Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fresh snow and on the slope at northstar

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Our condo is located within the Ski Trails condo buildings which is located above the Village but below mid mountain. The gondola from the village to mid mountain goes directly over our parking lot, to give you an idea of where we are located. We are considered a skin in/out unit but are not located directly on the ski run that goes down to the village.

Staying in our condo does allow you to park your car, take the shuttle to the village, or walk down a lighted path to the village. It's a great way to be on the hill and avoid any traffic in and out of Northstar.

Our condo has 2 full bedrooms (Queens), completely updated with Antique oak wood floors in the downstairs living and kitchen area. Two flat screen TV's in the master bedroom and living room. 2nd bedroom has a TV and Wii for the kids along with several games included. An xbox is also available in the living room. We offer a full DVD library and book library as well. The kitchen is fully stocked to cook a full family meal and more. We spare no expense to ensure that you have everything you need. (Like TP, nice towels, Paper towels, hand soap, and even body soap for the showers. We know that when you vacation, you should not have to worry about the bare necessities.

Staying in our condo also gives you access to the Recreation facility at Northstar that has two pools, tennis courts, workout facilities, game room for the kids (that is to die for), sauna's, and even a lounge room to take in the a sports game on the huge flat screen TV. To access this we provide guest cards in the unit, and a there is a small (2.00) daily per person usage fee that is collected at the recreation center.

Keywords: Northstar at Tahoe, Northstar vacation rental, vacation rental at Northstar, Northstar condo, Northstar, condo at northstar, northstar at tahoe condo, condo on the slopes of northstar, ski in out condo, northstar ski in out condo, northstar condo, lake tahoe rental, north lake tahoe rental, northstar skiing, northstar snowboarding, northstar golf

More Details

Dava Trusner
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 6, 2018

About Dava Trusner

We love to snowboard and ski, so we use our unit during the year. I travel to other vacation rentals quite a bit, and know what is important when renting a vacation rental. I have also owned a software business in the vacation rental industry. I personally manage this property because I believe it gets better attention for you.

Dava Trusner purchased this condo in 2007

Why Dava Trusner chose Truckee

We love to vacation in the tahoe area, snowboard, go to the lakes and just hang out in the cabin and relax.


Truckee Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
  • Video Library ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
35% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
Fresh snow and on the slope at northstar
average rating of 4.142857 based on 14 reviews

Great location

  • 4 of 5

We loved being able to ski down to the Gondola in the morning and ski back to the condo at the end of the day. Please was very comfortable and well equipped. Only complaint was the bed on the main floor was so noisy that my husband and I kept waking each other up anytime either of us moved. This needs to get fixed.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your response. We will look into the issue you had with the bed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco bay area

Nice Condo!

  • 4 of 5

Very comfortable, quaint, good location. We couldn't find the trail to the village or the ski run to "ski in-out" from, however we made the 10-15 minute trek to the village using the road and it was fine. Dava was extremely responsive which made us feel comfortable in knowing that if we had any issues, we had recourse, i.e. we couldn't find the network or password for the wifi and Dava responded early in the morning to point it out to us.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and Im sorry that you found it tough to find the slopes. They are located within walking distance, just across our parking lot. Northstar does not put signs up to make it easy, so we provided a map within the condo in our renter book in the living room to show you. Im sorry you missed the wifi instructions that were included in the email that we sent you the night before your arrival. We have decided to make this more prominent so it is more obvious in the letter. We hope this doesnt turn you away from coming back. Thank you for your rental.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great condo in ski trails

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for 5 nights just before xmas and it was great - Dava is very prompt and the place was perfect for our family of 4 - Would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Communication could have been improved.

  • 4 of 5

Condo exactly as explained. Owner hard to communicate with regarding details of rental.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Megan, Im sorry that you felt we didnt communicate with you. I received two emails from you which were answered within minutes. I never received a phone call from you if you had questions or concerns that needed to be addressed. Our phone number is on our ad so we can be easily reached.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Where do you live?

Great location for family

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time staying at this condo. The location was perfect. We all walked to the ski slopes and got right on the trails. Every night we walked down the lighted path to the Village for dinner and ice skating. The kids loved the wii in the downstairs bedroom. There were many fun DVDs and board games in the cabin which kept us entertained in the evenings.

I would definitely rent here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: February 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Redding, CA

No cleaning

  • 1 of 5

We (a family of 5 with 3 young adults) stayed at the end of 2013. It seemed that between the last rental of this property and our rental, it's been a while and in between owner-related people may have used this condo and no cleaning was done before our renting this unit. 1) cub web on the top of hanging kitchen towel, 2) all the owner covers and drawers open, 3) half inch deep water in a fridge drawer. 4) old coffee in the coffee filter, 5) dirty wrinkled sheets, with several short body hair on the bed at the 1st floor (was not replaced). This last item made us feel everywhere dirty. We found a new set of sheets and replaced it, but for the price we paid, this was unthinkable.

Other than that, location was very good. We have been to various rental places at Northstar; but, this was the least colorful condo we ever rented.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: December 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, I am sorry that you feel the cleaning was not up to par. We have notified our cleaning staff of your complaints, which they were also surprised to hear. With 6 years of renting this unit and using the same cleaning service, we've never had anyone complain that the place was as you've explained. I do find it surprising that your review came in 2 months later, after your stay, but we will take your comments and ensure we do our best to correct it. Please remember when reading reviews, that this is a condo in the high mountains, cobwebs appear very quickly.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Hwy 80
Nearest Ski
0.1 Miles
Northstar at Tahoe
Nearest Beach
8 Miles
Kings Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Northstar Ski Village
Nearest Point of Interest
Ski Trail Condo ski run
Nearest Point of Interest
Village path
Nearest Point of Interest
Shuttle pickup


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

Displayed Rates are subject to change without notice. Average rates are as follows; Summer 175-225 (holidays excluded) Fall and Spring 150. Winter 275-350. Holidays range from 350-550 per night. Please inquire to get a full quote.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties