Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Villamare Luxury Oceanfront - See our view!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Wake up in bed and look out at the ocean! Your guests will enjoy views of the Atlantic Ocean, beautiful beach and pool with BALCONIES OFF THE LIVING AREA, MASTER BEDROOM, AS WELL AS A BALCONY OFF THE GUEST BEDROOM. Our Villamare Oceanfront condominium's superb ocean views make it one of the most desirable in the complex. Our villa is located close to the pool and the finest sandy beach on Hilton Head, a short walk for the little legs hauling beach toys and shovels. We are in Building #1 (there are 3 buildings). We have a great LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION. Also easy for the grownups carrying our beach chairs and umbrellas down to the beach. The Villamare includes an oceanfront pool and hot tub. The complex has an indoor pool, sauna, and exercise room. Our villa is on the third floor of building number one.

UNBEATABLE VIEWS OF THE OCEAN

YOU ARE ONLY 25 YARDS FROM THE BEACH

SEE OUR ACTUAL PHOTOS

Our bright and sunny villa is beautifully furnished with all the amenities,including KEYLESS ENTRY. an open kitchen with granite breakfast bar. tHE SPACIOUS OPEN GREAT ROOM FLOOR PLAN LETS YOU SEE THE OCEAN FROM THE KITCHEN WITH YOUR FIRST CUP OF COFFEE IN THE MORNING.The views from the living room and master bedroom are shown in the pictures. Everyone who stays here raves about the view. The fully furnished living area includes a queen sleeper and loveseat, 50' flat screen TV,VCR, and stereo with radio/tape and DVD player. FREE WI FI and FREE NATIONWIDE LONG DISTANCE.

Our balcony has a table and chairs for alfresco dining when you do not want to go out.

The Master Suite is separated from the living area by French doors and also features a balcony off the master bedroom, a king-sized bed with a pillow top mattress, flat screen TV,and a raised bathroom vanity, jaccuzzi tub and private shower.

The large guest bedroom suite has two queen beds with eurotop mattresses, its own full bathroom with a large soaking tub, large flat screen TV with a DVD player. and a second private balcony.

AFTER STAYING HERE, YOU WILL JOIN OUR MANY GUESTS THAT RETURN YEAR AFTER YEAR.

YOUR VILLA IS CHECKED BEFORE YOUR ARRIVAL TO INSURE THAT IT IS CLEAN AND READY.

WE HAVE ARRANGEMENTS WITH A LOCAL COMPANY TO CONTACT FOR EMERGENCY REPAIRS THAT MIGHT ARISE DURING YOUR STAY.

WE TAKE PRIDE IN OUR VILLA AND YOUR COMFORT DURING YOUR STAY. YOU CAN CALL US WITH QUESTIONS YOU MAY HAVE.

WE VISIT OUR PROPERTY OFTEN TO MAKE SURE EVERYTHING MEETS OUR APPROVAL, REPLACING, REFURBISHING....

WE VALUE OUR REPEAT GUESTS.

The Villamare is the ultimate semi-tropical oceanfront resort with the best location and 400 ft. wide beach on HH Island. Villamare's beautiful grounds and onsite amenities include an olympic size oceanfront pool, kiddy pool and hot tub, an indoor healthclub(indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, and excersize equipment) ,intertwining walkways and lagoons, barbecue area, sitting areas, and covered parking.

The Marriott Resort with its pool bar and restaurants is right next door.,

Drive into the Palmetto Dunes Gates and park your car! You can walk to the world renowned PD Tennis Center, Robert Trent Jones golf course, the Fazio and Arthur Hills courses, Alexander's restaurant, the General Store, as well as Fish Creek Landing for bike and canoe rental.We even have a seasonal PALMETTO DUNES SHUTTLE that takes you to Shelter Cove, and nearby Mall & Shopping.

THIS IS A NON-SMOKING AND NO PET VILLA.

Keywords: Oceanfront Condominium

More Details

Owner
Kris
Member since: 1998
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 28, 2017

About Kris

Owner operated.

