Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Seacrest Beach - Gulf Front Condo! Steps to Sugar Sand Beach - HEATED POOL!

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,524 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3.0 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination! FREE GOLF, PADDLE BOARDING, BIKE RENTAL AND DVD RENTALS! See details below.

Monterrey B-101 - Gulf Front ground floor condo with HEATED POOL in Seacrest Beach!

This 3.5 BEDROOM, 3 BATH Mediterranean GULF FRONT Condominium is the perfect place for your next visit to SEACREST BEACH. As soon as you enter the PRIVATE GATED COMMUNITY, you will appreciate the location and setting of this beautiful home. The parking area is located just outside the front door for ease in unpacking. The bright Florida Colors set the mood for a week of sun and fun with the beach just outside the back door. Bring your laptop to keep in touch through the free WIFI.

In the rear of this condo is a large Living, Dining and Kitchen area. The sliding glass doors open up to a beautiful green lawn, a great place for the kids to play. The COMMUNITY POOL also sets next to the back patio for convenient access and fun. The POOL IS HEATED from March 1st to December 1st during the year for your comfort. When you are ready, the BEACHES OF SOUTH WALTON are waiting at the base of the private boardwalk and steps. The EMERALD SHORES and PURE WHITE SAND are absolutely among the most beautiful beaches in the world. Beach Umbrellas and Chairs are available through local vendors on the beach on a daily cash basis.


King Master Suite - King Bed with Private Bath including a Walk in Shower -Jacuzzi Tub and His and Her Twin Vanities

Guest Bedroom I - King Bed with Private Bath - Tub Shower Combo

Guest Bedroom II - Queen Bed with Private Bath - Tub Shower Combo

TWIN BUNKS in the Hall and a Sleeper Sofa for additional Sleeping














CAMP CREEK GOLF CLUB is just a short drive for a round of 18 holes to start the day. Have a set of bikes delivered for a small fee and enjoy the miles of Biking and Hiking Trails that connect community to community along 30-A.

The beautiful communities of SEASIDE and ROSEMARY BEACH are just minutes away for a wonderful variety in shopping and dining.

More Details

Property Manager
ITrip Holiday Properties
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
October 17, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

The location is great if you don't want a lot of "vacationer" traffic, both on the beach & car traffic. Awesome for families of all ages. Easy access to beach and pool. Boogie boards were waiting on the porch for the kids! If you plan on doing a lot of cooking, plan on bringing a cookie sheet...only 2 vented pizza pans &'broiler were found. Other pots & pans were supplied...We made do. Plan on coming back! Thanks for a great memorable vacation!!!
Aug 2013
  • 1 of 3


Seacrest Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1524 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • hospital


3.4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

42% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
28% Complete
14% Complete
Seacrest Beach - Gulf Front Condo! Steps to Sugar Sand Beach - HEATED POOL!
average rating of 3.4285715 based on 10 reviews

Worst Condo Experience Ever

  • 1 of 5

First impression is a lasting impression, and my first impression of this condo was not good. There were two dead bugs just inside the entrance. If it had been cleaned recently, those should have been picked up. The bed sheets for 3 of the beds were laying folded up on top of the bed, rather than being put on the bed. Called to ask about the beds and they sent someone over a little later. We also mentioned to the lady that made the beds that there was no trash can in the kitchen anywhere (checked under cabinets, and everywhere), and later, we had a trash can. I'm not quite sure where it came from, but someone brought one. I kept a list while I was there, so I wouldn't forget anything. The condo looked dirty, felt dirty and really should be tended to, before it is rented anymore. See list below:

1) No sheets on 2 beds

2) No trashcan in kitchen

3) Dead bugs on floor when we first entered - should have been seen by cleaners and vacuumed up

4) VERY loud squeaky dryer. Too loud to run while we were in the condo, had to do it before we left for the beach. It was ear piercing.

5) Numerous light bulbs burnt out, inside and on patio

6) Toilet in master kept running, and we had to jostle it and stick our hands in the tank to fix each time.

7) First bedroom tub did not drain. Stood in dirty water while showering because it sat there.

8) Stains (probably old) on carpet, in various areas. I wore my house shoes and asked my kids to as well, because I didn't want to walk on the carpet with bare feet.

9) No broom to use, when I wanted to clean up some crumbs in kitchen

10) Dishes in cabinet with food stuck on them

11) Yellowish stains on underside of comforter

12) Back door dead bolt spun in circles, instead of locking. They added a small, rusted slide lock at the very top of the door, rather than fixing the lock. Looks tacky, and I don't understand that thought process.

13) Old patio furniture, with loose backs, and split wood.

14) Outdated appliances - stained spots in kitchen sink, rust on the washer/dryer, stains on refrigerator. Not pleasing to look at, and made me feel like everything was dirty.

Sent an email to Holiday Properties when we returned, and received response from Dennis, that we should have called during our stay if we were unhappy. I called the first day, but after that, the things that made our trip less desirable were things they could not have fixed that week. It's something that is going to take some hard work over time, not while I'm vacationing in the condo.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Holiday Properties, iTrip
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location

  • 4 of 5

You can't beat the location. It's about half-way between Water Sound (The Hub) and Rosemary Beach. You can bike to both. The unit is literally steps away from the pool and the beautiful, uncrowded beach. The condo was nice and clean and accommodated my family well. It could use some slight upgrades (newer furniture and larger TV in the living area), but overall no complaints about the amenities. The only odd thing is the bedroom with the nicest bath (master??) only had a queen bed, while the bedroom with the King had a standard bathroom. Overall, we had a great time and would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying at our condo! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay, and hope to host you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Trip Review

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. We had two issues that were quickly resolved, a coffee maker that quit working and was replaced within hours, and a condensate drain that was stopped up and was quickly cleared.

The only issue that needs resolution is the clothes dryer. It makes an awful chirping noise when loaded and apparently the drum is out of line enough to allow some clothing to hang on something during the drying cycle. This was reported when we left and we were assured the issue would be resolved. I am certain it will be.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Holiday Properties, iTrip
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the feedback! We are delighted that these issues all were resolved quickly. We are working on resolving the issues with the dryer, and we hope to host you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA

Great location. Condo needs to be updated and cleaned

  • 2 of 5

We were very happy with the location of the condo, but were very disappointed when we arrived to find that the condo was not clean. The toilets had rings, there was sand on all the surfaces, and tables were dirty. The tables needed to be thoroughly wiped down. The refrigerator needed to be updated. The handles were rusty and the ice maker only put out crushed ice. There was no cable guide, and it was very difficult to navigate. Again, this was a great location and a potentially nice condo, but it needs attention.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that you had this experience and would like for you and future travelers to know that the cleaning staff has been replaced. Currently this unit does not offer a cable package that comes with a cable guide as part of the programming, however, it does have a manual cable guide or paper cable guide. This condo does have a great location and is gulf front, which makes it perfect for many families. We do hope to have you back with us again, if not at this particular unit, maybe at one of our many others. Thank you for the review and we look forward to helping you plan your next vacation getaway! Best, iTrip Vacations 30A Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Location, needs better cleaning and repairs to outside furniture

  • 2 of 5

This condo is in a fabulous location. It is next to the pool and the walkway to the gorgeous beach. The condo, however was not clean at all and needs updating. There is also an insect problem--bugs were in the linens, on the floor, in the cabinets. Not what you expect in this nice of a condo. The outside furniture is falling apart and we were 3 adult couples that enjoy sitting outside and watching the sunset. The kitchen appliances are dated. I would stay here again only if these issues are addressed. You have easy access to golf (Camp Creek) and fabulous shopping.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you experienced some issues during your stay. Please be assured that since your departure we have been in close communication with our cleaners and upon further evaluation they have been replaced as of November. Also, the HOA is responsible for maintaining pest control and they have a monthly maintenance program for our condo. The condo should be free of any pests with this ongoing maintenance program. Our team has addressed the problems with the outside furniture and replacing any outdated or broken items. We appreciate your business and do look forward to helping you plan your next vacation on 30A! Thank you. iTrip Vacations 30A Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Flowery Branch, GA. 30542


  • 5 of 5

One of the best vacations my family and I have ever been on. This rental has everything you need and more. All 3 bedrooms have their own bathrooms. Kitchen is ready to cook any meal. Next to pool and steps away from the steps to the beach. We will stay here again for sure. Only complaint is the steps down to the beach, but it was our daily workout for our lazy vacation. Great Property!

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review! Great information shared with us and other travelers. We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you all back with us soon! Sincerely, Holiday Properties, iTrip Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Other Activities:

Just a few miles north of Seaside and Seagrove, you can experience the dreamy romance of a bygone era at Eden Gardens State Park.

Discover one of Florida’s most beautiful beaches while staying in one of iTrip’s luxury South Walton condo rentals. With grand sandy shores and rolling waves of pristine water, South Walton is the ideal beach vacation destination. Spend your sun-streaked days relaxing on the beach with a favorite novel or splashing around in the clear waters of South Walton.

The quiet beach towns of South Walton are the perfect place for vacationers looking for a relaxing beach getaway. With 16 different beaches near our South Walton condo rentals, there is no shortage of shoreline to enjoy. Try stand-up paddle boarding for a great workout and a whole lot of fun. Rent one of the many jet skis available or parasail the day away. For a more relaxing way to play in the water, try quietly drifting in a kayak, while taking in the amazing scenery.

For adventures and thrill seekers, venture from your South Walton condo rentals and zipline across the Village of Baytowne Wharf. Bike through the paved trails or go off-road with the miles of nature trails throughout the area's four state parks and forests. For golfers, enjoy 207 holes of championship golf available, with all levels of play available.

Located near all of our South Walton condo rentals is an abundance of delicious restaurants, offering a variety of cuisines. From prime-cut steak dishes to fresh Gulf seafood, South Walton restaurants leave little to be desired. For a little after-dinner fun, browse the shops and boutiques in South Walton.

All of our South Walton condo rentals promise guests the best amenities and top-notch service. Whether you’re planning your South Walton vacation with your spouse, best friends or entire family, iTrip has the perfect rental for you.

No matter what kind of South Walton condo rentals you choose, you will be met with limitless relaxation, luxury and fun. Begin planning your next trip and choose one of iTrip’s many amazing South Walton condo rentals today!

Do you own a South Walton vacation home? Learn more about our South Walton property management services and how we can help you.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    Monthly rates show the rental amount of a four week trip.
    A 35% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $44 limited damage waiver will be applied to all bookings in lieu of a security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 11%.
    Processing Fee $89 per trip.