Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The Wrigley Flats | Wrigleyville | 3 Blocks to Wrigley Field

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Space 1,300 sq ft
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment, 3 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

1st Floor Red Line Flat

The Wrigley Flats are unique Chicago vacation rentals located 3 blocks south of Wrigley Field in city’s most sought after north side neighborhood---Wrigleyville! We have 2 flats---each with 3 bedroom | 1 bath that can be rented for a weekend getaway, a week long vacation or an extended stay. Because of our close proximity to Chicago’s lakefront, the vibrant nightlife, the eclectic dining scene & of course Wrigley Field; it’s no wonder visitors flock here to get a taste of something amazing!

What makes Wrigleyville most unique is that it is home to our beloved Chicago Cubs and historic Wrigley Field. The 2nd oldest ballpark in the America is situated right smack dab in the middle of our neighborhood! One minute you’re strolling down beautiful tree-lines streets surrounded by historic Greystone homes and then you turn the corner to come face to face with the iconic red Wrigley Field marquee; it’s really quite the sight!

Where Miracle Happen and Dreams Really Do Come True!

Since having won the 2016 world series Wrigley Field has exploded; a flurry of new shops, restaurants, a park and so much more! The block of Addison to Waveland, Clark to Sheffield had become our neighborhood’s town square. A gathering place for neighbors, families, baseball fans and visitors from all over the world.

More Details
Registration Number : APPLICATION PENDING

Owner
Tara Venable
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 13, 2018

About Tara Venable

My late wife Deb and I purchased our Chicago home in 2005. Both of us are fans of historic architecture and to find a place in on of the world's great cities was an added bonus. Our flats are exquisitely decorated with beautiful features. If you want to experience a long weekend or a week long stay in Chicago, we welcome you to reside in one of our two or three bedroom flats!

Tara Venable purchased this apartment in 2005

Why Tara Venable chose Lakeview

There is almost no way to describe the excitement and positive energy in Wrigleyville. Even though our Victorian Greystone is in one of the world's great cities, when you step out the front door and walk down the street it is much like being in a small town. The corners have four-way stop signs, trendy bars and restaurants are everywhere. Boutiques and theaters dot the landscape, along with some of the most beautiful architecture you will ever see. We're exactly one mile from Belmont harbor on Lake Michigan. Only three blocks from the subway, you can be in the downtown loop in less than 20 minutes. You will fall in love with Wrigleyville and with our beautiful, historic greystone.

What makes this apartment unique

The chief benefit of staying in our property is to reside in such a beautiful, classical Victorian building. Complete with a huge bay window parlor and dining room, there is plenty of space in our 1,400 square foot flats for the entire family. A large deck on the rear of the building is equipped with a large gas grill and plenty of lawn furniture; a great place for a family gathering. There is a free laundry on site and parking is also available off street or via street permit. There is also an option for you to purchase garage parking during your stay.

Amenities

Lakeview Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • All guest will be required to sign a rental agreement upon booking.
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1st Floor Flat - 2 queen beds, 1 double bed. Pack-N-Play available upon request. Air mattress available upon request.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
Notes:
Our Classic 3-BR Victorian Greystone is located in one of Chicago's most beautiful and unique neighborhoods. Wrigleyville is full of restaurants, boutiques, live theater, and, of course, the friendly confines of Wrigley Field, the home of the Chicago Cubs! You could spend a week in Wrigleyville and not see all of the attractions, but our flat is only 2 blocks from the Belmont 'EL' Red Line train, which will whisk you down to the downtown Chicago (LOOP)in 15 minutes!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
The Wrigley Flats | Wrigleyville | 3 Blocks to Wrigley Field
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 17 reviews
Highlands Ranch, CO
5

Perfect for our group of 12!

  • 5 of 5

Our group of 12 rented the 1st and 2nd floor flats. The space was perfect as it allowed us to go back and forth between flats. The outdoor deck was large enough to accommodate all of us. I asked everyone how they felt about the beds and all thought they were very comfy. The sound of the "L" right behind the bldg was not an issue at all. I think the newer windows helped alot. I slept in the rear bedroom, and not once did the train awaken me - and I'm a light sleeper! Both kitchens were well stocked with cooking/eating ware. The lockbox entry system was so convenient - never had to worry about keys. The location was perfect - walking distance to everything!! Tara and Don were very responsive to our needs and even supplied us with parking permits for our cars. Would definitely stay here again!!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gloria, Your group was an absolute pleasure! We are so thrilled to hear you had an enjoyable stay. Chicago is a wonderful city for making memories! We sincerely hope to see you again! Thank you for the kind review. Tara
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We loved it. We could walk to Wrigley and it was a cute little place.

  • 5 of 5

We would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was great to have you John! Thanks for the great care to our place! Maybe we’ll see you again for baseball season in 2018!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Noisy

  • 2 of 5

"L" train immediately behind this building makes it very difficult to sleep. Other tenants/residents were very noisy late at night. At one point someone began banging on the back door at 2am. Location is pretty good though.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aaron, I am sorry to hear you did not have a completely enjoyable stay in our Chicago greystone. While we cannot control the proximity of the "L" train to our place, we've had very few complaints in 11 years of business and are very sorry to hear you found the train disruptive. Other guests have openly talked about the "L" in their reviews, but none said it left them unable to sleep. We did invest in new windows as well. As the train is only moving about 20 mph behind our place as it makes a turn, it is usually not considered disruptive to our guests while inside the flat. I'm sorry this was not the case for you. Regarding the noise from other tenants, I wish you had phoned me to let me know of the disturbance. I am available by phone at any time of day or night, as is our manager in Chicago who lives only 2 doors down. While I carefully screen guests who come into our units, sometimes a rowdy group slips through the cracks. Unfortunately if nobody lets us know about the noise, there is nothing we can do to fix it. Groups that are overly loud may be evicted from our units by the Chicago Police, so it's important we are made aware so the proper steps can be taken. We want everyone to have an enjoyable stay, but never at the expense of others. We are sorry to hear your experience was less than excellent. If there is any other provide feedback you feel I should be aware of, I would welcome hearing from you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Carmel, IN
5

Great location. Wonderful hosts. Perfectly clean.

  • 5 of 5

Everything about my family's stay here was fantastic. This was the best Home Away / VRBO / AirBnB experience I have had.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wheaton, IL
5

Perfect for a cubs game

  • 5 of 5

This is the perfect spot for enjoying a cubs game. It is very close to the stadium but just far enough off Clark to be quiet when you want some sleep. Everything that we needed was provided and we loved the thoughtful snack selection. I would definitely recommend and stay again.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you had an enjoyable stay! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we sincerely hope to have you again sometime! Thank you for being wonderful guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay!! Close to Wrigley and restaurants

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time, would recommend this property!!

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
16 Miles
O'Hare or Midway
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Waveland 9 Hole
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
North Avenue Beach 2 Miles
Nearest Point of Interest
Wrigley Field
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $150
Refundable damage deposit $500

$50 processing fee for cancellations
$25 per day for off street parking.
Street Parking Permits provided at no charge

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.