Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sunset Beach Bungalow

Bedrooms 1
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

1 BR / 1 BTH (Sleeps 2)

Great Location: Upgraded 1940’s Hawaii Plantation House. Oceanfront at Sunset Beach on Oahu’s North Shore. Located directly on Ke Iki beach access, this 1 Bedroom 1 Bathroom Bungalow is walking distance to Banzai Pipeline, Sunset Beach, and Waimea Bay. Short walk to Starbucks Coffee and local shops.

In between Waimea Bay and Sunset Beach (1 mile each direction). Summers: Steps to a top snorkel / dive spots. Winters: Walk to Banzai Pipeline or stay at home and watch the whales! South facing Elvis Presley estate and the Pupukea hills. Direct access to 7 mile bike path which links North Shore beaches. 45 minutes to Honolulu / Waikiki. 10 minutes to picturesque Haleiwa Town.

Amenities: Wireless High-Speed Internet, Phone, Cable TV, DVD/CD Player, Washer & Dryer,gas grill (BBQ). One bedroom with Queen-sized bed. Eat in kitchen with Microwave, Electric Griddle, Two Burners, Convection Oven, Refrigerator, and Cooking Utensils. All linens provided. Private Covered Parking

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 18, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had a wonderful time in keiki and loved the northshore! The bike rides and the sunsets were beautiful.

Jan 2009
  • 1 of 6


Haleiwa Bungalow Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • bungalow
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Max. adults: 3
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Very spacious travertine bathroom with shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Sleeps 2 in Queen-sized Bed.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Walkway to Water
  • 4 garden chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • library
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Sunset Beach Bungalow is a 1 bedroom 1 bathroom attached bungalow. Newly renovated, this is a cozy and private location right on beach access for Shark's Cove. New travertine bath. Outdoor hot / cold shower.


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
21% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
Sunset Beach Bungalow
average rating of 4.5135136 based on 43 reviews
Cleveland/Lakeline, Ohio

Truly an Aloha Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5

Beautifully appointed with tasteful attention to detail and amenities. Comfortable and spacious yet cozy with nice little yard with grill. Newly renovated, very clean and well maintained. Quiet neighborhood and private setting. Convenient access to property. Short walk to Foodland and healthy walk to Ted's Bakery and all the beaches in between. Wifi a plus. Prompt and professional management of unit and much aloha from owners. Perfect for couples.

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2008
  • Stayed: January 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
14 1

Tired and dreary bungalow - not worth the price

  • 1 of 5

My wife and I stayed at the Sunset beach bungalow in mid-February 2018 and were extremely disappointed. While the hammock looks kind of cool in the picture, the reality is that the garden is very public (public road right there) and a busy and noisy main road very nearby. The garden is not pretty in any sense and there's a honking big propane tank in one corner. The kitchen is very poorly equipped for anyone interested in actually trying to cook (no bowls, no storage containers, no grater, measuring cups, etc.). There's a pathetic electric 2-burner cooktop that struggled to boil a small kettle. We actually tried to make dinner at home one evening - wow, have lots of patience!! Unfortunately we had pretty bad weather - heavy rain for 4 of the 7 days we were there and so ended up staying at the bungalow more than we'd hoped - and it was so dreary, dark and depressing. By around 4pm, you needed to turn lights on and guess what - the lighting was poor too! Many of the fittings felt like they were on their last legs and close to breaking - I ended up repairing one of the 2 bikes and the BBQ lid looked like it was about to separate itself from the BBQ.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review We did communicate during your stay. However, you never reported issues or concerns, or gave feedback. You submitted this review 1 month after check out. Then proceeded to directly contacted me about the poor review. I’m sorry, I was not able to honor your request for a partial refund. I wish you would have contacted me or HomeAway so we could have made it a better stay for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent location

  • 4 of 5

Loved the location, bed comfortable and bathroom spacious and clean. There were 3 of us booked, but only 2 kitchen chairs and we had asked for bedding for the daybed which, although the owner did respond, we never received. Off street parking was good, but a little tricky. Easy walk to big wave beach and drive to PCC.

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The Bungalow only has 1 bedroom with a queen bed. It’s perfect for 2 people or a small family with a baby or small child. I have other rentals that I would recommend. However, many people still want to make it work due to budgets. The Bungalow has a daybed in the living room. The daybed always has a comforter and fitted sheet for guests. When Ann checked in, I did provide her with all the bedding she needed for her stay. She had a fitted sheet, comforter, and pillows (4 shared in rental) for the daybed. At 9pm she request extra bedding. The next day, I planned to bring her only 1 flat sheet. Unfortunately, I forgot and she checked out a day later. I did apologize to Ann via email and she didn’t mention her concerns when we spoke at check out either. I hope you don’t think that I would do that intentionally. I want to help all my guests, make them happy and enjoy staying in Hawaii. To avoid this situation, please contact the owner again. Ask what time I'm coming. Text. Call. Especially, if we have talked and you haven't heard back from me. Aloha and Mahalo nui loa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

The bungalow was more than sufficient for our 5 night stay on the north shore of Oahu. Unit was very clean and ready upon our early arrival. The large bathroom was bonus. Bedroom is tiny but does have nice closet. The kitchen had all we needed for breakfast and lunch preparation. The unit is a short walk to Shark's Cove, Pupukea Beach, groceries, food trucks and is right on the bike trail. Yuki's response time is beyond fast!

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

nice, clean.

  • 4 of 5

not beachfront, but very close to everything! our host was very nice and helpful with some minor little electrical glitches.

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Location!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the little bungalow. Perfect location close to food trucks, all beaches and easy drive to town.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Honolulu International Airport
Car: recommended

Located directly on Beach Access at Ke Iki Beach and Pupukea Marine Sanctuary, In between Waimea Bay and Sunset Beach (1 mile in each direction). Short walk to Three Tables and Banzai Pipeline. Direct access to 7 mile bicycle path connecting North Shore beaches. Walk to Starbuck's Coffee, local shops, and restaurants.

Summers: Shark's Cove Top Hawaiian Snorkel and Dive Spot. Winters: Whale Watching and Big Waves.

45 Minutes from Honolulu Airport and Waikiki. 10 Minutes to Picturesque Haleiwa Town.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
cleaning fee $85 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. No refund for cancellations, HomeAway travelers insurance in recommended.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties