Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Reserve Now for 2017 Vacation Season

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

RENOVATED FALL 2014! NEW KITCHEN CABINETS, BATH VANITIES, GRANITE TOPS, FAUCETS & WOOD FLOORS. Beautiful 2 bedroom , 2 bath Bluff villa is located just steps to the beach, pool, shops, restaurants and activities South Beach has to offer. This is an end unit on the second (mid) floor. Enjoy bike riding on the beach and through out the many bike paths. Rent Kayaks, boats, and jetskis from the marina, or take one of the fishing trips or dolphin watch tours!! Enjoy all the amenities Sea Pines Plantation has to offer. Lots of live entertainment in the summer months for family enjoyment!

This villa is newly furnished and beautifully decorated to give you a warm feeling of home. The master bedroom features a king sized bed and private bath. The guest bedroom features two twin beds. The living room was just furnished with new sofas that pull out to a sleeper.

Enjoy the salt air and breezes from the balcony along with breathtaking sunsets!

High Speed Wireless Internet and Sony Playstation included in Condo

Pool passes included.

We have arrangements with Riding Tigers Bike Rentals to obtain discounted pricing on bike rentals for our guests. Simply call them at 843-686-5833 and ask for the discount. They offer free delivery, locks and baskets as well.

BOOK YOUR PRIME SUMMER WEEK NOW BEFORE WE SELL OUT AGAIN!

GREAT SNOWBIRD VILLA. MANY ACTIVITES NEARBY AND MAKE NEW SNOWBIRD FRIENDS. BECOMING VERY POPULAR FOR THE WINTER GETAWAYS!

Keywords: Villa, SeaPines,Ocean Beaches

More Details

Property Manager
Chris & Gordon
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2017

About Chris & Gordon

We have owned and managed several properties in Florida and on Hilton Head Island, SC for many years. We get many repeat renters every year due to our professionalism and timely manner getting back to our guests with any questions or concerns they may have. We are both licensed real estate brokers over 32 years. Let our experience work for you!

Why Chris & Gordon chose Island Areas

Close to Calibogue sound and Ocean Beaches

What makes this villa unique

Salty Dog and other shops within walking distance. Pool with pool passes during your rental included.

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Hilton Head Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
SEVERAL @ SOUTH BEACH
Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
DAUFUSKIE
Nearest Golf
2.5 Miles
BLUE HERON
Nearest Train
1 Miles
SEA PINES TROLLEY
Nearest Motorway
25 Miles
I95
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
SALTY DOG & OTHERS
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Calibogue
Car: recommended

THIS VILLA IS LOCATED NEXT TO THE FAMOUS SALTY DOG RESTAURANT, SHOPS, & SOUTH BEACH MARINA. HERE YOU CAN ENJOY VARIETY OF RESTAURANTS, BOATING ACTIVITIES, TENNIS, BIKE RIDING, BEACH, POOL & SO MUCH MORE. ALL WITHIN A 2 MINUTE WALK FROM THE VILLA.

Amenities

Sea Pines Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:30 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Full bath with all Towels provided
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
9% Complete
6% Complete
12% Complete
3% Complete
Reserve Now for 2017 Vacation Season
average rating of 4.3030305 based on 33 reviews
Boston
5

Nice Summer Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Close to all amenities of South Beach Marina and Shops. Condo was clean and neat thru out and the Owners had just insatlled new Tommy Bahamma Sleep sofa and chairs prior to our arrival. We used sleep sofa for the kids and it all was great for our stay. I hope to come back next year again.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
15 7
2

Good location but little else

  • 2 of 5

The condo is in a good location within Sea Pines as you can walk easily to the beach and other attractions. That being said, we were very surprised with the state of the condo. It was not very clean to begin with and had a number of issues that just didn't make for a great experience. Our trip started at the grocery story to buy cleaning supplies. There was a lot of mildew in both showers, a window in the guest room that would not fully close which let in quite a bit of noise, and several lights that didn't work or had bulbs that were out. It took 3 days to have light bulbs replaced after I contacted the owner. On top of that, the condo just didn't seem to be stocked like other VRBOs that we have used before. The kitchen had very few of the basics that we needed like salt and pepper, hand soap, or paper towels. Kind of surprised at that and not what we have come to expect at all.

Overall the stay was not great. It was convenient to where we needed to be but I would not stay here again. Not sure when the owner has been here last but the condo could definitely use some TLC.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Well I guess we cant please everyone. All our properties are cleaned professionally each week and supplied with a starter setup of soap, paper towels, toilet paper etc. There is and has never been mold in our bathrooms , We also stock spare light bulbs and other items in the closet for guest to use as needed. We had a light bulb out in master bath but other 3 were fine. We were notified at 10pm Saturday evening and we informed guest of spare bulbs in closet. They insisted we sent maintenance co to install simple bulb . So on next business day we had that bulb replaced. As for food and condiments like salt and pepper etc... Sorry but we do not supply that in any of our rentals due to liability reasons. We take pride in our properties and they are normally rated 4 and 5 star reviews as people can see from past and current reviews. Texting and calling about a single light bulb out in a light that has 3 other bulbs working at 10:30 pm second day of your stay shows us you had other issues besides our property going on.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

a great place

  • 5 of 5

this condo is perfectly situated behind the Salty Dog shops and restaurants! a nice clean place with good wifi and cable Gordon answered my questions quickly very pleased and want to go back

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We hope to see you back in the near future.Glad you enjoyed your stay
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice unit, great quiet location in Sea Pines

  • 4 of 5

My family and I enjoyed staying at this unit, located at the south end of Hilton Head in the Sea Pines resort. The Sea Pines Beach Club is a great amenity and nearby. The unit itself was roomy and very well maintained and very clean. The one complaint I would have is the tv only picked up about 4 stations and had no cable (not even basic) or satellite. The Sea Pines resort has a trolley that takes you to various locations in the resort and has awesome biking/walking trails. There are several restaurants within walking distance, including the famous Salty Dog.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Thanks for your review I wish you had told us about the tv issue as it just needed to be reprogramed thru the remote control. That happens on the island when there is a power surge or loss sometimes.. We hope to see you again soon
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Clean, quiet and fun Condo

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at the Bluff Villa condo was fantastic. The condo was clean, quiet and much larger that we expected. My daughter, son-in-law, two grand kids, wife & I loved being within walking distance to the beach and all the amenities South Beach Marina had to offer.

A couple small things you could add or change-

Some trash liners and laundry detergent packets.

Some plastic glasses and bowls- nothing got broken but nerve racking with small kids.

The glass coffee table is very heavy to move out of the way to open the sofa bed, there are scratches where it has been slid away. It also has sharp corners that my son-in-law cut his shin on.

Last a sign or notice that beach chairs & umbrellas are available to rent from the Beach Patrol would be good information.

Overall we had a great stay. Chris was very quick to respond by email and the access was easy.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for vacationing with us. we hope to see you again in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mount Clare, WV
5

June 2016

  • 5 of 5

Great place! Great Location!

My husband and I visited for a week the first week of June. This villa had everything we needed and more. Plenty of room for a family. Very short walk to the beach, pool, trolley stop, shops and to the salty dog!

Villa comes stocked with plenty of bath towels, hand towels and wash cloths!

There is a paved trail that runs along side the road for walking, running, or cycling. We road the free trolley a few evenings to Harbour town to eat dinner and visit the Lighthouse.

We have vacationed on HHI island for 10 years but this was our first time staying in Sea Pines. We enjoyed it so much, we can't imagine staying in another plantation again!

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Pet Fee $100

Final cleaning fee is included in our rates. All linens,towels,and a starter kit for soap,dish detergent toilet paper is included. Cancelation policy is as follows:refundable if canceled 120 days prior to arrival date. We suggest cancelation insurance offered to you upon checkout of payment for reservations made far in advance thru CNA Insurance Co..

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties