Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Villamare Luxury Oceanfront - See our view!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Wake up in bed and look out at the ocean! Your guests will enjoy views of the Atlantic Ocean, beautiful beach and pool with BALCONIES OFF THE LIVING AREA, MASTER BEDROOM, AS WELL AS A BALCONY OFF THE GUEST BEDROOM. Our Villamare Oceanfront condominium's superb ocean views make it one of the most desirable in the complex. Our villa is located close to the pool and the finest sandy beach on Hilton Head, a short walk for the little legs hauling beach toys and shovels. We are in Building #1 (there are 3 buildings). We have a great LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION. Also easy for the grownups carrying our beach chairs and umbrellas down to the beach. The Villamare includes an oceanfront pool and hot tub. The complex has an indoor pool, sauna, and exercise room. Our villa is on the third floor of building number one.

UNBEATABLE VIEWS OF THE OCEAN

YOU ARE ONLY 25 YARDS FROM THE BEACH

SEE OUR ACTUAL PHOTOS

Our bright and sunny villa is beautifully furnished with all the amenities,including KEYLESS ENTRY. an open kitchen with granite breakfast bar. tHE SPACIOUS OPEN GREAT ROOM FLOOR PLAN LETS YOU SEE THE OCEAN FROM THE KITCHEN WITH YOUR FIRST CUP OF COFFEE IN THE MORNING.The views from the living room and master bedroom are shown in the pictures. Everyone who stays here raves about the view. The fully furnished living area includes a queen sleeper and loveseat, 50' flat screen TV,VCR, and stereo with radio/tape and DVD player. FREE WI FI and FREE NATIONWIDE LONG DISTANCE.

Our balcony has a table and chairs for alfresco dining when you do not want to go out.

The Master Suite is separated from the living area by French doors and also features a balcony off the master bedroom, a king-sized bed with a pillow top mattress, flat screen TV,and a raised bathroom vanity, jaccuzzi tub and private shower.

The large guest bedroom suite has two queen beds with eurotop mattresses, its own full bathroom with a large soaking tub, large flat screen TV with a DVD player. and a second private balcony.

AFTER STAYING HERE, YOU WILL JOIN OUR MANY GUESTS THAT RETURN YEAR AFTER YEAR.

YOUR VILLA IS CHECKED BEFORE YOUR ARRIVAL TO INSURE THAT IT IS CLEAN AND READY.

WE HAVE ARRANGEMENTS WITH A LOCAL COMPANY TO CONTACT FOR EMERGENCY REPAIRS THAT MIGHT ARISE DURING YOUR STAY.

WE TAKE PRIDE IN OUR VILLA AND YOUR COMFORT DURING YOUR STAY. YOU CAN CALL US WITH QUESTIONS YOU MAY HAVE.

WE VISIT OUR PROPERTY OFTEN TO MAKE SURE EVERYTHING MEETS OUR APPROVAL, REPLACING, REFURBISHING....

WE VALUE OUR REPEAT GUESTS.

The Villamare is the ultimate semi-tropical oceanfront resort with the best location and 400 ft. wide beach on HH Island. Villamare's beautiful grounds and onsite amenities include an olympic size oceanfront pool, kiddy pool and hot tub, an indoor healthclub(indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, and excersize equipment) ,intertwining walkways and lagoons, barbecue area, sitting areas, and covered parking.

The Marriott Resort with its pool bar and restaurants is right next door.,

Drive into the Palmetto Dunes Gates and park your car! You can walk to the world renowned PD Tennis Center, Robert Trent Jones golf course, the Fazio and Arthur Hills courses, Alexander's restaurant, the General Store, as well as Fish Creek Landing for bike and canoe rental.We even have a seasonal PALMETTO DUNES SHUTTLE that takes you to Shelter Cove, and nearby Mall & Shopping.

THIS IS A NON-SMOKING AND NO PET VILLA.

Keywords: Oceanfront Condominium

More Details

Owner
Kris
Member since: 1998
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 3, 2017

About Kris

Owner operated.

Why Kris chose South Carolina

I have always loved the ocean, rain or shine.I shopped for years until I found this perfect location to recharge any time of year, from looking out at the sparkle on the pool and ocean, to enjoying the beach life with family and friends.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Your condo is beautiful and we all had a great time. It was neat and clean too. We all went to 'The Jazz Corner" one night and thoroughly enjoyed it...food drinks and Quartet were wonderful. Thank you for providing such a nice condo and making our vacation very enjoyable!
Sep 2014
  • 1 of 2

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Hilton Head / Savannah International
Nearest Barpub
Marriott Ocean Front Bar- right next door
Nearest Golf
Fazio - Arthur Hills - Robert Trent Jones
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Alexander's and Santa Fe Cafe - both are great
Nearest Beach
Palmetto Dunes - only 25 yards away
Car: necessary

Beach Bocci, Canoeing, Dolphin watching, Dining and Dancing at nearby hotels and nightclubs, Dinner cruises, Moonlight walks on beach JUST LOOKING OUT AT THE OCEAN AND ENJOYING THE VIEW.

Great golf and tennis facilities right here in Palmetto Dunes. Make sure you ride the free Dune Buggy Shuttle to near by Shelter Cove. This harbor setting offers dinner cruises, fishing charters and dolphin watch cruises.

Call ahead and make reservations at some our favorite places.

The Jazz Corner - use this for a special adults only night.

Alexander's - You can walk to this one. Great setting.

Omni Resort - Just up the beach. Late night dancing.

Santa Fe Cafe - Roof top Dining. We love their Rib Eye.

Pool Bar at the Marriott - Walk next door from the Condo on that afternoon you don't want to go in for lunch.

Amenities

Hilton Head Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Suite - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Guest Bedroom - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen , Living Room Couch
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
On premis Health Club with latest in workout equipment, Indoor and outdoor Pool, Indoor and outdoor Hot Tub,Indoor Sauna, No Smoking. Boardwalk to Marriot Hotel next door.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
23% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Villamare Luxury Oceanfront - See our view!
average rating of 4.4615383 based on 15 reviews
5

Great View - Comfortable Condo and Great Location

  • 5 of 5

This condo was a wonderful place to stay and exactly as pictured. The beds were extremely comfortable as was the rest of the unit - kitchen had everything you needed. There are two balconies so you can enjoy the view and feel of the ocean from anyplace in the unit. The condo is in building 1 so we were close to the ocean and pool which was very helpful with my 5 and 2 year old grandchildren. I love the way the living room is in-between the master and 2nd bedroom giving you a sense of privacy in each bedroom. I stayed in the 2nd bedroom with both grandchildren and we had plenty of room for all of our clothes plus toys. I had to call maintenance one time and they were very responsive to our needs. The owners were very easy to work with from the first time I booked the condo and worked with me when we had to change our date. I would highly recommend this unit and will definitely stay there again. I loved the Villamare and it was close to so many places in Hilton Head - and HH beach is spectacular!!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

This was a beautiful well appointed villa with a convenient walk to the pool and beach

  • 3 of 5

We loved the this villa!!! The only improvements I would suggest is replacing or fixing the shower doors, two of the beach chairs are rusted, and the handle of the kitchen faucet kept coming off.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. As you know we have our local management company to respond to any issues during your rental. They did not receive any notice from you about the kitchen faucet and the shower door. With your review, we have taken care of the kitchen faucet. However, we can find no problem with the shower door in either bathroom. Hope to see you again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

We loved the ocean view. Very comfortable beds.

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic!

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. Hope to see you next year! Kris and Terry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean and Comfy - Great Location - Super View

  • 4 of 5

While not quite Ocean Front the view of the ocean was better than expected. The unit is clean and comfortable and has all the necessary kitchen supplies. The location is great to explore all that HHI has to offer. The unit is located above the pond behind the pool and the sound of the frogs singing can be amazing. The owners are easy to deal with and the agency was helpful. Would stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 28, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Mark. We hope to see you again next year or sooner :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice View, Average Property

  • 3 of 5

My husband and I stayed at this condo last week. Hilton Head is our favorite place to vacation and we have stayed at numerous oceanfront properties in Palmetto Dunes, so I have a good basis of comparison when evaluating units. This unit does indeed have a nice view and we found the mattress in the master bedroom comfortable. However, when we pay to stay ON the ocean, and in this case in a "luxury" oceanfront condo, we fully expect to be able to have the balcony sliding doors open so that we can not only have a breeze coming in, but also to hear the ocean. This unit did not have a screen on the balcony sliding door adjoining the living room and the master bedroom. There is only one ceiling fan in the unit (in the living room), so it often felt very "stuffy" -- especially sleeping at night, when we would have definitely kept the sliding door open if we could. The weather in September is gorgeous in HHI, so not being able to "let the outdoors in" was a definite bummer. The kitchen is OK (though rather dated). The dishwasher is very awkwardly placed and the door won't stay shut unless you lock it as if you are going to run the dishwasher. There is a huge crack in the granite countertop. The standing lamp in the living room is being held together by duct tape. The carpet and upholstery are stained. In general, the unit needs some attention .... and shouldn't be marketed as "luxury" in its current condition. For the price, it was a disappointment.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Cheryl, thank you for reviewing our condo. Wish you had called our manager (who is on call 24/7) about the screens that had been pulled for repair. The carpets can not be shampood weekly, but were cleaned after your stay. Unfortunately, with our tropical weather, we have to choose between disgruntled guests because the couches are damp (but clean) on arrival or freshly shampooed. Some repairs like the small crack in the granite are scheduled after the season slows down when work is allowed to be done during the week. We, along with our manager, aim to keep our updated, great ocean view unit both comfortable and clean for our guests and families that vacation here. We appreciate your remarks and hope to see you again. Kris and Terry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful View

  • 4 of 5

The condo has a lovely view of the ocean and that is without a doubt the best part of this place. The condo also came with a few extra beach chairs as an added bonus and standard kitchen items that were expected. The housekeeping staff neglected to leave any pillow cases on the pillows during their cleaning so only a couple of pillow cases were available for more than 6 pillows. We attempted to call the rental company a couple of times to resolve this issue, but there was no answer. While the furniture and condo were clean, many items are showing some wear and their age, but again they were mostly clean. The Villamare is also starting to show its age and the elevator was out of service twice during our stay making it difficult to transport groceries, beach equipment, children, etc. out of the building. This unit was mostly kid friendly too and without many fussy decorations that could have been damaged. However, the window treatments would easily fall from their rods since they were so flimsy; we were concerned many times about that in the evenings while closing them for the night. The HVAC system has apparently been locked out as well so whatever temp it is set on when you arrive will be what you get for your stay. We have stayed in the Palmetto Dunes area for more than 30 years and the Villamare is typically convenient and affordable. This condo met our needs for our stay and we were not displeased with it.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. You did talk to our management company Sunday to tell them the AC would not go down to 68 degrees. They contacted us and we told you it was locked at no lower than 70. That would have been the time to tell them you were missing pillowcases, and they would have gotten you those and anything else you needed. They are on call 7 days/week. Kris and I hope to see you and your family again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 10.0%

MONTHLY RENTAL IS AVAILABLE NOV, DEC, JAN, AND FEB
Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
PLEASE CALL OR E-MAIL FOR MULTIPLE WEEK OR MONTHLY RATES.
We book Saturday to Saturday, unless you see some odd days left open on our calendar.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.