Why Kris chose South Carolina

I have always loved the ocean, rain or shine.I shopped for years until I found this perfect location to recharge any time of year, from looking out at the sparkle on the pool and ocean, to enjoying the beach life with family and friends.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Your condo is beautiful and we all had a great time. It was neat and clean too. We all went to 'The Jazz Corner" one night and thoroughly enjoyed it...food drinks and Quartet were wonderful. Thank you for providing such a nice condo and making our vacation very enjoyable!
Sep 2014
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Hilton Head Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Suite - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Guest Bedroom - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen , Living Room Couch
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
On premis Health Club with latest in workout equipment, Indoor and outdoor Pool, Indoor and outdoor Hot Tub,Indoor Sauna, No Smoking. Boardwalk to Marriot Hotel next door.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Villamare Luxury Oceanfront - See our view!
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 11 reviews
3

Nice View, Average Property

  • 3 of 5

My husband and I stayed at this condo last week. Hilton Head is our favorite place to vacation and we have stayed at numerous oceanfront properties in Palmetto Dunes, so I have a good basis of comparison when evaluating units. This unit does indeed have a nice view and we found the mattress in the master bedroom comfortable. However, when we pay to stay ON the ocean, and in this case in a "luxury" oceanfront condo, we fully expect to be able to have the balcony sliding doors open so that we can not only have a breeze coming in, but also to hear the ocean. This unit did not have a screen on the balcony sliding door adjoining the living room and the master bedroom. There is only one ceiling fan in the unit (in the living room), so it often felt very "stuffy" -- especially sleeping at night, when we would have definitely kept the sliding door open if we could. The weather in September is gorgeous in HHI, so not being able to "let the outdoors in" was a definite bummer. The kitchen is OK (though rather dated). The dishwasher is very awkwardly placed and the door won't stay shut unless you lock it as if you are going to run the dishwasher. There is a huge crack in the granite countertop. The standing lamp in the living room is being held together by duct tape. The carpet and upholstery are stained. In general, the unit needs some attention .... and shouldn't be marketed as "luxury" in its current condition. For the price, it was a disappointment.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Cheryl, thank you for reviewing our condo. Wish you had called our manager (who is on call 24/7) about the screens that had been pulled for repair. The carpets can not be shampood weekly, but were cleaned after your stay. Unfortunately, with our tropical weather, we have to choose between disgruntled guests because the couches are damp (but clean) on arrival or freshly shampooed. Some repairs like the small crack in the granite are scheduled after the season slows down when work is allowed to be done during the week. We, along with our manager, aim to keep our updated, great ocean view unit both comfortable and clean for our guests and families that vacation here. We appreciate your remarks and hope to see you again. Kris and Terry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful View

  • 4 of 5

The condo has a lovely view of the ocean and that is without a doubt the best part of this place. The condo also came with a few extra beach chairs as an added bonus and standard kitchen items that were expected. The housekeeping staff neglected to leave any pillow cases on the pillows during their cleaning so only a couple of pillow cases were available for more than 6 pillows. We attempted to call the rental company a couple of times to resolve this issue, but there was no answer. While the furniture and condo were clean, many items are showing some wear and their age, but again they were mostly clean. The Villamare is also starting to show its age and the elevator was out of service twice during our stay making it difficult to transport groceries, beach equipment, children, etc. out of the building. This unit was mostly kid friendly too and without many fussy decorations that could have been damaged. However, the window treatments would easily fall from their rods since they were so flimsy; we were concerned many times about that in the evenings while closing them for the night. The HVAC system has apparently been locked out as well so whatever temp it is set on when you arrive will be what you get for your stay. We have stayed in the Palmetto Dunes area for more than 30 years and the Villamare is typically convenient and affordable. This condo met our needs for our stay and we were not displeased with it.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. You did talk to our management company Sunday to tell them the AC would not go down to 68 degrees. They contacted us and we told you it was locked at no lower than 70. That would have been the time to tell them you were missing pillowcases, and they would have gotten you those and anything else you needed. They are on call 7 days/week. Kris and I hope to see you and your family again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fairfeld, CT
5

Great family spot!

  • 5 of 5

We had such a wonderful time here with our family! My husband and I had one master bedroom with a crib for our 16 month daughter, and my parents used the other master. We ate all our meals on the balcony while enjoying the gorgeous ocean view. My daughter loved the indoor pool on rainy days, and I loved the oversized soaking tub for her baths at the end of a beach day. This vacation condo is close to Shelter Cove, and brand new shops and restaurants. Our favorite part was that we didn't have to drive to the beach!

  • Submitted: May 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the lovely review Lauren! We hope you to see you and your family again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very nice

  • 4 of 5

We loved the Condo and had great communication with the condo owner. If there is a negative at all it would be the slow elevator and the complex doesn't allow children under 12 in any circumstance to be in the hot tub and yes security does keep an eye on it. Would stay again.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Absolutely Fabulous!!!!

  • 5 of 5

This unit is exactly as advertised! Immaculately clean, well-appointed and very comfortable for the 4 adults that were in it, March Break 2013. Better than staying in a hotel, by far. Picturesque; quiet; lovely people everywhere, on vacation, great dining on the island, lots of choice. Hilton Head is a dream, with understated architecture; not heavily traffic'd - although it is there. But the island is very accessible. So many relaxing days. It is an ambience that appeals to the 55+, but younger folks love it too! Can't think of any negatives, except one. The pool is not heated until mid-March, and we were there just before the pool heater was turned on. That was a bummer! It was compounded by the coldest March [2013] in Hilton Head in many years. Still, we can't wait to come back to this wonderful suite in a few more weeks for March Break, once again!!! Just hoping for better weather this year!

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review- we want our guests to be comfortable and enjoy our condo. Even though we ask our board to extend the heated pool days, we do not expect the pool to be heated before Mar 15 this year. Fortunately we do have a healthclub with a heated indoor pool, hot tub, and sauna and workout room for your enjoyment and Iut in a request for warmer weather this year :)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Hamburg, NY
5

Absolutely wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

What you see in the pictures is what you really do get. A wonderful view and unit. This was our first time to the area. I searched all kind of sites and units for a great vacation and I sure did find it. The kitchen was loaded with any kind of equipment you could possibly ever use, large bedrooms with comfortable beds and a patio off of each and spacious living area. Best of all was the view! The owners were very easy to contact if you had any questions regarding the unit or the area. There was even a closet with beach accessories to use which included an umbrella, 5 beach chairs, a skim board, wave boards and a few toys. I can't say enough about this wonderful unit. Thank you to the owners. PS: if you are traveling a distance to get here I recommend taking the time to travel to Savannah for a few days.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Hilton Head / Savannah International
Nearest Barpub
Marriott Ocean Front Bar- right next door
Nearest Golf
Fazio - Arthur Hills - Robert Trent Jones
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Alexander's and Santa Fe Cafe - both are great
Nearest Beach
Palmetto Dunes - only 25 yards away
Car: necessary

Beach Bocci, Canoeing, Dolphin watching, Dining and Dancing at nearby hotels and nightclubs, Dinner cruises, Moonlight walks on beach JUST LOOKING OUT AT THE OCEAN AND ENJOYING THE VIEW.

Great golf and tennis facilities right here in Palmetto Dunes. Make sure you ride the free Dune Buggy Shuttle to near by Shelter Cove. This harbor setting offers dinner cruises, fishing charters and dolphin watch cruises.

Call ahead and make reservations at some our favorite places.

The Jazz Corner - use this for a special adults only night.

Alexander's - You can walk to this one. Great setting.

Omni Resort - Just up the beach. Late night dancing.

Santa Fe Cafe - Roof top Dining. We love their Rib Eye.

Pool Bar at the Marriott - Walk next door from the Condo on that afternoon you don't want to go in for lunch.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hilton Head Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Spring
May 20 2017 - Jun 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,400
 
 
Early summer
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,590
 
 
Summer
Jun 10 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,690
 
 
Summer End
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,900
 
 
Late Summer
Sep 2 2017 - Oct 13 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,450
 
 
Late Fall - Winter
Oct 14 2017 - Dec 22 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,450
 
 
CHRISTMAS
Dec 23 2017 - Dec 29 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,700
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$2,660
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 10.0%

MONTHLY RENTAL IS AVAILABLE NOV, DEC, JAN, AND FEB
Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
PLEASE CALL OR E-MAIL FOR MULTIPLE WEEK OR MONTHLY RATES.
We book Saturday to Saturday, unless you see some odd days left open on our calendar.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties