Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sunset Seranade at Emerald Surf

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Sunset Seranade

Wow! What an awesome view from the balcony in this lovely fourth floor 2 bedroom, 2 bath gulf front condominium. Located directly on the beautiful Gulf of Mexico in the 5-story Emerald Surf Condominium, this cozy, nicely furnished condo is perfect for that family getaway you've been dreaming about. Enjoy the recent upgrades of a new master tile walk-in shower, new paint, and new glass top oven in the kitchen. This unit sleeps 6, with two queen beds and a sleeper sofa. Private west end balcony offers wonderful views and gorgeous sunsets. Relax and stroll down the boardwalk to the beautiful white sandy beach and emerald green waters of the Gulf of Mexico. You are just minutes away from great restaurants where dining is truly a unique beach experience, and just a short drive to golfing, shopping, movies, fishing, diving, great entertainment, everything being at the beach has to offer. Create long lasting friendships while staying in this condo. Great rates are now being offered with weekly and daily rentals. Also have another condo available for rental at Emerald Surf on the same floor, and the one right below it. WiFi provided free with condo!!!


Property Manager
Julie or Tim
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
February 19, 2018

Amenities

Navarre Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

52% Complete
23% Complete
5% Complete
11% Complete
5% Complete
Sunset Seranade at Emerald Surf
average rating of 4.0588236 based on 17 reviews
4

Nice Place Beautiful Beach

  • 4 of 5

The weather was cold which is a risk this time of year but the condo was clean and comfortable with a great view of the ocean. We visited Pensacola and Destin but would definitely rather stay in Navarre for the laid back atmosphere.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We hope this renter will come back to Navarre Beach soon and stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

I would give it an 7 out of 10

  • 4 of 5

I really liked that it wasn't a high rise condo. It was on the west side and the view of the sunsets was great. The size of the rooms are fine. Of course there are always things I would change...The temp of the water in the master shower needs to be increased. The sofas are starting to sink or sag some due to use. Maybe replace these. But mainly the refrigerator door opens the wrong way for convenience . I would also like to see a crock pot or slow cooker added to the appliances. More electrical outlets would have been nice. All in all it is a nice place and I like the basket of books.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: After the walk in shower was installed in the master bath, the water temperature was checked and found to be in industry standards. We do not ask owners to provide specialty kitchen items such as a slow cooker; kitchens are stocked with all the basic necessities. There are electrical outlets throughout the unit. The Emerald Surf complex is an older complex, and many love it because it is smaller and not a high rise.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

This is a great location, it's quiet, people are friendly, the beach view from the living room and balcony, the sunrise/sunset. This location is great. Seafood Resturants aren't plentiful but only a short drive to Ft.Walton or Destin, however the East Bay Crab House is wonderful on the food and service. If you go to the grocery don't go to Publics is way too expensive, go to Winn Dixie. We will be returning.

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad this renter enjoyed their stay at Sunset Seranade!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Greedy owners!

  • 1 of 5

I was unable to go due to Hurricane Irma. We were scheduled to arrive on Saturday and there was a shortage of gas and water and grocery stores were closing and the governor was asking that all visitors stay out of Florida. At the time we were scheduled to leave, Irma took a turn to the west and it was unclear at that point where it was going. We made the decision not to go. I tried calling the rental company on Friday and left message for them to call me however they did not call. I contacted the owner to get a refund or change dates as I had paid for the condo in advance. I was told they would not do anything and I should have bought the insurance. This sickens me as we had saved and planned for this vacation to find out that they would not refund our money. Needless to say, I will never rent from these people again!

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our Rental Policies & Rules clearly state our cancellation policy and that we recommend vacation rental insurance to protect against travel interruptions/cancellation due to events such as illness, weather and other unforeseen circumstances. This renter signed and returned the rental policy, accepting the terms. We are not greedy, just looking out for our property owners best interest. It is unfortunate that the unknown of where Hurricane Irma would land disrupted this renters plans. It was extremely difficult for those of us living and working in Florida.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 3
5

We will be back! Beautiful condo with a breathtaking view and right on the beach! Perfection!

  • 5 of 5

My mother and I stayed here for three nights for a quick little getaway and this place was absolutely perfect. The view and location could not have been better...not to mention you can watch dolphins every morning between 6:30-7:30! The condo is very clean and has everything you need. We loved the decor and how "happy" it was. Absolutely perfect and I can't wait to go back!

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad this was the perfect mother/daughter getaway place! We hope they will make it an annual trip.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Baton Rouge, LA
4

Relaxing stay!

  • 4 of 5

Our three night stay was very enjoyable. The accommodations worked out well for me and my family. My three year old grandson loved going to the beach and especially going to the pool. Navarre Beach has a very friendly atmosphere and I would like to come again sometime.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad this family enjoyed their stay and found out how great Navarre Beach is!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • When booking through this site, instead of Beach Rentals at Navarre, PLEASE USE THE “MESSAGE TO PROPERTY MANAGER” BOX IF YOU WISH TO PURCHASE TRAVEL INSURANCE. Travel Insurance cost 6.95% of your total receipt . For questions in regard to the coverage offered by CSA, please call 866-999-4018 (Refer to product number G-330).

You might like these similar properties