Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Chattanooga Vacation Rental Real Fireplace/Wood Private Pool

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Lodge, 2 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-7)

Lodge, 2 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-7) see more

Enjoy the Chattanooga area, in one of the finest locations. See our web site link below. Luxury accommodations, private surroundings, very convenient to downtown, with beautiful views of Lookout Mountain.

The lodge has plank ceilings, tile floors, and a wood burning fireplace.

Experience Chattanooga all day, then come back and relax by the pool. If its too cool for a swim, then light a nice fire in the beautiful stone fireplace, watch cable television or cruise the web on the free wireless internet provided.

Master Bedroom : Downstairs with Queen Bed, TV and DVD Player. In closet you will find a twin Hide-A-way bed

Loft Bedroom: Queen Bed, TV and DVD Player

Games Room: Full size Sleeper Sofa Game Room playstation 3 Foosball table Poker table/bumper pool

Livingroom: Real Stone Fireplace, with ample supply of wood DVD/VCR Video Library CD Player - Couch and Chair extra table and 2 chairs.

Baths: Both downstairs one with tub and shower and one with Shower.

Kitchen: . Full size working kitchen with side by side refrigerator, full size range, microwave, and dishwasher. Coffee maker

Outdoor Area: Large spacious pool, suntan room, bar area, 6 lounge chairs. Plenty of room to grill out and entertain. Our pool is open! Mid April thru September. Table with 6 chairs Additional chairs


Wireless Internet

Other games in closet

Keywords: Lodge

More Details

David Wilson
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 26, 2017


Chattanooga Valley Lodge Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • lodge
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Quite time after 10 PM
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Sun Tan Bed


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

Chattanooga Vacation Rental Real Fireplace/Wood Private Pool
average rating of 4.882353 based on 17 reviews

Wonderful location and facility

  • 5 of 5

The home was exactly as described and provided a much needed retreat for me and my sisters. One of my sisters kept remarking, "I could live in this house." The warmth of the decor and the ammenities helped to make us feel welcomed and right at home.

The convenience of the location was another plus. We could within 10 - 15 minutes be in the heart of the action but just as quickly be able to retreat to the peaceful surroundings of the home.

The home owner was very easy to work with and very responsive to questions regarding the rental.

Thank you for helping to make our Annual Sisters Retreat such a relaxing and meaningful time.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
14 0

perfect location

  • 5 of 5

This location is perfect for those who are visiting in Chattanooga and the surrounding area. We were close enough to enjoy everything and far enough to relax. Owners were available and attentive to our needs without being intrusive. I left a couple belongings behind when we left and they were great in contacting me and mailed the items. We would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great stay with an excellent host!

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful stay we had at this home! Proximity to Chattanooga and Lookout Mountain were perfect without sacrificing privacy and serene surroundings. The layout of the home is perfect and the house was exceptionally clean. The host was most welcoming and accommodating and we look forward to many more pleasant stays at this home.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 3 of 5

Very clean overall . Beds not very comfortable .

Pull out couch shouldn't be used. Very old and dirty. Need to keep washing machine cover open, musty smelling. Needs bleach as well.

Sheets, comforters mattress pads very old .

Nice place owner very nice. Needs updating !

Need to open up house and put fresh air through. Didn't seem like it had been rented for a while.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were very surprised to see this review, as all previous reviews have been glowing. David and I go to great lengths to make sure that our vacation rentals are pleasing to our guest. It has been a very wet winter in our area, however, the house is thoroughly cleaned and aired out after each guest departs. We, nor any other guest has noticed any musty smell. There are no stains, piles or worn areas in our linens. We inspect everything after each guest departs and replace as needed. There have been no other complaints regarding the beds being uncomfortable. Perhaps the sofa bed was the problem, due to the thinner mattress. But it is a standard sofa bed mattress, and thus perhaps more suited to children. While this is not a brand new building, we have spent the past 3 months repainting, purchased new furniture and new appliances. And further updates are in the works, as time permits between guest. We consider it unfortunate that it was not up to some guest's standards.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Super clean. Great location. Excellent communication.

  • 5 of 5

Great property. Super clean. Beautiful location. Excellent communication by owner.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Nice Vacation House

  • 5 of 5

It was so nice to be out enjoying the surrounding attractions all day knowing that we'd be coming back to a beautiful pool. My family enjoyed the pool so much! The house was comfortable and clean and met our needs just fine. We also found the home owners to be friendly and helpful. I could easily see our family returning for another vacation.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
Car: necessary

Our Lodge is located just below Chattanooga In Flintstone, Ga. We are just 4 miles south of Chattanooga City limits sign and just minutes from all the Chattanooga's Great activities, but set in a rural environment to be secluded.

Golf: Several public courses available.

Ski: Close by is Cloudmont Ski and Gold Resort.


Rates & Availability

Chattanooga Valley Lodge Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Sep 21 2017 - Sep 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Pet Fee $50 + Tax
cleaning $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 7.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner