Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean Front /Hot Tub/Hot Rock Sauna/Pets/2 ngt min/Wheelchair Access.

Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bath

'BEACHWALK' HOT TUB AND HOT ROCK SAUNA. Pets allowed. 6 person maximum, at all times, any time, due to septic system capacity. No guest or parties. Age minimum = 27. Fantastic views, closest to the beach of all Dillon Beach homes, Dog friendly beach, sand dunes, tidal pools, dune grass, and magnificent unobstructed views of the Pacific Ocean sunset. A fantastic surfing beach. Watch waves break onto the beach and listen to the surf while sitting in this beachfront house. Great place for children; make sand castles, explore rock inlets and tidal pools at the north end of the beach, hunt for the unknown during the low tide exposed beach, or play for hours in the tall sand dunes. View Parasail surfers, boogie boarders, long board surfers or do it all for yourself. The perfect beach with no underwater rocks. Star gazing couldn't be better. Bring your telescope! Let the waves lull you to sleep. Wheelchair cannot roll to outside main deck area due to 3 steps. Maximum 6 at all times, day or night. HOT TUB! HOT ROCKS SAUNA! PETS OKAY!

Low Season- October 1st- April 30th: Weekend- $795.00 Extra day- $250 Weekly- $1750.00 + taxes & fees.

High Season- May 1st- September 30: Weekend- $895.00 Extra day- $300 Weekly- $1995.00 + taxes & fees.

More Details

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 20, 2017


Dillon Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Wood Fireplace
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Outdoor shower - outdoor shower
  • outside shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
  • Queen size hide away bed in living room, hot tub & sauna.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Deck Furniture
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 garden chairs
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Singles
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Sauna ...
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(40 traveler reviews)

Ocean Front /Hot Tub/Hot Rock Sauna/Pets/2 ngt min/Wheelchair Access.
average rating of 4.475 based on 40 reviews
Fairfield, Ca


  • 5 of 5

I just got back from being here for four days, and it was way more than what I expected. Everything was great and I plan on using this place for future family get togethers. The view is amazing, watching dogs playing on the beach or kite surfers jumping over waves. It was the most fun I've had on vacation. I did do some metal detecting and even found some goodies in the beach!

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


  • 4 of 5

Went to this place at the end of June. The house was rustic and comfortable! If you're looking for a quiet, relaxed paced location, this is it! Coming back in October - can't wait!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

There were four of us that stayed at Ben's place plus a dog. Two adults plus two teenage girls and a dog. Everybody loved it. I don't understand how anybody could not love it. The view from this rental is simply stupendous. Within 5 minutes you're at the beach. We used to stay at a friends trailer 30 or so years ago but no comparison to this stay. Everything one could possibly need is here. The weather was perfect and this mini-vacation was just what we needed. We hope to repeat this experience in the future. Joe

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean, convenient, comfortable, beautiful view, short walk to beach

  • 4 of 5

I only wished there was a washer and dryer, or at least a dryer. The humid air made drying our wet clothing and towels quite diffiult. Hard to shake the sand out of wet items. Running the dehumidifier helped dry out the air and our towels though. Otherwise, everything was very comfortable and clean convenient. Overall we had a very relaxing stay st this home, and we loved the close proximity to a great beach that wasn't crowded. There are not any large grocery stores nearby, although the local beach store around the corner had almost everything we needed, albeit at a higher price per item. The spa and steam Susan on the private patio in the back were very nice to have. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely book it again.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As stated in the ad this house has no washer & dryer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lake Orion, michigan

Discovery of Neglect

  • 1 of 5

Every VRBO is a discovery. This one was a discovery of neglect. Upon entering the home we were greeted with an aroma of mildew that deepened as you entered the bedrooms. The double bed was extremely uncomfortable and had a layer of foam on top to disguise the bed’s poor quality. The linens were threadbare. Exposed wires were visible throughout the living room. As far as we could tell they were not live. All of the kitchen cabinets had a greasy feel to them. I’m not sure if it was decaying paint or just a lack of deep cleaning. The exterior deck area had not been maintained in years. The photos had obviously been taken at a much earlier time. The deck furniture was covered in mildew and there was no paint left on the deck. We also discovered rotten deck boards, especially as you tried to enter the side patio. It is a very nice location across the road from the beach and could be a great rental with a lot of TLC. When you wait all year for a vacation, decide to pay for a really nice rental experience, and are greeted by someplace as run down as this it is a real disappointment.

To quote an earlier review, I know quaint and rustic and I know neglected and tacky and everything about this house screams the latter.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Most of the mildew & musty orders are inherent of being so close to the beach. The moisture seems not to concern others as these people should not rent "any house" that is close to the beach. Yes the white paint is on very few patio deck boards; as we have been removing the pine decking, that was painted white & replacing it with redwood. Unfortunately the original deck was not built with an exterior type of lumber & 80% of it has already been changed & it is not an expectable practice to paint the redwood with white paint. Due to the house's closeness to the ocean, a constant repair process is always on going. The deck & the roof was last worked on 6 weeks ago. Also at that time a new shower door was installed as well as rebuilding the surround on the outside shower. Living room sky light was striped & re-caulk. Many more numerous items were fixed at that time. This renter seems to not be a good judge of home maintenance; sorry. I do the best that I can to maintain this beach house that is in one of the best locations at Dillon Beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Tahoe City, CA


  • 1 of 5

During our 4 hour drive we contacted the owner to get the code and were told the oven might not be working. We arrived at 2:30pm and asked if we could enter to check stove - thankfully it worked but the house keeper had not shown. There were no extra sheets or towels was the main concern as we were going to clean the house for a $100 refund but the owner had no concern. When we first arrived there was trash in the front yard, walked in to a dirty OLD STINKY house. The house keeper showed up thankfully and did a GREAT job. We waited outside until close to 6:00pm. The house is gross and WAY over priced!! There is a hole in the dining room, behind a side table that leads outside stuffed with paper towels - disgusting!! This home has an AMAZING location but NEEDS a MAJOR remodel!! The next day we went to Bodega to get seafood to bring back and cook and the owner was there (at the beach) but refused to bring us clean towels and sheets but the next day he is lurking around?! So odd!

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes, the housekeeping had an emergency & did clean it before they came. They called me & asked if they could enter one hour early & I said, yes. After they discovered that it was not clean , I offered them $100 to clean it or I would get a cleaning person over there ASAP. They agreed to the $100, but told me that they would rather have it cleaned if I could do that. I called them back in less than 15 minutes & had another housekeeper over there in 30 minutes; as they preferred for it to be cleaned; therefore I did not give them the $100. They stated that I had no concern, which confuses me as I immediately worked on the problem & solved it. A few days later I dropped of extra propane tanks at the rear of the house in the deck area, while they were not home. I parked out on the street & took a short walk on the beach. I called them from the beach, when I was ready to leave, to see if they had returned & the were now there. I asked them if before I left the area, if they wanted to talk to me about any concerns that they had. The wife told me that no & they wanted to be left alone; so I walked back to my car & left. Their comment about "lurking" Is totally uncalled for & they obviously had some concerns, but didn't take the opportunity to express them. Their review is totally inconsistent with previous reviews & am sorry that the guest had such a terrible stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Car: necessary

Just one hour of San Francisco and 40 minutes west of the Sonoma and Napa Wine country. Sitting on the mouth of the Tomales Bay inlet, across the water from Point Reyes National park. Bodego Bay sits off in the distance to the Northwest. Fresh oysters everywhere to be had. Tomales Bay is known as the largest oyster producing bay in northern California. Fresh and Bar-B-Qued oysters are available at the Oyster factory's open picnic areas; try Hog Island Oyster Company, in Marshall California only 20 Minutes away!


Rates & Availability

Dillon Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
High Season
May 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
Labor Day Weekend
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
Flat fee
Low Season
Oct 1 2017 - May 1 2018
2 night minimum stay
Memorial Weekend
May 26 2018 - May 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
Flat fee
High season
May 28 2018 - Sep 30 2018
2 night minimum stay
Nov 24 2018 - Nov 26 2018
3 night minimum stay
Flat fee
Dec 23 2018 - Dec 25 2018
3 night minimum stay
Flat fee
New Years
Dec 30 2018 - Jan 1 2019
3 night minimum stay
Flat fee
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

linen & towels $50
cleaning $125
Tax Rate 10.0%

Age to rent =27. Holidays are 3 night minimum.

**NOTE** Traveler's must call the day before arrival so that property owner will give driving & check in instructions*** Ben Ross PH# 415-492-0211

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner

You might like these similar properties