Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Top floor Kaanapali Ocean View 1 Bedroom plus Twin Murphy Beds

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 710 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom with King size bed + 2 wall beds, 1 Bath, (Sleeps up to 4)

The resort is located on North Ka'anapali Beach. The resort fronts directly onto the ocean. Our ocean view unit is located on the top floor, right in the center of the resort's “horseshoe” configuration.

Our unit sleeps up to a family of 4.

The pictures you see are the unit you would be renting. We only have one unit to rent. The booking calendar and the rental rates are kept up to date. If a date shows as available, then it is available.

We can hold dates for short periods while you arrange air travel. Most flights leave Maui late in the evening. Late checkout arrangements at no additional cost are often available, depending on the next check-in.

We require a 50% deposit to book with the remaining 50% due 30 days prior to arrival. Our cancellation policy is to return 90% of any amount that we are able to generate from re-renting your cancelled dates. We do not re-rent the unit on a "reduced rent" basis. There will be an additional 2% fee if you pay via the VRBO payment system using a non-US credit card. The VRBO system does not show you this fee in the quote it generates. We also accept payment via PayPal or, if you are Canadian, via Interac e-transfer. Just ask before you press "Book Now".

From the balcony you have a sweeping view of the ocean, the nearby islands of Lanai and Molokai, and the tropical sunsets. Below our balcony, the resort's lush tropical garden is filled with tropical birds , a waterfall feature and koi ponds. Two pools provide ample swimming for both adults and children.

A NOTE ABOUT OUR BEACH: For many decades there was always a sand beach in front of our resort. That is no longer the case. Beach erosion has hit the whole west side of Maui and our area is no exception. Winter storms strip the sand away and summer storms bring it back. The beach in front of the resort changes significantly throughout the year.

The unit was completely remodeled and refurnished in 2011. Upgrades included a Murphy Bed unit with two twin size pillow top mattresses in the living room (no more sofa bed), a larger bathroom with a doorless glass and tile shower (no tub), granite counters throughout, new cabinets (lots of storage space), new living room and bedroom furniture (including a King-sized bed), travertine tile floor, two Sony flat screens with DVD players, HD TV cable boxes, computer station, and an X-Box 360. In 2015 we replaced the patio doors, windows, screens, and window coverings. The unit is maintained extensively and looks just as it did right after the renovation.

The kitchen is fully equipped, so eating out is an option rather than a necessity. Beach towels and bath supplies are included.

Ka’anapali Shores is a ten acre resort with a spacious open-air lobby, two swimming pools, two hot tubs, mini-market, beauty salon, activities/tours desk, ATM, DVD rental, beachside restaurant and bar, flower shop, gym, sports-wear shop, tiki torch ceremonies, and beautiful tropical plants and flowers throughout the grounds. There is a large coral reef right off the beach. Consider an introductory scuba lesson, offered daily at the main pool.

From the resort, you are five minutes by car to the shops of Whaler’s Village, the golf resort of Kapalua, and the restaurants and shopping of Lahaina Town. Right across the street you will find a shopping mall with a large grocery store open from 5 am to 2 am, coffee shop, pizza and pasta restaurant, clothing/gift stores, nail and hair salon, and eateries. The local farmers’ market is a 5 minute walk to the north.

We have on-island support for any issues that may arise during your stay. We can also arrange for daily or weekly cleaning at an additional cost.

Keywords: Condominium, Ka'anapali Shores

More Details

Property Manager
Patrick Mahoney
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 18, 2018

About Patrick Mahoney

Our family lives near Calgary, Canada where Teresa and Pat have both practiced law for over 30 years now (time flies). We have travelled all over the world since our first child was 6 months old. They are now both adults. We keep travelling to new places, but always make one or two trips a year to Maui.

Patrick Mahoney purchased this condo in 2010

Why Patrick Mahoney chose Lahaina

We have been coming to Maui for decades now. We tried a few different places, but Ka'anapali Shores has always been our favorite resort.

What makes this condo unique

The view from the unit is one of the best at the resort. The Murphy bed units, instead of a sofa bed, is something we always wished we had for our two children when travelling. Nobody ever wanted the sofa bed. The remodelled bathroom is more spacious than the resort's original design. Canadians can pay the Canadian dollar equivalent via Interac e-transfer and save exchange fees. Ask before you press "Book Now".

Guestbook comments from the manager

A beautiful and serene place to spend the first part of our honeymoon.
Dec 2013
  • 1 of 36

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 9
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 710 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Cancellation - We will refund to you 90% of the amount we are able to generate by re-renting your dates.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Upgrades include a larger bathroom with doorless glass and tile shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size bed (1) in bedroom, Murphy Bed Wall Unit with two twin beds in living room.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Game Console ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Top floor Kaanapali Ocean View 1 Bedroom plus Twin Murphy Beds
average rating of 5.0 based on 67 reviews
5

Absolutely wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is everything it is advertised to be. It was wonderful to enjoy morning coffee and listen to the ocean, the birds and see the whales breaching. The condo was very clean and had all the necessary things like towels etc. We appreciated the shopping centre across the street as we landed in Maui very late and did not have the opportunity to shop Costco for groceries when we first arrived. It was very convenient to just walk across the street and grab coffee and groceries before we left on our first foray of the island.

The owner was wonderful to deal with from the time I first inquired about renting the condo and he exhibited patience when I asked questions of him. He always answered my emails in a timely manner and was very helpful with tips etc. Thanks Patrick, your assistance made the trip much more enjoyable as we knew what to expect when we arrived.

I would definitely rent this condo again if it was available.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks. Glad you had a good time.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
,
5

Amazing!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Loved it!!!! Awesome location, views, amenities, and percect for our family! We'll be back!!!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry about the noise up on the roof while the resort was putting in solar panels. Glad it did not detract too much from your stay. Looking forward to hearing from you again. Maui demands more than one visit ;) Pat Mahoney Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing room with a equally amazing view

  • 5 of 5

This property is all it’s advertised and more nestled in the great kanapalli area of Maui you pull up and meet some great people at the resort as soon as you arrive . Get in the elevator at feel like royalty when going up to the ph level . Short walk from elevator to room but not too close that you here people at the elevator walk in to a great room and open the patio and say wow . The first morning looked out and saw whales jumping right in front of resort. The resort is great phenomenal people right from the gate who make you feel like their happy you finally arrived to the amazing people throughout the resort. So many things to do so little time but that’s the great thing about Maui you can keep yourself busy all day long or just enjoy your down time. Rated 5 Star room was great owner provides a binder with all the details of the room as well as a lot of useful tips for the area Stay here and you will not be disappointed. Aloha !!

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks. Always glad to hear that our unit and resort met expectations. Pat Mahoney Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best view in Maui

  • 5 of 5

Everything advertised was in the room. Wall beds are the best, better in my opinion than a sofa bed. Will defiantly recommend to our friends.

Thanks for sharing your condo with us.

John and Lorrie

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear it. Hope to see you again sometime. It takes a lot of visits to see all Maui has to offer. Pat Mahoney Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

As advertised

  • 5 of 5

The location and Condo was everything it was advertised to be. Walking distance to shops and grocery stores. The beach was perfect for our kids and we even saw some turtles. The condo was perfect for our family of 4. Kids used the Murphy beds and actually enjoyed making their beds every day because they tucked away. Thank you Mahoney's for sharing your condo.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Pat Mahoney Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very pleasant stay at the condom. Everything is perfect and exceed our expectations!

  • 5 of 5

It was such a nice place for our vacation in Maui. The location is perfect, and the facility is really good. We will certainly come back when we visit Maui next time.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully, we will see you again some time. Maui is a great place for a vacation. Pat Mahoney Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

L & L Hawaiian BBQ Honokowai
Hawaiian Restaurant
ONO KAU KAU
Hawaiian Restaurant
Java Jazz
Cafe
Nachos Grande
Mexican Restaurant
Pizza Paradiso Mediterranean Grill
Mediterranean Restaurant
Teppanyaki 2 Go
Slappy Cakes
Breakfast Restaurant
Fish Market Maui
Seafood Market
Honokowai Okazuya & Deli
Deli
Ohana Tacos - Maui
Taco Restaurant
Duke's Beach House
Seafood Restaurant
Bad Ass Coffee
Coffee Shop
Aina Gourmet Market
Coffee Shop
Pailolo Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Pulehu, An Italian Grill
Italian Restaurant
Castaway Cafe
American Restaurant
Royal Ocean Terrace Restaurant
Hawaiian Restaurant
Beach House Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
China Bowl Asian Cuisine
Chinese Restaurant
Hanks Haute Dogs
Fast Food Restaurant
Black Rock Steak & Seafood
Seafood Restaurant
Teppan-yaki Dan
Japanese Restaurant
Miso Phat Sushi
Sushi Restaurant
Round Table Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
The Cliff Dive Bar
Bar & Grill
Island Press Coffee
Coffee Shop
Dollie's Pub & Café
Pizza Restaurant
Ka’anapali Beach
Hawaiian Village Coffee
Coffee Shop
Tiki Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Tiki Terrace
Hawaiian Restaurant
Legends of Ka'anapali Luau
Hawaiian Restaurant
Maui Brewing Company Brewpub
Brewpub
China Boat Restaurant
Pan-Asian Restaurant
Hula Grill Kaanapali
Hawaiian Restaurant
Häagen-Dazs® Ice Cream Shop
Dessert Shop
Whalers Village
Monkeypod Kitchen by Merriman - Ka'anapali
New American Restaurant
Island Vintage Coffee
Cafe
Nikki's Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Leilani's on the Beach
Hawaiian Restaurant
Joey's Kitchen at Whalers Village Shopping Center
Hawaiian Restaurant
Relish Oceanside
Steak House
Relish Burger Bistro
American Restaurant
Wailele Polynesian Luau
Hawaiian Restaurant
Roy's
Hawaiian Restaurant
Beachwalk Market & Pantry
Pizza Restaurant
Ka'anapali Grille & Tap Room
Grill
Drums of the Pacific Lu'au
Dinner Theater
Japengo
Japanese Restaurant
Car: recommended

Our resort – Ka'anapali Shores is right in the heart of Ka’anapali and all the activities that it’s known for around the world.

A nearby oceanside boardwalk takes you south to Whalers Village, a world class shopping village which has 70+ shops, cafes, and elegant restaurants – you can walk it in 45 minutes along the ocean.

Ka’anapali has the right mixture of sun, rain, and mist to support two golf courses. Kaanapali Golf Resort's Royal Kaanapali Course and the Kaanapali Kai Course. The Kapalua Resort courses are a 10 minute drive north.

Right across the street from the Resort's entrance is a full service grocery/liquor store along with other shops and restaurants.

Ka'anapali Shore is very child friendly.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 14.41%

There will be an additional 2% fee if you pay via the VRBO payment system using a non-US credit card. The VRBO system does not show you this fee in the quote it generates. We also accept payment via PayPal or, if you are Canadian, via Interac transfer. Just ask.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund