Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

BEACHFRONT BEAUTY PLUS 3 BALCONIES AT BAHIA MAR!! WIFI, PET FRIENDLY!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Permit Number: 2016-170837

This condo is located right on the beach.The New Bahia Mar property had a super make over!!!!! Come swim on our 2 brand new Pools with Hot Tubs!!!! Or play tennis on our tennis courts!! No roads to cross, just walk out the door and you are at the beach. There are 3 balconies that you can sit out on to enjoy and watch the beautiful South Padre ocean.

This condo is always kept up in tip top condition. We are always striving to make our guests comfortable and relaxed.

The living room has plenty of seating with an entertainment center with a flat screen tv with cable. There is also 2 balconies off the living room that look out to the ocean. We also have high speed internet.

The master bedroom has its own bathroom and its own private balcony. Downstairs are two bedrooms with double beds, each with their own tv. Both bedrooms have its own bath. One of the bedrooms has its own private balcony looking out to the ocean.

The kitchen is fully equipped with pots, pans and utensils.

So what are you waiting for? After you stay with us, you wont want to stay anywhere else. Just read all the reviews!!!!!

Keywords: Condo

More Details

Owner
Julie Coleman
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 9, 2017

Amenities

South Padre Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (4), Baby Cribs (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
wristband charge is July and March/April

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
26% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
BEACHFRONT BEAUTY PLUS 3 BALCONIES AT BAHIA MAR!! WIFI, PET FRIENDLY!
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 30 reviews
4

Great getaway

  • 4 of 5

The place has just the right layout for our multi-generational group, fantastic beds, was pretty clean, and we truly loved the view from the balconies. The large shallow pool and hot tub were a huge hit with our 6 and 14 year olds. It was nice to be able to rent a beach tent and chairs for the day instead of having to lug our own gear out there. We had a great time using the sandcastle tools and the boogie boards that came with the unit. It was a great place to kick off the summer break!

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review. Cheers, Julie
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Dallas, Texas
4

Beautiful condo on a beautiful beach!

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful time and thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the condo. The only things that kept me from rating 5 stars was the fact that the place does not have a garbage disposal and it has some plumbing issues. A couple of the toilets wouldn't stop running and the showers don't drain well. Overall, the place was great. It's beautifully decorated with 3 balconies that face the beach. We loved cracking our bedroom patio door at night to hear the waves as we slept. It's a short walk to the beach with showers available as you come in from the beach.

Some things you may want to know before booking:

-There are no elevators and the condo is on the 3rd floor.

-The complex requires every family member wear a bracelet for the duration of the stay (it cannoy be removed until you leave). They require you to show it to drive into the complex gate and to come in from the beach.

-There are not many essentials provided. You will need to bring trash bags, laundry soap, shampoo, etc. There are also no food essentials such as salt and pepper.

-There is no ice maker or ice trays, so you will need to bring bags of ice.

-There is a closet of beach toys, umbrellas, chairs, etc. which is very handy when going to the beach.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best view and stretch of beach on SPI

  • 5 of 5

We lucked into booking this property close to last minute. The 3 BR condo has roomy bedrooms and family room/eating space. The Bahia Mar propert is very well kept up and guarded. The people on the beach in front of this property were nice and respectful of space unlike many others areas on the beach-a welcome relief. This condo is the closest to the ocean on property so we could hear and see the surf 24/7.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Northern Wisconsin
4

Great place for Snowbirds. Quiet and Relaxing.

  • 4 of 5

We spent the month of March on this property as Winter Texans and thoroughly enjoyed it! The grounds are very well cared for with lush plantings and a beautiful beach side pool, hot tub, and sunning deck. A second pool is located near the Solare tower but we never had need to use it. The condo had everything we needed for our stay (although perhaps some of the furnishings were a little dated). The bedrooms were large and the beds great for sleeping. Although none of the three decks were overly large, they were sufficient for our needs--gazing out at the waves, the beach and the people. What made the stay especially pleasant and carefree were the efforts to which the owner (Laura) and the Bahia Mar/Solare staff went to make sure everything was just as we needed it. When an issue arose, Laura took care of it right away. Her communication with us was great. And unlike so many resorts, our cat was welcome! I've noted some reviews which complain about the staff, but we found them all to be friendly and helpful. As this is a gated community, they are strict about making sure you actually belong on the property, but they were never overbearing or rude or unfriendly about it. Their efforts made you feel more secure. Since we were there in March, and spring break (especially what is called "Texas Week") is in March, there was more beach activity than usual. But in general, the property was quite quiet and relaxing. We definitely plan to come back to Bahia Mar and South Padre Island someday.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Belmont, Michigan
5

Spacious, comfy and relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Loved how quiet the complex was. Great views from the condo. Bedrooms are huge! Loved all the details the owner provided us with on where to eat, shop, etc. Great beach for walking. Thank you so much for letting us bring our son's dog. He and the dog enjoyed the getaway. It was great to catch up with him.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Michelle!! For allowing us to have you!! Thank you for the great review its great for us to read that you enjoyed your time here..... We look foward to having you back sooner than later!! Warm Regards, Laura Knight
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

There is a view...

  • 3 of 5

Our group of 4 stayed a week. My husband and I arrived first at noon. We were told by security at the gate that check in was not until 3:00 pm. We had already stopped at the grocery store and had Ice and cold groceries. When we asked if he could check if that condo was clean he said we could try and contact the private owner. We had no luck. My husband then gave the security guy $20 and he ran to the main bldg and said the condo WAS ready and gave us the key. Condo was set up nicely but carpet on the upper level was dirty. No decent deck furniture. Mismatched folding lawn chairs were too short to allow a view of ocean from deck due to work rails. Taller bistro tables and chairs would be nice. Deck only big enough for 2 so coffee on deck in am with 4 people impossible. Just a small cooler would have been nice. We purchased on for $8 and left it behind for the next guest. TV in LR and Master BR were only ones that worked. Other 2 BRs did not have working TVs. No hot water in main level bath off LR. This condo is definitely in need of some updating. Would we come back to South Padre Island....absolutely.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Lynn, Thank you so much for this very valuable feedback.... Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience this caused you during your stay.... I am always available if you contact me directly as well.... I will investigate what happened, why they didn’t reach me and with the security guard as well and take corresponding measures if need be.... Thank you for the feedback on the condo we have a great team and fix ad look into things as soon as feedback is given so hopefully you will give us a second chance when you come back and let us surprise you..... again thank you kindly. Sincerly Laura Knight
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Harlingen International
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Port Isablel
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Pet Fee $75
Damage Deposit $500

Permit Number:2115-683475

There is a $75 per pet fee
Wifi is $25/week/ $5/day, $25/month
Security wristbands charged during peak season
Credit Card processing fees

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.