Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ski in-out/1BR/Sleeps 4-5/ Slope view/Best@Snowshoe, Booking Summer events now!

Bedrooms 1
Space 550 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-5)

Key features

• One bedroom, One bath. Sleeps 4

• Ski in / Ski out.

• Our home has views of BallHooter, BallHooter lift, Skidder and Cross cut.

• Elevator and luggage carts.

• Full size refrigerator, stove and microwave

• High Speed Fiber wireless internet.

• Walking distance to everything

• No Parking lot views.

• Once you arrive, no need to drive!

Mountain Lodge # 330 is slope side; walk out the door and ski / board / mountain bike, 1 bedroom, 1 bath unit that is available for rental year around. Come fall in love with our home away from home. Do you want to know if the lifts are open? Which trails the mountain bikers are riding? Look out the balcony door or living room window. Most other units listed by VRBO in this complex have views of the parking lot for the same rental price. The third floor gives you the advantage of great views and the added advantage of being away from the noise on the first & second floor. Two elevators and many luggage carts are available for your use. Mountain lodge is the perfect destination and a short walk (1-2 minutes) to the village restaurants, bars, shopping and split rock pool. Anita’s Italian food and the Comedy Cellar are in the lower level of Mountain Lodge with some of the finest Italian food and local entertainment in the state. Mountain Lodge has an Exercise area, an indoor playground, a huge arcade for the kids, movie rentals at the front desk and 24 hour security. Free shuttle available picks you up at the front door and will take you everywhere else on the mountain

Visit our web site for up to date changes. Thanks for looking!

More Details

Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 17, 2018

About The Owner

If a picture is worth 1000 words, then this picture tells my story. I am a Ski Bum! The best way to enjoy the skiing and mountains is to be a part of them. This is my part. I am a Fire Fighter /Paramedic and investor. I have bought and sold many investment properties but this place is my home. Mountain Lodge is beautifully affordable and the location is second to none. Close to everything sums it up. Come join the fun!

Marc Monroe, BS, NREMT-P

Fauquier Virginia Fire Fighter

The Owner purchased this condo in 2005

Why The Owner chose Snowshoe

Mountain Lodge is where the party gets started. It is in the village, close to everything. It has a full size kitchen with full size appliances. Most properties in the village have refrigerators that barely hold a 12 pack; not Mountain Lodge

What makes this condo unique

We chose this location in Mountain Lodge because of the design, location and view. We are on the third floor and have a panoramic view of the slopes, village and mountains. You can see across the entire ski area from our home. The big advantage of being on the third floor is the lack of noise. All of the foot traffic on the first floor has traffic going back and forth to the slopes. Imagine having the master bedroom next to the walkway and then adding foot traffic with ski boots on. Get the picture? This is what our competition offers. We have the nicest one bedroom at Mountain Lodge and we think you will agree with us!


Snowshoe Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 550 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Village
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) New mattress just put in!
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • limited accessibility
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Concierge
  • Staff
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
12% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Ski in-out/1BR/Sleeps 4-5/ Slope view/Best@Snowshoe, Booking Summer events now!
average rating of 4.8 based on 25 reviews

Great family trip

  • 5 of 5

We just came back from a one week stay in Marc's condo. We had an amazing time. The place is nice and cozy and had everything we needed for a family of 5. The location is amazing and the views are great. We enjoyed a proximity to Ballhooter and the village with all it has to offer. We would definitely recommend this place to others. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ms W. Thank you for the kind words! Join us in the summer as the mountain breeze is 10 -15 degrees cooler than back home. Thanks again for staying with the Ski Bums!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Abingdon, VA

Amazing location, close to all amenities. Perfect for the 5 of us.

  • 5 of 5

The condo is a tad dated, but it fills all the needs and the location makes up for the tight spaces. We had a group of 5 people, but it would have been no problem if we had come with 3 or 4. The location can’t be matched and the view is breathtaking. Marc was very helpful and everyone on site was wonderful. Would definitely come again!

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Ms W. for the kind words. We aim for comfort, cozy and bear decor and work every off season to update our home. We bought our Mountain Lodge home because of the location as you mentioned. You will not find a better location, view with a full kitchen on the mountain. Thanks again for staying with us! Mr & Mrs. SkiBum!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location uncomfortable bed

  • 3 of 5

It was in a great location! But the lodge restaurant was closed, there was never a fire in the fireplace in the lobby. The condo was cute comfy couch to lounge on. The wi-fi was super low strength I had to sit in the bedroom to use my computer it had very low water pressure and the bed was very uncomfortable and hard. We actually slept on the pull out couch the second night on. And we HAD to pay extra daily for housekeeping and they didn't clean the unit they only gave us towels if we asked.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location for skiing.

  • 5 of 5

This place is perfect for skiing. You can walk right out of the building and onto the slopes. You can also walk to the Village for a variety of eating and shopping establishments. The greatest thing is the convenience for a ski break or even just to go to the bathroom. You can doff your skies, zip in to your room, and be back on the slopes in ten minutes. How easy is that? I parked my car when I checked in and didn't get back into it until I left. I highly recommend this unit. Their is a television in the bedroom and living room, plenty of kitchen accessories, and even a coffee maker with filters. You can't go wrong.

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful location and Mountain Lodge employees were very courteous and helpful. We will be back to

  • 4 of 5

We had a fantastic stay and Lodge 330 was perfectly arranged and equipped for a ski in/out experience! Everything worked and was clean and well maintained. We made some memories for a life time at Mountain Lodge 330. Thank you Marc

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bel air, md

Great getaway! Love snowshoe!

  • 5 of 5

Our first trip to snowshoe and we will be back! Great skiing great spot to be and great family time! There is no cell service! Spotty WiFi so enjoy! The condo had all we needed, yes it is an older lodge and definitely could do some upgrades but our condo for the price and the view and the ski in/ski out spot....perfect! Small and tight but workable and had all that you needed for a good nights sleep and a kitchen for meals and hot water for all showers! Everyone was super friendly and full of help! Movies for younger kids at night, an ok arcade (lots of broken games), lockers for skis. And right next to the village. Had takeout and delivery and both hit the spot. Trails were awesome and my boys loved the black diamonds! Marc is a gracious host who will answer you in a timely fashion and has a wealth of knowledge! Snowshoe was a great Christmas getaway and we will be back!

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words and for staying with us! Mr. & Mrs. SkiBum :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $125
Cleaning $85
Tax Rate 12.0%

Total Cost for 2, 3 or 4 nights is $275.00. This rate includes taxes and cleaning fees. If more is charged than $275, then it will be refunded. This is due to the VRBO software programming limitations only. This is a special summer rate and expires 10/31/14.

Linens and towels included
Rates subject to change.

Tax not included.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties