwa, HI, USA
  • Bungalow
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • Bathrooms1
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay3 nights

1 BR / 1 BTH (Sleeps 2)

Great Location: Upgraded 1940’s Hawaii Plantation House. Oceanfront at Sunset Beach on Oahu’s North Shore. Located directly on Ke Iki beach access, this 1 Bedroom 1 Bathroom Bungalow is walking distance to Banzai Pipeline, Sunset Beach, and Waimea Bay. Short walk to Starbucks Coffee and local shops.

In between Waimea Bay and Sunset Beach (1 mile each direction). Summers: Steps to a top snorkel / dive spots. Winters: Walk to Banzai Pipeline or stay at home and watch the whales! South facing Elvis Presley estate and the Pupukea hills. Direct access to 7 mile bike path which links North Shore beaches. 45 minutes to Honolulu / Waikiki. 10 minutes to picturesque Haleiwa Town.

Amenities: Wireless High-Speed Internet, Phone, Cable TV, DVD/CD Player, Washer & Dryer,gas grill (BBQ). One bedroom with Queen-sized bed. Eat in kitchen with Microwave, Electric Griddle, Two Burners, Convection Oven, Refrigerator, and Cooking Utensils. All linens provided. Private Covered Parking

Property Manager

Yuki

Member Since 2006
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within a few hours
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 19, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 1 Bedrooms, Sleeps 3
      • Bedroom 1
        1 queen
      • Sleeps 2 in Queen-sized Bed.

      Bathrooms

      • 1 Bathroom
      • Bathroom 1
        toilet, shower
      • Very spacious travertine bathroom with shower

      Location Type

        • Beach
        • Near The Ocean

          Theme

            • Adventure
            • Away From It All
            • Budget
            • Historic
            • Romantic
            • Sports & Activities
            • Tourist Attractions

              Meals

                • Guests provide their own meals

                  General

                    • Air Conditioning
                    • Ceiling Fans
                    • Clothes Dryer
                    • Hair Dryer
                    • Iron & Board
                    • Linens Provided
                    • Parking
                    • Towels Provided
                    • Washing Machine
                    • Wireless Internet

                      Kitchen

                        • Kitchenette
                        • Blender
                        • Cooking Utensils
                        • Freezer
                        • Grill
                        • Ice Maker
                        • Coffee Maker
                        • Microwave
                        • Oven
                          Convection oven only
                        • Refrigerator
                        • Stove
                          electric burners
                        • Toaster

                          Dining

                            • Dining Area
                            • comfy seating for 2 people

                              Entertainment

                                • DVD Player
                                • Satellite / Cable
                                • Television

                                  Outside

                                    • Beach Towels
                                    • Bicycles
                                    • Lawn / Garden
                                    • Outdoor Grill Gas
                                    • Walkway to Water

                                      Suitability

                                        • Long-term Renters Welcome

                                          Attractions

                                            • botanical garden
                                            • caves
                                            • library
                                            • reefs
                                            • restaurants
                                            • ruins
                                            • water parks
                                            • waterfalls

                                              Leisure Activities

                                                • beachcombing
                                                • bird watching
                                                • eco tourism
                                                • horseback riding
                                                • luaus
                                                • scenic drives
                                                • sight seeing
                                                • walking
                                                • whale watching

                                                  Local Services & Businesses

                                                    • ATM/bank
                                                    • Babysitter
                                                    • groceries
                                                    • massage therapist

                                                      Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                        • pier fishing
                                                        • cycling
                                                        • fishing
                                                        • golf
                                                        • hiking
                                                        • jet skiing
                                                        • mountain biking
                                                        • paragliding
                                                        • deepsea fishing
                                                        • roller blading
                                                        • sailing
                                                        • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                        • snorkeling
                                                        • surfing
                                                        • swimming
                                                        • tennis
                                                        • wind-surfing

                                                          Notes

                                                            • Sunset Beach Bungalow is a 1 bedroom 1 bathroom attached bungalow. Newly renovated, this is a cozy and private location right on beach access for Shark's Cove. New travertine bath. Outdoor hot / cold shower.

                                                              House Rules

                                                              Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                                              Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                              Cancellation Policy

                                                              Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

                                                              39 Reviews

                                                              Excellent4.5/5

                                                              Latest reviews

                                                              Charming beach bungalow!

                                                              Darcy O.

                                                              We enjoyed our stay at Yuki’s bungalow. It is clean, comfortable for two people and has a huge bathroom. It is near some of the best beaches on the north shore! Yuki was very responsive and quick to help out.

                                                              For Cool Folks Who Enjoy Hawaiian Aloha

                                                              paul w.Vancouver, B.C. Canada

                                                              My wife and I, thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sunset Bungalow. It's a tiny well laid out, laid back, ideal location for exploring the North Shore of Oahu.Go---if you enjoy big waves, lots of surf, and more inked and laid back surfer dudes and girls, than I have ever seen!!---It's like returning to the sixties---Loved every minute of it.----If you want noise, crowds and nothing but shopping on your hands--better check into Waikiki .--Yuki, the owner, was just super, and dealt with any problems as efficiently as possible.--We met her several times and it was a real pleasure to receive true Hawaiian hospitality.--A car is essential for exploring all the wonderful areas and beaches of the north, east and western shores of Oahu.---I hope we can return some day soon. Mahalo nui loa, Yuki.----Much Aloha---Paul and Bonnie.

                                                              Tired and dreary bungalow - not worth the price

                                                              My wife and I stayed at the Sunset beach bungalow in mid-February 2018 and were extremely disappointed. While the hammock looks kind of cool in the picture, the reality is that the garden is very public (public road right there) and a busy and noisy main road very nearby. The garden is not pretty in any sense and there's a honking big propane tank in one corner. The kitchen is very poorly equipped for anyone interested in actually trying to cook (no bowls, no storage containers, no grater, measuring cups, etc.). There's a pathetic electric 2-burner cooktop that struggled to boil a small kettle. We actually tried to make dinner at home one evening - wow, have lots of patience!! Unfortunately we had pretty bad weather - heavy rain for 4 of the 7 days we were there and so ended up staying at the bungalow more than we'd hoped - and it was so dreary, dark and depressing. By around 4pm, you needed to turn lights on and guess what - the lighting was poor too! Many of the fittings felt like they were on their last legs and close to breaking - I ended up repairing one of the 2 bikes and the BBQ lid looked like it was about to separate itself from the BBQ.

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Thank you for the review. All the light switches have dimmers: the fan has a light with dimmer, the lamp in living room is a 3 way light bulb, kitchen lighting located under top cabinets, bathroom has 6 overhead lights, and the bedroom has 2 lights located on wall and ceiling. We did communicate during your stay. However, you never reported issues, concerns, or gave feedback during you stay. You submitted this review 1 month after check out. Then proceeded to directly contacted me about the poor review and a refund. I wish you would have contacted me during your stay. Aloha

                                                              Excellent location

                                                              Ann T.

                                                              Loved the location, bed comfortable and bathroom spacious and clean. There were 3 of us booked, but only 2 kitchen chairs and we had asked for bedding for the daybed which, although the owner did respond, we never received. Off street parking was good, but a little tricky. Easy walk to big wave beach and drive to PCC.

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              The Bungalow only has 1 bedroom with a queen bed. It’s perfect for 2 people or a small family with a baby or small child. I have other rentals that I would recommend. However, many people still want to make it work due to budgets.

                                                              The Bungalow has a daybed in the living room. The daybed always has a comforter and fitted sheet for guests. When Ann checked in, I did provide her with all the bedding she needed for her stay. She had a fitted sheet, comforter, and pillows (4 shared in rental) for the daybed. At 9pm she request extra bedding. The next day, I planned to bring her only 1 flat sheet. Unfortunately, I forgot and she checked out a day later.

                                                              I did apologize to Ann via email and she didn’t mention her concerns when we spoke at check out either. I hope you don’t think that I would do that intentionally. I want to help all my guests, make them happy and enjoy staying in Hawaii.

                                                              To avoid this situation, please contact the owner again. Ask what time I'm coming. Text. Call. Especially, if we have talked and you haven't heard back from me.

                                                              Aloha and Mahalo nui loa

                                                              Location

                                                              Cynthia F.

                                                              The bungalow was more than sufficient for our 5 night stay on the north shore of Oahu. Unit was very clean and ready upon our early arrival. The large bathroom was bonus. Bedroom is tiny but does have nice closet. The kitchen had all we needed for breakfast and lunch preparation. The unit is a short walk to Shark's Cove, Pupukea Beach, groceries, food trucks and is right on the bike trail. Yuki's response time is beyond fast!

                                                              nice, clean.

                                                              garrett m.

                                                              not beachfront, but very close to everything! our host was very nice and helpful with some minor little electrical glitches.

                                                              Location

                                                              Haleiwa, HI, USA

                                                              Located directly on Beach Access at Ke Iki Beach and Pupukea Marine Sanctuary, In between Waimea Bay and Sunset Beach (1 mile in each direction). Short walk to Three Tables and Banzai Pipeline. Direct access to 7 mile bicycle path connecting North Shore beaches. Walk to Starbuck's Coffee, local shops, and restaurants. Summers: Shark's Cove Top Hawaiian Snorkel and Dive Spot. Winters: Whale Watching and Big Waves. 45 Minutes from Honolulu Airport and Waikiki. 10 Minutes to Picturesque Haleiwa Town.

                                                              Rates & Availability

                                                              Additional information about rental rates

                                                              Cleaning Fee
                                                              $85
                                                              Damage Deposit
                                                              $200
                                                              Tax Rate
                                                              15%

                                                              Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. No refund for cancellations, HomeAway travelers insurance in recommended.

                                                              $175avg/night
                                                              39 Reviews
                                                              Excellent 4.5/5
                                                              Premier Partner
                                                              Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                              For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                              Property # 169617ha

                                                              x