check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Vacation Home near Cedar Point,Lake Erie Islands. Early bird discount for 2017

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

Description

Port Clinton House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 6-8

This property is located in the Village at Waters Edge, a small development of 25 free standing houses nestled on and near the sandy shores of Lake Erie in Port Clinton, Ohio. The house itself has three floors - the middle level is the living area with living room, dining area, large kitchen plus two bedrooms each with adjoining bath; the third floor is the master bedroom with bath; and the lower level has the laundry room with full size washer and dryer as well as the attached 2- car garage. There is also an outside deck for al fresco dining. The development complex has a private sandy beach as well as a heated swimming pool and spa [open mid-May to late September]. It is within walking distance to grocery stores, restaurants [fast food as well as fine dining], and the City Park. Downtown Port Clinton, the Jet Express ferry to Put-in-Bay and the fishing breakwall are just minutes away by car. Cedar Point Amusement Park in Sandusky is just 12 miles away. Great location - one hour from Cleveland and two hours from Detroit.

Flat screen TV's in the living area and each of the three bedrooms.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Pat Aftoora
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2016
Call Owner

Guestbook comments from the owner

September 2-6, 2010. Family from Blytheville, Arkansas.



We all really had a great time here! The house is beautiful! The weather was a little chilly while we were here but we still had a great time going to Cedar Point and Put ‘n Bay. Renting mopeds and mini cars was super fun. We also enjoyed playing putt-putt at Island Adventure and eating ice cream at Toft’s Ice Cream Parlor. They have every flavor ice cream you can think of (Ice Cream Heaven}. Overall, we had an excellent time and hope to come back one day. Thank you for the yummy Gift Basket! Sincerely,
Sep 2010
  • 1 of 12

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Vacation Home near Cedar Point,Lake Erie Islands. Early bird discount for 2017
average rating of 4.875 based on 20 reviews
5

Margella

  • 5 of 5

Three couples stayed for several nights. Condo is very clean and well appointed, has everything you would possibly need. Plenty of room, centrally located and some nice water views. Would recommend this for just about everyone, with the exception of elderly or anyone having difficulty with stairs. Just a great time for everyone.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our home. We do strive to offer our guests a true 'home away from home' so that all you have to do is bring your clothes. I will share your comments with our housekeeper about the cleanliness of our home. This is one of our primary goals and are happy when guests recognize our efforts in this regard. As for the stairs, yes, this is a three-story home with the living area being on the second level. We have had guests in their 80's who found the stairs to be good exercise. We do hope that you come back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, OR, USA
5

One of the best places we've ever stayed!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this lovely place as part of a birdwatching trip that I organized for myself and five other people to Magee Marsh and other nearby refuges. What a fabulous place to stay. Not only was it conveniently located to the marsh, but it was clean, in great shape, and fully outfitted for our every need. We prepared almost all of breakfast and dinners there and we always found every tool and all the pots and pans we needed. It think they had more things that I do in my kitchen! The hosts supplied us with a welcome basket of cheese and crackers, local wine, coffee, and other treats which we enjoyed on the sunny deck as soon as we arrived. I can't say enough about how wonderful this place was. One thing to keep in mind is that the layout has three floors, which requires you to climb stairs, but we were all in good shape, so it was not a problem. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow! We thank you profusely for you wonderful review of our home. We never know how much cooking our clients do so we have equipped the kitchen with most of the tools necessary for the preparation and presentation of gourmet meals. As for the three floors I agree that it could be a little daunting for some; however, we do try to make that fact known to clients in advance of their stay, especially when through phone and email discussions, we learn more about our guests. We are pleased that you enjoyed our welcome basket of local treats. The Port Clinton area does have numerous local shops with products that we are proud to share with our guests. Hopefully your group will return for a future birding experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greensburg, PA
5

One of the BEST!

  • 5 of 5

My family & I cannot say enough wonderful things about this lovely home. The location, the pool, the beautiful & clean decor, and the well-stocked kitchen made this vacation rental one of our favorites. The owners (Pat & Dwight) showed such kindness & understanding with every question we had. Their gift basket was very appreciated. From swimming in the pool, to Kalahari, to the African Safari, to the many restaurants, and just spending family time playing games, this vacation rental felt like home. We hope to return soon to one of the BEST places. Thank You!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much for your wonderful review of our home. We are so pleased that you found our home to be one of the BEST places and is all that we advertised as ‘your home away from home’. We do take great pride in providing our guests with a clean, comfortable and relaxing home where they can enjoy family time together. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! There are more places in the area for you to visit and enjoy. Thank you again for taking the time to offer a review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Port Clinton Getaway

  • 5 of 5

This condo was just as shown in the pictures and described. It is situated such that there is a row of condos between it and Lake Erie, but there is a view of the lake out of the living room window.

It is very well-maintained and clean. Every detail has been addressed, including a welcome gift basket filled with local treats. It really was like entering into our own home and having everything we needed. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The kitchen has ample room for preparing and serving meals, and it is well equipped with everything, including spices.

The weather cooperated for our weekend away, and we were able to enjoy Put In Bay one day, and the Maritime Museum in Sandusky and a walk along the shore on another one. At PIB we traveled about on a golf cart, taking in the sights of the island. The view from the top of Perry's Monument was definitely worth the admission and the rangers were very interesting and helpful too. The Heineman's Winery tour was not worth going on, their crystal cave tour was short but fascinating, and we liked their grape juice better than the wine when we had samples. We had lunch at T&J's Smokehouse, and it was ok at best and pricey for the quality.

The Maritime Museum was a surprisingly good find. Pattaya Restaurant across the street from the condo was very good for Thai food, but the sushi wasn't as good. There is a grocery store practically across the street as well which was convenient.

The owner is professional and communicates clearly and timely. She even sent an email when we returned home regarding something we had left behind which had been found by the housekeeper. This was our first experience at renting a home, and it definitely gives us confidence to do it again! Thank you, Pat, for making your home available for our family's weekend vacation.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your great review. We are so pleased that you found our lake house to be a wonderful first time vacation home rental experience. We do strive to offer our guests a comfortable home away from home. The cleanliness and condition of our house is very important to us as our goal is to make each client feel that they are the 'first renters'. You certainly were very busy for two days and appreciate your candid views of your experiences. The Lake Erie Islands and Port Clinton area do have many varied venues for spending family time. Come back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
Dayton, Oh
5

Port Clinton

  • 5 of 5

What a beautiful place. It was more than we could have wanted. Very nice. The owners went out of there way on this one. I would stay and

recommed this home to everyone. Beats a hotel anyday. Way to go!

Very clean and well-maintained inside and out.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very pleased that you enjoyed your weekend at our lake house. We do strive to offer our clients a comfortable, clean and relaxing home away from home. We do hope you will consider a return visit
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0
4

Well-appointed condo, welcoming to Young Families

  • 4 of 5

Our 2 families were very pleased with this well-appointed, incredibly well-stocked condo. Very comfortable beds, beach towels & toys provided, every pan you need to cook up a great family meal and grille and Wifi.

The condo is very comfortable and spacious. Both families had plenty of space to be together and take a break, as well. Two car garage (fit a minivan and a Tahoe!), 3 bedrooms w/ attached baths, DVD/VCRs and movies and TWO King beds! There were plenty of bathroom towels, even toiletries (shampoo, conditioner and body wash) and a welcome basket with wine, cheese, coffee and juice boxes!

Very close proximity to all Lake Erie activities, ferries, more than a week's worth of fun for people of all ages. We could even walk to a few restaurants, a grocery store, public beach/playground.

Our vacations demand ice cream daily and the area's shining star is Toft's brand, especially at Andy's Drive-thru.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very pleased that you found our home to be a comfortable place for your two families vacation time together. We do try to provide all the amenities necessary so that you can have an enjoyable time having fun without having to worry about trips to the grocery store for basics. We hope you will share your experience with friends and family
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Nearest Airport
70 Miles
Cleveland
Nearest Ferry
2 Miles
Jet Express
Car: recommended

Port Clinton is the gateway to the Lake Erie Islands Region on Ohio's North Coast.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Port Clinton House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
From
$195
Fri,Sat
$1,190
 
 
Late Spring
Apr 29 2017 - May 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
From
$205
Fri,Sat
$1,300
 
 
Early Summer
May 20 2017 - Jun 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
From
$280
Fri,Sat
$1,785
 
 
Peak Summer
Jun 10 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,950
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
From
$280
Fri,Sat
$1,785
 
 
Early Fall
Sep 9 2017 - Oct 6 2017
2 night minimum stay
From
$195
Fri,Sat
$1,190
 

Additional information about rental rates

PLEASE CONTACT OWNER FOR RATES FOR DATES NOT LISTED.
SPECIAL RATES FOR DAVIS BESSE CONTRACTORS AND TECHNICIANS DURING WINTER, SPRING AND FALL OUTAGES.
EARLY BIRD DISCOUNT for 2017 rentals for bookings received prior to February 28, 2017.
6% lodging/bed tax added to base rental rate. $125 departure cleaning fee.
Depending on length of stay, $200-$500 REFUNDABLE Damage Security Deposit required which will be returned within 10 days of departure.
For weekly rentals, prefer Sat-Sat or Sun-Sun.

To confirm and hold a reservation, a reservation deposit is required. Amount of deposit depends on length of rental and length of time between confirmation and occupancy. A Short Term Vacation Rental Reservation Agreement must also be signed by client. This Agreement will be e-mailed by Owner to client after terms are negotiated. All balance payments are due 30 days prior to the arrival date.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Port Clinton House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Lake
  • Lake View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Free Local Calls
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , plus Trundle
  • There is a pull-out trundle under one of the twin beds. A twin-size air mattress and baby's pack-n-play are also available.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Deck Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
A full size washing machine and clothes dryer as well as iron and ironing board are located in the laundry room on the ground floor of house.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties