Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

'Sea Gypsy'- Kites - King - Oceanfront - Sandy Beach - Unobstructed Views - Pool

Bedrooms 1
Space 672 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4A -1C)


This unit is called 'Ocean Memories'

Lincoln City Garage Sale 4/20 - 4/22 Don't miss it!

2 NIGHT MINIMUM RENTALS - Except holidays. and special events.



Stay 3 nights or more and receive free gifts

No Pets and No Smoking allowed!

This lovely unit is on the second floor

This means there are no obstructions and no one is standing outside your window. People are not congregating outside of your unit.


Located Directly on the Sandy Beach!

NO lock boxes to struggle with!

NO walking down the street to get to the beach!

We personally check you in!

We are here for you 24/7

We do have gift certificates available that are great presents for weddings, birthdays and anniversary's.

Get a group together and have them all chip in towards the certificate. Good for any of our units.

FYI: This unit is a delightful oceanfront condominium with a flat walkable sandy beach and totally unobstructed views.


This cozy smoke free unit is perfect for everyone. Honeymooners, singles, couples, families and retirees.

We are sorry, this unit is NOT handicap accessible.


Sit in the comfort of your unit, with the fireplace and watch the whales, sea lions, kites flying, surfers, pelicans, otters, porpoise, sea gulls and enjoy our fabulous moons, sunsets and occasionally a Pacific storm.


Master bedroom - A KING bed suite with a full bath + a 32' flat screen TV.

Additional sleeping area:

Sleeping in the front room for three additional people. A brand new sofa sleeper and a single pull out.


Two full baths - both with tub/shower combinations.


We provide 'REAL' matching bed linens and comforters, plus colorful coordinating fluffy towels.


Seating for six at the dining room table, plus a breakfast bar.

This unit has WI/FI so that you can easily keep in touch.


Fireplace, (2) 32' flat screen cable tv's, dvd player, cd player, radio, washer and dryer {in unit}, hair dryers, iron, ironing board, beach chairs, lanterns, beach towels and binoculars.


A year round heated salt water indoor pool and sauna.


Summer temperatures are 70ish. Spring & Fall 60's. Winters 50's. All with ocean breezes.


This unit is centrally located and close to: Tanger Outlet Mall, Chinook Winds Casino, golfing, spas and whale watching tours.

Things to do:

Build yourself a fire or build sand castles. Go horseback riding on the beach, visit light houses,

explore covered bridges or go dune buggying on the sand dunes. Try kite flying, surfing, crabbing,

hiking, shelling or biking. There are many types of water activities at Devil's Lake, that is close by.


Play or ride on the sand dunes, go fishing, miniature golfing and there's even a place to drive your vehicle onto the beach.

Unique experience:

You can participate in cooking classes, glass blowing and glass design classes.


Lincoln City is known for its casino, entertainment, food and shopping. There are many one of a kind stores and antique shops.


Next door is Kyllo's restaurant. It offers wonderful view, moons and sunsets, with lots of atmosphere.

Good food too!

We have many wonderful restaurants nearby.


The Chinook Winds casino is close by.

Shuttle Service:

For an additional charge, there is a shuttle to/from many locations in the Portland area, including the airport.

BECAUSE WE ARE 'LOCALS', if you need anything we can assist you with questions.

WE PERSONALLY GREET YOU, UPON YOUR ARRIVAL. We point out the amenities that are here for you to enjoy.



Lincoln City:

Chinook Winds Casino: 10 minutes away

Theatre West (Live): 10 minutes away

Performances on: Thursdays, Fridays & Saturdays

Depoe Bay: 15 minutes away

Newport: 40 minutes away

Spirit Mountain Casino: 25 minutes away

Keywords: Condominium, beach, oceanfront, pool, fireplace, washer dryer, remodeled, WiFi

More Details

Oregon Beach Connection - 541-614-4442
Member since: 2007
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2018


Lincoln City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 672 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Guests must take the $59.00 non-refundable insurance. We will not except the refundable $1500.00 insurance.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • King size Beds (1) ensuite, Baby Cribs - port-a-cribs and high chairs can be provided, at no charge if needed, Sleep Sofa (1) double sofa sleeper and one single sleeper
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Indoor heated pool, sauna, beach chairs, beach towels, hair dryers, binoculars. Free shuttle to casino.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
'Sea Gypsy'- Kites - King - Oceanfront - Sandy Beach - Unobstructed Views - Pool
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 27 reviews

Very nice and clean

  • 4 of 5

Great little place with a huge view can't wait until next time

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Boise, ID

Loved my first trip to the coast

  • 4 of 5

Definitely will be booking a room again. Affordable and conveniently located

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

The living room furniture is old and broken, so despite the amazing view, there is no way to sit and enjoy it. We spent our down time in the bedroom, it was a little better, but the ceiling was covered with dust bunnies, it felt like it had not been cleaned for years.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: In response to the furniture. We have put in a new sofa sleeper. Being that we do not sit in the furniture between guests, we do not realize that there is a problem. Looking at it, you would not know that there was anything wrong with the couch. Until our guests make mention that there is a problem. We are unaware that there is a problem. We immediately went and purchased a new sofa sleeper. If something would have been mentioned during your stay, instead of waiting until your departure, we could have done something about it immediately. We are very sorry for your problems. Please read our other review and see that everyone else has commented on how clean the unit is.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location was perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Location was awesome and the beach was just behind the building. The view of the ocean from the living room was our favorite feature though as we couldn't stop watching outside the window. Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

C.B. and John's property very accomodating

  • 5 of 5

We spent 3 nights in this unit and were very pleased with it. It is a very well stocked condo and a pleasure to cook meals in. Of course being right on the sand's edge with wonderful views is a real plus. Opening the windows to listen to the surf was a joy. We knew all we had to do was call them if we had a problem and the response time would be quick - no problems at all. The listing photos are very accurate. I can't comment on the facilities pool as don't swim. I like that the unit is non smoking and non pets.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: September 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Wonderful views and all the comforts of home

  • 5 of 5

We just finished an incredibly relaxing two nights at this wonderful condo. It was furnished with everything we needed and more! The kitchen was stocked with all we needed to cook great meals and the king size bed was extremely comfortable. The views from the front window were gorgeous and the weather was perfect for our entire stay. We enjoyed beach walks, the Oregon Coast Aquarium in Newport and hours of just watching the water (they even supply binoculars!). They have great beach access and if you walk north a short way you'll find some rocks where we spied sea anemone, fish and tiny little crabs. We didn't try the pool or sauna, but did peek our heads in and it looked clean and well maintained. I've stayed at a lot of places on the coast and this was by far the best value for the money. Can't wait to go back!

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: April 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Surf, sit, walk or fly kites on the beach. Sit in the living room, dining room or kitchen and watch from your window - sea goers, whales, sea lions, wonderful sunsets.

Free shuttle to the casino.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $50
Damage Insurance $59

Tax is 10.5% and processing is 3.5% totaling 14%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund