check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Custom Log Home with Lakeside Frontage

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

For your next vacation, enjoy our four season home, with private boat dock and authentic indoor/outdoor fieldstone fireplace. From inside experience airy bright and cool in the summer and snug as a bug in the winter months. Alot to do in any season. On those hot summer days drive to the nearby beach or climb into our canoe or rowboat for your personal use.The fishing is amazing for all ages.

In winter take a five minute ride to Shawnee Peak for some great family sking or if you are a snowmobiler head down our own private trail to the lake, that will lead to endless groomed trails.We have a boat launch across the street if you prefer to trailer your own boat! We are well stocked with games for all ages. Outdoor fires are a must in our stone fire pit.(Great for making smores)!!

This house has been recently refurbished. Upstairs is a large master suite with a private bath and jacuzzi tub. There is a large screened in porch with a fireplace for those rainy days, summer nights and cozy fall and winter gatherings.

We are 10 minutes from downtown Bridgton for your shopping , eating and medical needs. North Conway, NH is 20 minutes away for more shopping, skiing, restaurants and theme parks, movies etc.

The Fryburg Fair in the fall is not to be missed only 10 minutes away see us on facebook McCabes SANITY

Keywords: Log Cabin

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 13, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Yet another great time here-so glad to have been able to come back again, same time last year. We have hope to be "regulars" now! We had a rainy start to the week, but we enjoyed ,just resting in this beautiful home. We got in several days of skiing at Shawnee Peak- Beautiful weather!We hope to see it again next year!
Mar 2010
  • 1 of 8

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

Custom Log Home with Lakeside Frontage
average rating of 4.142857 based on 15 reviews
4

Very comfortable family winter vacation spot

  • 4 of 5

We rented to have a long weekend get away and get some skiing in and this was perfect. Plenty of room, right around the corner from Shawnee Peak, and a great place to relax with the family. We enjoyed the board games and layout of the downstairs for hanging out in the evening. Everything was just as expected. Would like to visit in warmer months so we could enjoy the large decks and views of the lake.

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Quiet Escape

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful weekend away! I was worried about booking someplace without seeing it in person, but we pleasantly surprised. The cabin was exactly what we were looking for! It's big enough to sleep 10, but we felt equally as comfortable there as a couple. It wasn't fancy, but it was clean, updated, well kept, and cozy. It was clear the owners take care and pride in their property, and the seasonal decorations were a nice touch. The foliage was beautiful, the outside deck perfect for sitting and relaxing, and it was nice to be able to sit outside on the screened in porch on a drizzly morning. The beds are definitely on the firm side - nothing wrong with that, but something to be aware of. The use of the canoe was a nice touch, and we definitely made use of it. We did wish that the dock by the pod was a bit bigger so that we could have brought some chairs down, but we improvised with a couple of towels. There did appear to be quite a bit of plants and grass in the pond, so not sure it would be great for swimming in the summer. The town itself is quiet - exactly what we wanted - but both Portland and North Conway were a reasonable drive when we wanted to get out and explore. We so enjoyed our trip - it was the most relaxed we've been in quite some time - and we would definitely like to return!

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rochester, New Hampshire
5

Great fall get away

  • 5 of 5

What a terrific place to enjoy the fall foliage. This beautiful log home nestled in great surroundings was perfect. Loved sitting on the wrap around porch, listening to the nearby stream while viewing the splendid colors. A short walk down the walkway and I'm at Moose Pond with a view of Shawnee Peak. Night times were awesome by the fire. Super place to stay, very relaxing. Everything we needed was at our fingertips. Loved the way everything is decorated. The kids loved the giant moose head and the talking deer. So close to North Conway without the traffic when you take the back way in. Can't wait to come back.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice cabin with great views of the lake

  • 4 of 5

Ok, first the positive, the cabin is beautifully decorated the way a cabin in the woods should be, new mixed with old, canoe, moose, cowboy theme, plenty of beds and sitting areas, 3 great fireplaces and a jacuzzi that I used every night I was there:) Also, there is a wooden walkway to the lake with stunning views, a canoe for fishing and a firepit for late night smores! The cons: we spent the first night cleaning the entire cabin top to bottom, the fridge, microwave, coffee pot, and stove all had to be taken apart and cleaned along with both bathrooms. Its supposed to be a no pet policy but everything was covered in dog hair so we stripped all the pillows on the couches, the couch covers, couch blankets, bed blankets, and sheets and washed them all after having to go to the store for detergent!The rug was completely covered in dog hair which we attempted to vacuum with a vacuum from the 50's, the tv only has 20 channels, 4 are shopping networks, 3 are cartoons, 4 are of the same channel repeated and the rest are reg network channels so there is no cable as stated so a few dvd's would have been a nice touch. The cabin is located in a great area close to North Conway which is a great town to visit and an hour from Portland, either way the ride is beautiful, and I'm told the fishing is good although we didn't get to fish due to the weather but there are tons of things outside the cabin to keep you busy for a week or so. That being said, I would recommend this lovely cabin, just be prepared to spend a day cleaning as there is NO maid service available and people apparently bring their pets.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: let me start by thanking you for your positive feedback. We do have cable with Time Warner or we would not have direct connect. We do have the basic most people do not have a problem as there is so much to do otherwise. We inspected cabin before we left town and felt everything looked great . Kitchen was clean referator empty and wiped out also coffee pot clean and microwave . All baths had been cleaned all linens done all clean sheets and beds made. Did not see pet hair at the time we inspected. We know the cabin was spring cleaned porch, windows , all rugs washed, floors moped, and left as neat as a pin sorry if this was not clean enough for you I will make sure we have a closer inspection after next cleaning we have not had any issues in months and months . We take pride in ownership and want what is always the best for our customers.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
Boston, Ma
5

weekend

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed there with a few friends, we had a great time. Cabin was perfect loved the surrounding woods. If you’re looking for a nice quiet place to unwind, I would definitely recommend this log home. The pictures do not do the beauty of the home justice. You must see for yourself. The owner was very helpful. Thanks again

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Raleigh, NC
1

Should say rustic log cabin on water lily bog

  • 1 of 5

The best thing about this place is the way the path to the water looks at night with all the colored lights strung from trees and bushes. The outdoor fire pit was very enjoyable. It is located on a dead end street which makes it quiet. However, this place was a disappointment to our family. Whoever is cleaning for the owners is not earning their pay. There were spider webs and dust everywhere. The bed linens on at least 2 beds had not been washed. That may have been because someone made the beds before leaving which would have led the cleaners to believe that they had not been used. The washer and dryer are very old and not working up to potential. The sprayer on the kitchen sink was leaking badly. The outside stairs both front and back were very steep. I would not recommend this place to a family with young children. The porch and stair railings were very widely spaced and needed to be better secured. The wooden walk way to the bog was is disrepair and we had a number of slips and falls. It just was not safe.

I would not consider this place as a summer place at the lake, but more a winter get away. If you are looking for a place to swim you won't be doing it here.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were not aware of such problems as we are only hearing this now 3 months later. We let people know up front that there is only a boat dock, great for canoeing . Because of the high rafters we do our best to keep the cabin in tip top shape. We have had several families with children that have had great experiences with there stay at the cabin as we have a guest book that the children have wrote in themselves time after time. The cleaners did not make us aware of the leaking sink. We are in always trying to improve , and are updating on a ongoing basis.Thank you for your honesty we will take this information and keep improving.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Portland
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
CampFire Grill
Nearest Ferry
30 Miles
portland
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Highland Lake
Nearest Train
30 Miles
Portland
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Camp Fire Gril
Nearest Ski
1.5 Miles
Shawnee Peak
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Highland Lake
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bridgton Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
winter
Dec 17 2016 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$1,000
$4,500
 
 
spring
Apr 1 2017 - May 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$1,000
$4,500
 
 
Summer
May 28 2017 - Sep 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$1,000
$4,500
 
 
Fall
Sep 9 2017 - Dec 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$1,000
$4,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$150
$1,000
$4,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200

Rates and security may vary due to length of stay

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bridgton Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Monument View ...
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (2), Bunk Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers