Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Waterfront Penthouse! Destin West! Fall specials!!!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Destin West is a unique Beach and Bay Resort with the best amenities in the Destin area. Terrific location with Skywalk access to the Gulfside facility and Boardwalk. There you'll find the best dining and shopping, fishing pier and the Gulfarium. Jet skis, parasailing, boat rentals, next door, within easy walking distance! THIS PROPERTY RENTS WEEKLY FROM 5-13 thru 8-19-17.

This 7th floor Penthouse unit is elegantly furnished with 2 private balconies one of which is a rooftop balcony and both furnished with patio furniture.

The approximately 1300 sq.ft. unit has 3 bedrooms (1 bunk room), all with tv's and 2 full bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen and ceiling fans in most rooms. Wireless internet service included!

Last minute rentals accomodated, keypad lock on unit, everything done online!

The 3 pools, enclosed by a lazy river, hosts a barbeque area complete with tables and charcoal grills with access to the bay where you can fish, swim or anchor your boat. The pool area is wheelchair accessible with bathrooms and elevator.

ADDITIONAL RENTAL INFORMATION:

*Add 11% forida sales tax to all rentals

*$300.00 damage deposit refundable within 10 days

*Min. 3 night stay

*Fall rates do not include holidays

*Add $125.00 cleaning fee

*Must be 25 years of age to rent

*This is a No smoking unit

*Pets are not allowed

*military perdiem acpt w-availability, major credit cards accepted

This condo rents for up to a 35% discount to mgmt co. rates.

THIS PROPERTY RENTS WEEKLY SATuRDAY TO SATURDAY FROM 5-14 thru 8-20-16.

All major credit cards accepted.

Keywords: condo

More Details

Owner
Don
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2017

Why Don chose Florida Main North West

Destin west has the best amenities of any resort I've stayed at. The resort is extremely well kept, & maintained. This unit rents up to 35% cheaper than mgmt co. rates.

What makes this condo unique

This is a penthouse unit with a rooftop balcony, with 360 degree views of the beach, bay, and water. It also has a balcony off the living area, both have patio furniture.

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Master bath has jacuzzi soak tub, and seperate walkin shower!
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) couch converts to double bed, Bunk Beds (1) lower bed is double
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
11% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Waterfront Penthouse! Destin West! Fall specials!!!
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 18 reviews
5

Exactly as expected!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location. No surprises. The penthouse rooftop patio was a big hit with everybody, and the kids enjoyed 12,300 laps around the lazy river- What a great vacation!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very happy you had a great time at our vacation home. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about it. Thank you Don
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cumming, GA
5

The condo was very nice and well equipped. My tween girls loved the lazy river.

  • 5 of 5

The only downfall was the fitness center but there is a Golds gym just a 5 minute drive away where you can purchase a pass. We will come back!

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nashville, TN
4

Great views

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed our stay, it had everything we needed. Loved the lazy River and pool area!

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic property. Beautiful views. Owners were exceptionally kind and accommodating.

  • 5 of 5

Property was clean and very accommodating. My only complaint would be it was light in supplies (toilet paper, paper towels, trash bags)

The owners were very kind and accommodating and quick to respond with any questions or comments. My husband and four children travelled there for our spring break. My children had never seen a "real" beach before. There was plenty of room for all of us and lots of great restaurants and shopping near by! I was very pleased with our experience!

Thank you again for being so helpful and accommodating!

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We love this place!

  • 5 of 5

We just came home from our wonderful vacation and thoroughly enjoyed this condo. It is beautifully furnished and has everything we needed. Beds were very comfortable with awesome sheets. Plenty of paper towels, towels, dishwashing soap and tablets, soap, basket of goodies in the master bath. The view of the bay and lazy river from the balcony and the rooftop balcony is beautiful, especially at night when it changes colors constantly. You can see all over from the rooftop terrace. There are two very large hot tubs, which were sparkling clean. The barbecue area was big and had plenty of grills overlooking the bay. It was fun grilling and taking a few laps around the lazy river while the food was cooking. Don, the owner, is great to work with and we will definitely be back next year. If you want a pleasurable vacation in paradise, go here! This one is a gem and a perfect 10!

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thankyou for taking the time to reveiw our vacation home. I'm very happy you enjoyed your visit and hope you'll visit again soon. Thankyou, Don
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great fun

  • 3 of 5

The good: Access to the pools was very easy, the view was nice and we were able to spot a dolphin, the beds were very comfortable and a toiletry basket was left in the master bathroom, which was a very nice touch. The condo was clean, well loved and occasionally rough around the edges, but clean.

The bad: There was nothing about this condo that was terribly disappointing, but there were many small things that should be improved upon. For example, if the condo sleeps 6 there should be a minimum of 6 spoons, but that was not the case and we were left with 3. Also, a good number of the glass wear was either chipped or cracked. The fridge leaked occasionally as did the front door when it rained. The Internet was also not secured.

Again, none of these things put a damper on our fun, but they really could have been addressed easily.

At the end of the day, would I come back to Destin West? Absolutely!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thankyou for taking the time to reveiw my vacation home. Apparently we did not achieve our goal of providing you with the best vacation rental possible, for that I apologize. I will address the issues you mention immediately. Thankyou
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Golf
2 Miles
10 golf courses within 10 miles
Nearest Point of Interest
boardwalk
Nearest Point of Interest
boatlaunch
Nearest Point of Interest
old bay steamer
Nearest Point of Interest
destin commons mall
Nearest Point of Interest
publix grocery store
Nearest Point of Interest
Convention ctr
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Damage Deposit $300

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties