Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanfront Home, with amazing views, hot tub, walk to the beach close to Ports.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,100 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 6 Oceanfront Home w/Hot Tub, Lg Deck,Walk to Beach

🐳 Treat your loved ones to an unforgettable Rye getaway at this gorgeous three-bedroom villa! Spend your days lounging on the beach, strolling in Portsmouth, or just relaxing on the deck in the comfort of your Rye vacation rental.

🐳Enjoy the views of the Isles of Shoals, watch sail boats, lobster boats and sea life. Walk to beautiful Wallis Sands and Pirates Cove beaches. Listen to the ocean and gulls from the deck. Take a whale watching or fishing trip from Rye Harbor. Paddle and surf board rentals, restaurants, hiking, and boat ramp only one mile away on Ocean Blvd. Boutique shopping, award winning dining and sight-seeing are just 4 miles away in historic down town Portsmouth.

WiFi, Premium Cable including a Sports Package, Netflix, Pandora Radio and YouTube

⭐️Please include all overnight guests when making a reservation for an accurate quote and accommodations.

During the off-season, our rates are based on occupancy (bedrooms needed) keeping the rates down for couples and small families.

⭐️Unreserved bedrooms will not be rented to others, only locked off from the rest of the house.

⭐️No worries, you will not be sharing the house with other guests. Your party will be the only guests in the house.

⭐️Need all three bedrooms? You'll have an extra seating area and kitchen! Perfect for in-laws, teens and extended family! Six guests maximum

🐳OUTSIDE

• Panoramic Ocean Views of the mighty Atlantic, Isles of Shoals, boats and wildlife!

• Large deck with a sectional sofa and chair

• Four person hot tub with new landscaping

• Gas grill

• Koi pond and veggie garden

🐳MAIN LEVEL

• Living Room

• Panoramic Ocean Views

• Handcrafted furniture

• 2 microfiber sofas

• Leather club chair

• Vintage leather occasional chairs

• Original oil paintings

• 50” TV with Premium Cable, Sports Package, Netflix, Pandora Radio and YouTube

Bathroom

• Large vanity and shower

Kitchen

• Panoramic Ocean Views

• Dining table for six with custom Windsor chairs

• New LG gas range, French door refrigerator, dishwasher and microwave

• Pantry

• Keurig and drip style coffee makers

🐳UPSTAIRS:

Master Bedroom

• Panoramic Ocean Views

• King Bed with high end bedding

• En suite bath , his& hers vanities, tab/shower and new Maytag Washer/Dryer

• 50” LED smart TV with Premium Cable, Sports Package, Netflix, Pandora

Radio and YouTube

• Individually Controlled AC/Heat

• Keurig Coffee Brewer

• Waffle Kimono Robes

• Iron and Ironing board

• Seating area featuring vintage Lowenstein leather recliners

• Walk-in closet

🐳LOWER LEVEL

Queen Bedroom

• Queen bed with high end bedding

• Leather Club Chair

• USB port night stands

• LED TV

• Individually Controlled Heat

Bathroom

• Shared jack and Jill style Bathroom with shower

California King Bedroom

• Ocean Views

• California King Bed with high end bedding

• Flat Screen TV

• Seating area with loveseat and club chair

• Individually Controlled Heat

• Full Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave and gas range

• Drip Style Coffee Brewer

• Individually Controlled Heat

• Separate entrance

More Details

Owner
Charles and Lisa
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, french, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2018

About Charles and Lisa

As a third generation Rye resident, I have a great connection and love of the area. I have been welcoming guests to the Solstice Retreat for over fifteen years.

Lisa and I look forward to meeting you and welcoming you to the Solstice Spa & Retreat!

-Charles Hoyt

Why Charles and Lisa chose Rye

The villa's charm lies in its views and its location.

It provides spectacular views of The Isles of Shoals and Atlantic Ocean.

What makes this house unique

The Solstice Spa and Retreat is a special place. As designers and art lovers, we have furnished the house with beautiful antiques, handcrafted furniture and art from around the world. It is truly is a one of a kind property.

Amenities

Rye House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6 ...
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Please print out the rental agreement for your records.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom for 2nd and 3rd Bedroom - toilet , shower
    Main Floor Bathroom - toilet , shower
  • Laundry room and master bathroom adjacent to sitting area. Jacuzzi tub in the master bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Frette / Brooklinen sheets
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , Frette/Brooklinen Sheets, seating area & kitchen.
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Frette or Brooklinen sheets
  • The entire second floor is the master bedroom suite! Fine art and antiques through out with spectacular views to the isles Of Shoals and Atlantic! Some times one can spot the Seals on 'Seal Rock' basking in the sun, just across the street and off to the right! The Master bed offers the most comfortable sleeping you will ever have....Thousand thread count sheets make all the difference! (read the reviews)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Spa Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
This Ocean-front home is truly a rare find! A beautifully furnished, three-bedroom* house, with panoramic ocean views to the Isles of Shoals. The entire second floor is the master bedroom suite. Enjoy a 4 person hot tub with views of the ocean. Tile floors in the bathrooms and new lighting fixtures throughout. New furnishings throughout give the home a designer look. The beds and bedding are the most luxurious and the best that money can buy! Waking up to the sounds and smells of the Atlantic Ocean will be a well-deserved treat.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(74 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Oceanfront Home, with amazing views, hot tub, walk to the beach close to Ports.
average rating of 4.9324327 based on 74 reviews
5

Right in the zone.....

  • 5 of 5

......of everything peaceful, serene and perfect. This is a little slice of heaven, with endless views outside, hosts who make your stay memorable with little touches of delightful hospitality, and interior charms like a spiral staircase, color-drenched art, eclectic and comfortable furnishings, vintage and modern touches all combined to create an oasis for the senses. This home is close to everything but if you sit and let yourself feel the pull of its magic, you won't want to leave. It's in the angles of each room, the slant of the sunlight, the placement of furniture and abundance of books, cozy corners to curl up in and read, bluetooth music player if you want that, silence if you prefer, the hot tub just outside the door and did I mention those views...add in a superb massage by Suzan, and there is nothing else you could want. Charles and Lisa are the perfect hosts and we can't wait to return!

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
Fort Myers Florida
4

Wonderful home and owners but needs a good cleaning.

  • 4 of 5

The house works perfectly for two couples because there is loads of privacy. 2 bedrooms and a second kitchen are on the bottom floor, the living area and kitchen are on the 2nd floor, and by far the nicest bedroom is on the top floor. The owners couldn't have been nicer or more helpful.The house was well stocked with spices, paper towel, trash bags etc so we didn’t have to go buy those things which you so often have to with weekly rentals.. The owners even left some beach toys for our toddler. They also were accessible with any questions and had a wonderful book they created that talked about all the great things to do and eat in the area. As mentioned in the review the one issue was it needs a good deep clean. The floors were dirty(no trash or anything) but your feet were brown after walking on them. Also the downstairs bedroom seemed to either have dust or mold which needs to be addressed. Almost every night I woke up coughing which never happens to me. Also my father put a sweater in one of the dressers in the upstairs bedroom, and it smelled horrible after he took it out so a suggestion would be to check the drawers of the dressers before you put anything in it. Other than those negatives we had a great time. Everything worked well and the home has wonderful views. It is also convenient to the Logan airport. A large but crowded beach(we were there 4th of July week)is about a 10 minute walk away. There is a road in the front of the house that has a good amount of traffic(maybe one car every 25 seconds during peak times) but it didn’t bother us at all. To summarize, wonderful home and owners, but needs a good deep clean.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Oliver, We take great pride in providing a sparkling clean home to our guests. If you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of the home, it was not indicated in any of the (4) texts you sent during your stay; in fact this was your first text: "House is perfect and thanks for all the goodies. Really lovely". - We wish you all the best
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful, relaxing stay with lots of extras

  • 5 of 5

It was a great week. The views are gorgeous, room very clean and well decorated. Front porch gets afternoon shade for breathtaking views of the ocean. Kitchen is well stocked with anything you need, as far as cookware, pots, pans, serving pieces, utensils, etc. Owners are super quick to respond to any question or request. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great views!

  • 5 of 5

The house was a great space, plenty of room, well maintained, clean, and with the best views of the ocean. The Happy birthday banner left for our girls was so thoughtful. Our only regret is that we weren’t able to stay longer.

  • Submitted: May 28, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Milford, Connecticut
5

You won't want to leave!

  • 5 of 5

Sleep with the sound of surf pounding and enjoy the gentle sea breeze. Walk each morning along the never ending beach. You're a 12 min. drive from beautiful Portsmouth and near gorgeous ponds, a state park and a golf course not too far away either. Great location, beautiful accommodations. We're talking luxury here. Lots of room. There's a reason its called The Solstice! Make sure you try the fried clams at Petey's! ( a 2 min. drive along Ocean Boulevard)

  • Submitted: May 26, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable large house with amazing views.

  • 5 of 5

Roomy, great space for our family to relax and spend quality time together.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
43 Miles
Manchester or Boston Logan Airports
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Pety's Summer time restaurant
Nearest Ferry
60 Miles
Portland, Maine
Nearest Golf
3.5 Miles
Breakfast Hill Golf Course
Nearest Train
17 Miles
Dover or Exeter Train Stations
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
I95
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
The Atlantic Grill
Nearest Ski
65 Miles
Mt. Cranmore
Nearest Beach
0.4 Miles
Wallis Sands
Car: recommended

The Solstice Spa and Retreat is a special place. As designers and art lovers, we have done our best to furnish the house with beautiful antiques, handcrafted furniture and art from around the world. It is truly is a one of a kind property.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties