Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

1 Bedroom Condo, Mountain Views, Granite Counters, Stainless Steel Appliances

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 650 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

**If you have reached our listing through VRBO and choose to reserve your stay using the VRBO "book it" button you will be charged up to 9% more due to their new service fee.**

This 650 square foot 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom condo sleeps four and is ideally located in River Run Village so you’re steps away from shopping, restaurants and festivities. It has a private balcony with beautiful mountain views and the kitchen features stainless steel appliances and granite countertops.

The entryway features mounted hooks and a bench for storage of vacation gear. The living room has a beautiful gas fireplace, a flat screen TV and a queen-sized sleeper sofa. Extra sheets and blankets are in a closet. The private balcony is just off of the living room and features beautiful mountain views.

The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home and has granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. The dining area comfortably seats four. The bedroom features a king-sized bed with Ivory White Bedding and a mounted flat screen TV. The full bathroom is located just across the hall and has a pedestal sink and shower/tub combination. It is stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

**Ultra-premium Linens and Ivory White Bedding** This property has been upgraded with ultra-premium linens and ivory white bedding. Our ultra-premium linens rival those of The Four Seasons featuring extra soft, oversized towels and high quality bed linens that have a subtle satin stripe pattern for a look of elegance. The ivory white bedding is modeled after high-end hotels and resorts. This bedding showcases a soft, white-striped duvet cover with a medium thick, high quality down alternative duvet. Featuring an uncompromising and industry leading standard of cleanliness, the duvet covers are laundered after each and every guest stay.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home away from home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

GUARANTEED BEST PRICE: If you find a better deal at the time of booking on a comparable property, then provide us with clear evidence and we will beat the deal by 10%.

DISCOUNTS YOU WILL USE: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts on an array of services including ski rentals, ground transportation, bike rentals, horseback riding and much more. Let us know during the booking process, and we'll make sure you have what you need.

WATCH OUT FOR GIMMICKS: Don’t be fooled when someone offers discounted lift tickets. Discounts on lift tickets are all the same as long as you do not buy at the ticket window. Buy your discounted lift tickets from the kiosk at the grocery store or online. Kids Ski Free is another gimmick designed to make guests believe they’re getting a deal when in reality they’re paying higher nightly rates and an “amenities fee.” When you do the math on total cost of stay it turns out it’s not a deal at all.

More Details

Property Manager
Summit County Mountain Retreats
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 21, 2017

About Summit County Mountain Retreats

This property is professionally managed for the owner by Summit County Mountain Retreats. We are guest oriented, and we offer the following when you rent with us: hassle-free check-in and keycard pick-up, a generous supply of towels and an initial supply of consumables for your stay. We are also in the resort and have the longest business hours of any management company.

Why Summit County Mountain Retreats chose Northwest

River Run offers great access to Keystone mountain and the village at the base. The Dakota Lodge complex features the largest pool in Keystone and has two oversized hot tubs, all complete with stunning ski slope views. Plus, you're right next door to Dercum Square: features an ice rink during the winter, miniature golf during the summer and a playground year-round.

What makes this condo unique

**Mountain View

**Flat Screen TV in Living Room & Bedroom

**Ultra-Premium Linens

**Ivory White Bedding

**Short walk to Gondola

Guestbook comments from the manager

Hi Thomas,

we are back in Atlanta and Germany and had a wonderful time in Keystone. The

view from your condo

is truly special. The condo was very nice, Isabel and I enjoyed it.

I went swimming in the pool while it snowed, it was wonderful.

Well, hope you have a great 2008,

Greetings, Edda
Feb 2008
  • 1 of 6

Amenities

Keystone Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 650 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
Notes:
Shared Year-round Heated Pool, Shared Hot Tub(s), Shared Sauna, Silver Mill Fitness Facilities, Bicycle Storage, Elevator, Coin-operated Laundry Facilities, Lobby with Seating Area & TV, Access to Buffalo Lodge Lobby, Ski Lockers, River Run Village, Short Walk to Gondola, Free Door-to-Door Shuttle Rides, Next to River Run Ice Rink, Next to River Run Putt-Putt Golf, Next to Playground, Nearby Ski School, Nearby Championship Golf Courses

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(64 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
18% Complete
7% Complete
3% Complete
1% Complete
1 Bedroom Condo, Mountain Views, Granite Counters, Stainless Steel Appliances
average rating of 4.5 based on 70 reviews
St. Louis, MO
3

Great Location!!! Improvement in amenities greatly needed!!!

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We really enjoyed the location of the condo with many activities close and a wonderful central location for day trips!! I was disappointed with the furniture that was very broken down and uncomfortable. When you have been out walking and hiking after a long day trip we would have liked to have a comfortable evening but it was hard to do! Very uncomfortable to sleep . The kitchen cabinets were broken, no skillet for cooking you can not cook certain things in pots. There were three of us staying there and only two wash cloths provided. We so enjoyed Colorado and would recommend the area but really hope there are improvements to this condo!!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. It is our goal to provide a well stocked and well maintained property. We will look into your concerns immediately.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lafayette, CO
4

Dakota 8521

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We liked the unit and location very much. It needs some attention however. Kitchen cabinet door hinges are handing loose. Needs some new drinking glasses. Linens and towels were great.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Any city,
1

Mix Up

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This reservation was cancelled and we received verification. The room was held for us by the Summit Rentals as they were not informed of the cancellation. We booked another room thru Summit directly.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Summit County Mountain Retreats
Owner's Response: This guest was upgraded to another property due to an Airbnb error.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo. Best building in Keystone

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Summit County Mountain Retreats
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Blaine, MN
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice property right in the heart of keystone and next next to the mountain. Clean and quiet with everything you need including heated underground parking. Two nice hot tubs and a pool. Ski lockers.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Summit County Mountain Retreats
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Erie, PA
5

Keystone Ski trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice Condo, well kept. Building and grounds nice. Convenient location.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Summit County Mountain Retreats
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Located in River Run Village so you're just steps from shopping, restaurants and nightlife. And you're just a short walk from the high-speed gondola.

Local Attractions & Activities: Restaurants, Outlet Shopping, Scenic Drives, Walking, Boating, Paddleboating, Whitewater Rafting, Kayaking, Fishing, Fly Fishing, Skiing, Night Skiing, Cross-country Skiing, Ice Skating, Tubing, Snowboarding, Mountain Biking, Hiking

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees