Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Close to Hwy 59/Beach T Intersection/Economical/Pool Available

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6) Pet Friendly

Gulf View Condominiums are approximately 2 blocks from T intersection of Beach Road and Hwy. 59. It is right where all the happenings occur. The new 'Hang Out' Bar and Restaurant is at this T intersection. It is across the street from the Best Western Motel and Restaurant. It has deeded access to the beach right by the Best Western on the Gulf side of the Beach Road. You simply cross the beach road to go to the beach. It has a nice pool located at Gulf View Complex for your enjoyment. Pets allowed with pet fee.

This unit is 2 levels, with the Laundry Room to the left as you walk through the front door. The Laundry Room has extra-large capacity washer and separate extra-large capacity dryer for your convenience.

Immediately to your right are the stairs leading up to the Master Bedroom and Guest Bedroom. Private bathroom is located off hallway with a tub and shower combo to be shared by both bedrooms.

As you pass the Laundry Room on the first level, the fully loaded kitchen is on your left. The Kitchen bar opens into the Dining Room with the Living Area on the far end. The Living Area is equipped with a large TV that has DVD/VCR built in.

You will love the professionally decorated unit that plays off your yellows and reds. It is very bright, cheerful and beachy.

There are two numbered spaces available with covered parking and plenty additional parking is available if needed.

There is a large, nicely kept up pool for your enjoyment. All the lounge furniture is furnished. Just bring your beach towel and swim suit. On the ground floor level are three separate areas for your barbecue grilling pleasure, all have seating near them to stick around and smell the wonderful food. Please clean after use.

Just walk across the street to the deeded beach access. Gulf view Condos are right across from the Best Western Pancake House and Motel located on the Beach side of the Beach Road.

Leave your cares at home and live a little -- let's say a lot!

This area is known as 'Golf Heaven' if you are an avid golfer. Addictive shoppers are in their element when they tour Tanger Outlets Mall. The young and young at heart find 'Waterville' and various amusement parks, as well as go-cart riding, mini-golf, and movie theaters for enjoyment. Fabulous restaurants are all around. You must visit 'The Wharf' and experience some of the up and coming happenings. There is plenty of fun for all ages.

(344 East Beach Blvd, Gulf Shores, AL for your GPS address)

Professionally managed by:

A to Z Realty, LLC

191 North Shore Place (Physical)

Gulf Shores, AL 36542

P.O. Box 2282 (Mailing)

Gulf Shores, AL 36547

Leonard McDaniel, Qualifying Broker

Keywords: Condominium, pet friendly

More Details

Property Manager
A to Z Realty, LLC
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
August 7, 2017

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , Located upstairs between both bedrooms
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , Located on the main floor across from the kitchen
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Located in the living room area
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
Close to Hwy 59/Beach T Intersection/Economical/Pool Available
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews
3

For the price it was a good place to stay.

  • 3 of 5

The condo needs updating. The at in one of the rooms does not put any air out. The tv stayed messed up, for most of our visit.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Amy, Thanks for your business. Owners have brand new dining room set that is very nice upgrade and new flat screen tv's. We put in work order for cable repair during your stay, but that part is out of our control; association just ran all new cable lines throughout the complex, but that can go out anytime as in your home and you have to put in work order with cable company to get repaired. Complex has built all new outside decks and walk ways; all windows and doors have been replaced throughout the complex. This is a great place to stay to you want something nice and clean and practical without paying for the Hilton. You left everything very nice and hope you will stay again. Property Management Alicia A to Z Realty, LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect place for a perfect weekend

  • 5 of 5

Some friends and I came to Gulf Shores for my best friend's Bachelorette Party and this condo was perfect! The place was clean, the complex was quiet with nice people around. So close to The Hangout and the nightlife scene. We will definitely be staying here next time we come down!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Katherine, Your friends and you were delightful. Thanks for the great review and enjoying the condo and complex. It is situated perfectly for all the happenings around for kids as well as adults. Thanks again for your stay and please call on us again, anytime. You are very welcome. Alicia Property Management A to Z Realty, LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Good place

  • 5 of 5

First visit to gulf shores. My Lil family had a wonderful time. Alecia was very helpful up all the way around. Place was near all attractions. Only complaint was cable guys interrupted our day.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Shavoya, So happy your family and you had a great experience seeing Gulf Shores for the very first time. You were such a pleasure. Hope you will be back and calling us again. I am so very sorry for the inconvenience with the cable guys, whole complex buildings are being rewired and updated with newest cable technology that will be extremely appreciated by all guests when completed. So sorry you had the interruption during your visit. Thanks for understanding. Your family and you are welcome anytime. A to Z Realty, LLC Management Alicia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St. Libory
2

Mini Vaca

  • 2 of 5

This was our first trip to Gulf Shores, Al. We were so excited. Thought we had a great family getaway. The location was great!! Able to walk to various locations and the beach. Loved that we could bring our small dog (Yorkie Poo). The price was average with other locations. The only problem we had was the cleanliness of the rental. We seen dust everywhere. Mold on the ceilings. The bed clothes smelled of smoke and dirty hair. Thank goodness we brought our own! We told the manager and she personally came out to clean it. The only thing that did not get cleaned was the bed clothes. She stated that they only wash the comforters twice a year. I would suggest getting multiple sets to switch out between guests. Other than that, we had a great place with a great location!

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
5

Gulf Shores Mini Vaca

  • 5 of 5

This was our first trip to Gulf Shores. The condo was great. Very pretty. Most impressive was how clean it was. Very budget friendly, great for our dog. Very easy check in.The location was very good, easy walk to the beach. Loved the 2 balconies also. We set the alarm, got up early, went and had fun. Came back in a 1:00 pm to 4:00pm and napped. ( way too hot out.) Then got up and went back out till about 1 am. The condo had everything we needed for cooking and such. Well stocked. Our favorite places to eat were Cosmos and The gulf. Both were pet friendly and nice people. Thank you for a great stay!!! We will so stay again! Also Southern Grind coffee shop was pet friendly. Took a glass blowing class at Costal Art center at Orange beach. Very good class lots of fun and got to make our own flowers! Night crabbing at the beach was fun too.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hall Family, Thanks so much for your stay. We very much appreciate your great review and the information you left about dog friendly places to take your 4 legged friends. :) So happy you enjoyed yourselves and hope you return for another visit. Thanks again, Alicia Management A to Z Realty, LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
14 0

Map

Nearest Airport
36.5 Miles
Pensacola, FL
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Hooters
Nearest Ferry
23 Miles
Ft. Morgan
Nearest Motorway
0.3 Miles
Highway 59
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Island Pancake House - Just across the street
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Gulf Shores-Just cross the street

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Add 11 % Lodging Taxes + $110.00 Clean Fee + $49 Linen Fee + $25 Admin Fee
    Pet Fee for small, inside dog (no chew) if applicable
    Checks or money orders may be mailed for rental payment with no extra fees added
    If you wish to use a credit/debit card or PayPal please add an extra 3.5% transaction fee
    NO SMOKING ALLOWED INSIDE