Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

High Hammock Villa, 2 Queen Beds - Make family memories!

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,025 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Villa, 2 Bedrooms with Queen beds, 2 Baths

Relax in this 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom High Hammock villa on Seabrook Island. This villa was our full-time home until we moved to Charlotte and was furnished, decorated and renovated as a home we love, not as a 'vacation rental'. We look forward to sharing it with you while you are on on Seabrook. Free wifi.

Enjoy coffee and breakfast on the patio among live oaks and Spanish moss while planning your day.

The villa and especially its kitchen are well-stocked so you can enjoy your vacation - just bring your beach towels! This villa is located on the ground floor, so unloading is a breeze.

You can purchase guest amenity cards for the Seabrook Island Club for $25 day or $150/week per family. We offer lower rent so you can decide which days you want to play tennis or golf or go to the pool.

We will allow one dog with prior approval and a $200 refundable pet deposit.

**** This cottage is managed by a fellow owner. Please see my other listings below, including the cottage I own. Thanks, Susie ******

Keywords: Villa, wifi, renovated, High Hammock, first floor, fully stocked, patio, Seabrook Island, guest amenity card,

More Details

Property Manager
Susie Oringel
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 21, 2018

About Susie Oringel

We purchased our cottage on Kiawah Island in summer of 2005, and I began renting it on VRBO during the weeks we were not able to enjoy Kiawah ourselves. In 2007, a friend on nearby Seabrook Island asked me if I would help her rent her villa also. Since I loved helping people plan their vacations in the area, I obtained my South Carolina Property Manager's License and began a business - Kiawah By Owner. I now help rent more than 25 other properties on Kiawah Island and Seabrook Island in addition to our cottage. I look forward to helping you plan your vacation - Susie Oringel


Seabrook Island Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1025 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • 1. No smoking & dog allowed with $200 refundable deposit 2. Renters must be 25 years old or older & responsible for any damage
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Resort ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Guest room - 1 queen
  • Sleeper sofa
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • kayaking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
27% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
High Hammock Villa, 2 Queen Beds - Make family memories!
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 18 reviews

Thanksgiving get-away

  • 5 of 5

The unit was very clean and light. TV in the second bedroom did not work but that was not a big deal because the beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and Susie Oringel was very nice to deal with.

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had a good time. Thanks for letting us know about the TV not working in the 2nd bedroom. We were able to resolve the cable issue for future guests. We look forward to having you return again for another fun vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect getaway!

  • 5 of 5

This villa was perfect for me and my husband! We chose the island as our honeymoon destination and it was Perfect! This villa provided everything we needed, plus beach chairs! Susie made booking easy, with no hassle! We enjoyed the island beach club pool and beach lounges! Overall a wonderful vacation villa, felt like being at home! Would recommend to a couple or family of four!

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Congratulations on your marriage! We are honored that you spent your honeymoon at this villa. We look forward to welcoming you back for many anniversary trips in the years to come!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

nice vacation spot

  • 4 of 5

Villa was very nice, clean and had what you needed to be on vacation. Close to the beach you could either walk or drive if you are taking chairs etc. different beaches to go to and some parking. Had a problem with the air the first night but emailed Susie and she was on top of it right away, Repairman was there within a few hours and everything was corrected. Just one bad part is that you can not pick your neighbors, had the running child and the stompers overhead. They should have been on the first floor not the second! All in all close to Charleston and Savannah, many things to do and see, I would go back!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a nice vacation. Sorry about the A/C problem. We have the unit serviced twice a year and are glad we got it working again so quickly. We look forward to having you return for a relaxing vacation again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Wonderful 2br 2ba Seabrook villa

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful villa. Very well updated, fully stocked. Great for 2 couples. Good location on Seabrook, convenient to beach. Susie's a pro!

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and for choosing our property. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and am looking forward to having you again as our guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Good Place and a Better place when we moved

  • 5 of 5

It was a good place to stay until we had the workers above us. But Susie did a great job to accommodate us with a new place to stay and the views and the place were wonderful. So thank you Susie for working with us. We really appreciated it. We had a great time visiting the area and enjoying the views, beaches and sites. We would recommend it again. Thank you again.

Jerry Wiechman

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: During this guest's vacation, we were surprised to learn that the villa above was undergoing a renovation without notice! We did not want this renter's vacation to be ruined by an unexpected situation beyond our control. So we moved the family to another property without any noise. As of August 2016 the renovation above is complete and future guests should have a quiet and relaxing vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Comfortable and Affordable

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our 5 day stay. The condo was very clean and well kept. Everything was there for us from hairdryer to cork screw. The area was very nice even though we didn't play golf. Be careful driving after dark as there are numerous deer. The bike info was conflicting on whether there were available or needed to be rented. Bring a travel clock. I would repeat my stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2015
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had a good time on Seabrook. Sorry about the confusion about bikes. This villa has not provided bikes for years. We found there were too many problems with flat tires, etc and we couldn't maintain the bikes between guests. There are a number of bike rental companies that are happy to deliver bikes before your next vacation. We look forward to you returning for another great trip.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Charleston International Airport




Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 12.0%

We can accept personal checks, VISA or Mastercard. Rates subject to change. Please contact me directly to confirm rates. (For example, if you rent 4-6 nights, the total rent may be less than quoted by VRBO). Standard rates only apply in winter.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund