Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Close to Hwy 59/Beach T Intersection/Economical/Pool Available

Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6) Pet Friendly

Gulf View Condominiums are approximately 2 blocks from T intersection of Beach Road and Hwy. 59. It is right where all the happenings occur. The new 'Hang Out' Bar and Restaurant is at this T intersection. It is across the street from the Best Western Motel and Restaurant. It has deeded access to the beach right by the Best Western on the Gulf side of the Beach Road. You simply cross the beach road to go to the beach. It has a nice pool located at Gulf View Complex for your enjoyment. Pets allowed with pet fee.

This unit is 2 levels, with the Laundry Room to the left as you walk through the front door. The Laundry Room has extra-large capacity washer and separate extra-large capacity dryer for your convenience.

Immediately to your right are the stairs leading up to the Master Bedroom and Guest Bedroom. Private bathroom is located off hallway with a tub and shower combo to be shared by both bedrooms.

As you pass the Laundry Room on the first level, the fully loaded kitchen is on your left. The Kitchen bar opens into the Dining Room with the Living Area on the far end. The Living Area is equipped with a large TV that has DVD/VCR built in.

You will love the professionally decorated unit that plays off your yellows and reds. It is very bright, cheerful and beachy.

There are two numbered spaces available with covered parking and plenty additional parking is available if needed.

There is a large, nicely kept up pool for your enjoyment. All the lounge furniture is furnished. Just bring your beach towel and swim suit. On the ground floor level are three separate areas for your barbecue grilling pleasure, all have seating near them to stick around and smell the wonderful food. Please clean after use.

Just walk across the street to the deeded beach access. Gulf view Condos are right across from the Best Western Pancake House and Motel located on the Beach side of the Beach Road.

Leave your cares at home and live a little -- let's say a lot!

This area is known as 'Golf Heaven' if you are an avid golfer. Addictive shoppers are in their element when they tour Tanger Outlets Mall. The young and young at heart find 'Waterville' and various amusement parks, as well as go-cart riding, mini-golf, and movie theaters for enjoyment. Fabulous restaurants are all around. You must visit 'The Wharf' and experience some of the up and coming happenings. There is plenty of fun for all ages.

(344 East Beach Blvd, Gulf Shores, AL for your GPS address)

Professionally managed by:

A to Z Beach Rental, LLC

191 North Shore Place (Physical)

Gulf Shores, AL 36542

P.O. Box 254 (Mailing)

Gulf Shores, AL 36547

Douglas Jacobs (Qualifying broker)

Keywords: Condominium, pet friendly

More Details

Property Manager
A to Z Realty, LLC
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2018


Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , Located upstairs between both bedrooms
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , Located on the main floor across from the kitchen
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Located in the living room area
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing


3/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

30% Complete
10% Complete
20% Complete
10% Complete
30% Complete
Close to Hwy 59/Beach T Intersection/Economical/Pool Available
average rating of 3.0 based on 10 reviews

Will not stay again

  • 1 of 5

Not well kept and very old and worn. Did not stay the entire stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is a very economical beach condo that has deeded beach access right across the street and nice pool. This is the perfect family get-a-way that will allow you to not spend everything you have on the room and have monies to go out and enjoy the beach life. It has everything you need for a comfortable stay with your family. Property Management A to Z Realty, LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We enjoyed it

  • 4 of 5

Recent addition of flat screens to property was needed and greatly appreciated. No real issues with accommodations.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your stay at Gulf View. Your stay was a pleasure and thanks for your business. Alicia Property Manager A to Z Realty, LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The condo was the nastiest places I've ever seen. The carpet was so dirty and stained

  • 1 of 5

The place had not been cleaned in who knows how long. The property management could have cared less. The master bed had pubic hair on the pillows and bedding. The bathrooms both had hair in The floor and sinks. The kitchen table still had food from the previous renter. The curtains were worn and coming off the rod. The couch smelled of piss. Everything about this place needs to be reported to the health department. I called the manager and emailed her and all I got was sorry..this unit needs to be removed from renting.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is all so untrue. There is no need to address any of this because the only thing resembling any truth is the cleaner left a coke can ring where she had her drink while cleaning the condo and did not wipe ring when she departed. We spoke with the husband of this lady and offered to come over and wipe the table when he called to check on the internet code and he said no problem. The linens are cleaned professionally after each rental. I inspected the condo after this rental and the carpets and upholstery on sofa had been cleaned professionally the month before previous rental and was not in need of cleaning. The lady called to tell me they had brought with them their own linens as she said they always do when renting and wanted us to reimburse the cleaning fee due to their bringing linens. I explained that the beds had already been made with the cleaned linens and that would not be possible. She at that point went ballistic and emailed me that would not be the final word. Now I see what she had in mind. I think reviews are great when they work for the good, but it is possible as in everything in life to work against the way they are intended. A to Z Realty, LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

The property was somewhat nice,But old and needed some remodeling.

  • 1 of 5

It wasn't so much the property I was unhappy with,It was the management that really caused me a lot of stress.I was lied to,And charged a different amount than I was quoted.My daughter and I were evacuating our home from hurricane Irma.This alone was scary,And very stressful.And to find out on top of this issue that I was told after asking for a discount for Florida evacuees That I was paying more than I should have,And wasn't made aware or even told I would have an additional charge from VRBO .If management was truly sincere like I believed her to be when I was booking the condo she would of told me about her direct website,And I would have saved money I already did't have. I met a local business owner in Gulf Shores.She helped me. because I had absolutely no one to turn to after several attempts to call or text management.I was hung up on and told it wasn't property managements problem. it was VRBO problem, and to call them.And VRBO would be the ones to sort out my concerns.I called VRBO and was told it was the property managements problem to handle.After calls and many text messages by this time I"m extremity disappointed and sick to my stomach.I am worried about my husband who had to stay behind with his elderly parents.And after driving 13hrs that should have been a 7-8 hr trip.I ended up staying the three days in a place where my daughter and I were not happy.By this time management would not except any of mine or my husbands calls or texts. management of cleaning arrived to take care of my concerns with the condo.She was extremely pleasant, and was willing to clean anything I had A problem with.I was told it was the owner of the condo who needed to remodel,And what I was looking at wasn't actually dirt,Carpet,ceiling fan ,tile needed to be replaced, There was little they could do.She just assured me it wasn't dirt. I was extremely desperate, racing around in panic trying to find a safe place for my daughter and I to evacuate. I was extremely grateful for the management owners help. After everything has happened, and looking back on it, And how management was there in the beginning,But when I found out and questioned what I was actually charged.My family and I did not have the extra money to take this unwanted trip,But it was necessary for our safety. I can't tell you how sick to my stomach I was,Being terrified of being in an unfamiliar place,And worried about family back at home.I feel I was taken advantage of and lied to.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Out dated

  • 3 of 5

Overall the stay was ok. The condo is in a great location to the beach and nearby restaurants, but the overall appearance of the condo needs some improvement. The walls have marks on them, the carpet is worn and feels dirty, and there are several cracks along the stairwell that need to be repaired. There are air conditioning issues in one of the bedrooms. The room doesn't get cool and you're provided a fan to help. Bathrooms were ok. I did like that the condo was very accommodating to pet owners. Also, the pool is nice and in a great location. Overall not a bad place to stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

For the price it was a good place to stay.

  • 3 of 5

The condo needs updating. The at in one of the rooms does not put any air out. The tv stayed messed up, for most of our visit.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Amy, Thanks for your business. Owners have brand new dining room set that is very nice upgrade and new flat screen tv's. We put in work order for cable repair during your stay, but that part is out of our control; association just ran all new cable lines throughout the complex, but that can go out anytime as in your home and you have to put in work order with cable company to get repaired. Complex has built all new outside decks and walk ways; all windows and doors have been replaced throughout the complex. This is a great place to stay to you want something nice and clean and practical without paying for the Hilton. You left everything very nice and hope you will stay again. Property Management Alicia A to Z Realty, LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
36.5 Miles
Pensacola, FL
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Nearest Ferry
23 Miles
Ft. Morgan
Nearest Motorway
0.3 Miles
Highway 59
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Island Pancake House - Just across the street
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Gulf Shores-Just cross the street


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Add 11 % Lodging Taxes + $125.00 Clean Fee + $55.37Linen Fee + $30 Admin Fee
    Pet Fee for small, inside dog (no chew) if applicable $113.00 each
    Checks or money orders may be mailed for rental payment with no extra fees added
    If you wish to use a credit/debit card or PayPal please add an extra 3.5% transaction fee

You might like these similar properties