Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

BEACHFRONT BEAUTY PLUS 3 BALCONIES AT BAHIA MAR!! WIFI, PET FRIENDLY!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Permit Number: 2016-170837

This condo is located right on the beach.The New Bahia Mar property had a super make over!!!!! Come swim on our 2 brand new Pools with Hot Tubs!!!! Or play tennis on our tennis courts!! No roads to cross, just walk out the door and you are at the beach. There are 3 balconies that you can sit out on to enjoy and watch the beautiful South Padre ocean.

This condo is always kept up in tip top condition. We are always striving to make our guests comfortable and relaxed.

The living room has plenty of seating with an entertainment center with a flat screen tv with cable. There is also 2 balconies off the living room that look out to the ocean. We also have high speed internet.

The master bedroom has its own bathroom and its own private balcony. Downstairs are two bedrooms with double beds, each with their own tv. Both bedrooms have its own bath. One of the bedrooms has its own private balcony looking out to the ocean.

The kitchen is fully equipped with pots, pans and utensils.

So what are you waiting for? After you stay with us, you wont want to stay anywhere else. Just read all the reviews!!!!!

Keywords: Condo

More Details

Owner
Julie Coleman
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 26, 2017

Amenities

South Padre Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (4), Baby Cribs (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
wristband charge is July and March/April

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

BEACHFRONT BEAUTY PLUS 3 BALCONIES AT BAHIA MAR!! WIFI, PET FRIENDLY!
average rating of 4.321429 based on 28 reviews
4

Great getaway

  • 4 of 5

The place has just the right layout for our multi-generational group, fantastic beds, was pretty clean, and we truly loved the view from the balconies. The large shallow pool and hot tub were a huge hit with our 6 and 14 year olds. It was nice to be able to rent a beach tent and chairs for the day instead of having to lug our own gear out there. We had a great time using the sandcastle tools and the boogie boards that came with the unit. It was a great place to kick off the summer break!

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review. Cheers, Julie
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Northern Wisconsin
4

Great place for Snowbirds. Quiet and Relaxing.

  • 4 of 5

We spent the month of March on this property as Winter Texans and thoroughly enjoyed it! The grounds are very well cared for with lush plantings and a beautiful beach side pool, hot tub, and sunning deck. A second pool is located near the Solare tower but we never had need to use it. The condo had everything we needed for our stay (although perhaps some of the furnishings were a little dated). The bedrooms were large and the beds great for sleeping. Although none of the three decks were overly large, they were sufficient for our needs--gazing out at the waves, the beach and the people. What made the stay especially pleasant and carefree were the efforts to which the owner (Laura) and the Bahia Mar/Solare staff went to make sure everything was just as we needed it. When an issue arose, Laura took care of it right away. Her communication with us was great. And unlike so many resorts, our cat was welcome! I've noted some reviews which complain about the staff, but we found them all to be friendly and helpful. As this is a gated community, they are strict about making sure you actually belong on the property, but they were never overbearing or rude or unfriendly about it. Their efforts made you feel more secure. Since we were there in March, and spring break (especially what is called "Texas Week") is in March, there was more beach activity than usual. But in general, the property was quite quiet and relaxing. We definitely plan to come back to Bahia Mar and South Padre Island someday.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Belmont, Michigan
5

Spacious, comfy and relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Loved how quiet the complex was. Great views from the condo. Bedrooms are huge! Loved all the details the owner provided us with on where to eat, shop, etc. Great beach for walking. Thank you so much for letting us bring our son's dog. He and the dog enjoyed the getaway. It was great to catch up with him.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Michelle!! For allowing us to have you!! Thank you for the great review its great for us to read that you enjoyed your time here..... We look foward to having you back sooner than later!! Warm Regards, Laura Knight
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

There is a view...

  • 3 of 5

Our group of 4 stayed a week. My husband and I arrived first at noon. We were told by security at the gate that check in was not until 3:00 pm. We had already stopped at the grocery store and had Ice and cold groceries. When we asked if he could check if that condo was clean he said we could try and contact the private owner. We had no luck. My husband then gave the security guy $20 and he ran to the main bldg and said the condo WAS ready and gave us the key. Condo was set up nicely but carpet on the upper level was dirty. No decent deck furniture. Mismatched folding lawn chairs were too short to allow a view of ocean from deck due to work rails. Taller bistro tables and chairs would be nice. Deck only big enough for 2 so coffee on deck in am with 4 people impossible. Just a small cooler would have been nice. We purchased on for $8 and left it behind for the next guest. TV in LR and Master BR were only ones that worked. Other 2 BRs did not have working TVs. No hot water in main level bath off LR. This condo is definitely in need of some updating. Would we come back to South Padre Island....absolutely.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Lynn, Thank you so much for this very valuable feedback.... Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience this caused you during your stay.... I am always available if you contact me directly as well.... I will investigate what happened, why they didn’t reach me and with the security guard as well and take corresponding measures if need be.... Thank you for the feedback on the condo we have a great team and fix ad look into things as soon as feedback is given so hopefully you will give us a second chance when you come back and let us surprise you..... again thank you kindly. Sincerly Laura Knight
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Nice view, but the property needs updating.

  • 3 of 5

The view is great, the condo was nice, but in need of an update. While it is hard to maintain properties that are situated directly on the water, it is time to do so! The property is under new management and it appeared that some of the buildings were receiving new decks and in some cases a complete gutting. The pool area seems to be new and the sitting area overlooking the waterfront is nice.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Larry! Thank you very much for your valuable feedback, it’s true, condos near the ocean are harder to keep however it’s something we will always work on because we do want to provide you with a great experience.... We take feedback very seriously so I do hope you come back again providing us with a second opportunity to enjoy your getaway to the fullest. Sincerely Laura Knight
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
1

Don't stay here!!!!!!!!

  • 1 of 5

Unit is owned by Bahia Mar hoa, not an individual anymore. Upkeep is VERY poor. None of the sliding doors lock. AC had a steady stream of water pooling on the floor: their response was "do you want us to send someone over to look at it ? " Fridge also dripped water on the floor. Unit is dirty- dirty dishes in the cabinets, dust everywhere, stained carpet. They offered us another condo but 5 adults had already unpacked. Pest control knocked & asked to spray... DURING OUR VACATION!!! It needed it- ants EVERYWHERE including on clean dishes I left drying in the sink. The complex is empty, yet they want to spray during the 4 days I had it rented. Then there's the Nazi security: Everyone must wear a wristband and it must be tight. Even if you're running a half marathon as I explained to them. They followed my sister to her condo and made her produce the band she'd cut off. They told her if she didn't find it they'd "escort her off the property". She's 50- not a 19 year old drunken spring breaker for goodness sake!!! There were 6 cars in the lot during the week, maybe 8 by the weekend, yet per hoa rules we were to be charged $50 for a 3rd car. Bahia Mar owners- your security doesn't keep me or your property safe, it makes your renters feel unwelcome.

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Harlingen International
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Port Isablel
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

South Padre Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 1
May 15 2017 - Jun 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Summer 2
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
Summer 3
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$380
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2017 - Nov 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $75
Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 17.0%

Permit Number:2115-683475

There is a $75 per pet fee
Wifi is $25/week/ $5/day, $25/month
Security wristbands charged during peak season
Credit Card processing fees

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties