About the property
- Villa1025 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay7 nights
Villa, 2 Bedrooms with Queen beds, 2 Baths
Relax in this 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom High Hammock villa on Seabrook Island. This villa was our full-time home until we moved to Charlotte and was furnished, decorated and renovated as a home we love, not as a 'vacation rental'. We look forward to sharing it with you while you are on on Seabrook. Free wifi.
Enjoy coffee and breakfast on the patio among live oaks and Spanish moss while planning your day.
The villa and especially its kitchen are well-stocked so you can enjoy your vacation - just bring your beach towels! This villa is located on the ground floor, so unloading is a breeze.
You can purchase guest amenity cards for the Seabrook Island Club for $25 day or $150/week per family. We offer lower rent so you can decide which days you want to play tennis or golf or go to the pool.
We will allow one dog with prior approval and a $200 refundable pet deposit.
**** This cottage is managed by a fellow owner. Please see my other listings below, including the cottage I own. Thanks, Susie ******
Keywords: Villa, wifi, renovated, High Hammock, first floor, fully stocked, patio, Seabrook Island, guest amenity card,
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few hours
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 17, 2018
About Susie Oringel
We purchased our cottage on Kiawah Island in summer of 2005, and I began renting it on VRBO during the weeks we were not able to enjoy Kiawah ourselves. In 2007, a friend on nearby Seabrook Island asked me if I would help her rent her villa also. Since I loved helping people plan their vacations in the area, I obtained my South Carolina Property Manager's License and began a business - Kiawah By Owner. I now help rent more than 25 other properties on Kiawah Island and Seabrook Island in addition to our cottage. I look forward to helping you plan your vacation - Susie Oringel
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
The unit was very clean and light. TV in the second bedroom did not work but that was not a big deal because the beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and Susie Oringel was very nice to deal with.
We are glad you had a good time. Thanks for letting us know about the TV not working in the 2nd bedroom. We were able to resolve the cable issue for future guests. We look forward to having you return again for another fun vacation.
This villa was perfect for me and my husband! We chose the island as our honeymoon destination and it was Perfect! This villa provided everything we needed, plus beach chairs! Susie made booking easy, with no hassle! We enjoyed the island beach club pool and beach lounges! Overall a wonderful vacation villa, felt like being at home! Would recommend to a couple or family of four!
Congratulations on your marriage! We are honored that you spent your honeymoon at this villa. We look forward to welcoming you back for many anniversary trips in the years to come!
nice vacation spot
Villa was very nice, clean and had what you needed to be on vacation. Close to the beach you could either walk or drive if you are taking chairs etc. different beaches to go to and some parking. Had a problem with the air the first night but emailed Susie and she was on top of it right away, Repairman was there within a few hours and everything was corrected. Just one bad part is that you can not pick your neighbors, had the running child and the stompers overhead. They should have been on the first floor not the second! All in all close to Charleston and Savannah, many things to do and see, I would go back!
So glad you had a nice vacation. Sorry about the A/C problem. We have the unit serviced twice a year and are glad we got it working again so quickly. We look forward to having you return for a relaxing vacation again soon.
Wonderful 2br 2ba Seabrook villa
Wonderful villa. Very well updated, fully stocked. Great for 2 couples. Good location on Seabrook, convenient to beach. Susie's a pro!
Thank you for your review and for choosing our property. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and am looking forward to having you again as our guest.
Good Place and a Better place when we moved
It was a good place to stay until we had the workers above us. But Susie did a great job to accommodate us with a new place to stay and the views and the place were wonderful. So thank you Susie for working with us. We really appreciated it. We had a great time visiting the area and enjoying the views, beaches and sites. We would recommend it again. Thank you again.
During this guest's vacation, we were surprised to learn that the villa above was undergoing a renovation without notice! We did not want this renter's vacation to be ruined by an unexpected situation beyond our control. So we moved the family to another property without any noise. As of August 2016 the renovation above is complete and future guests should have a quiet and relaxing vacation.
Comfortable and Affordable
We enjoyed our 5 day stay. The condo was very clean and well kept. Everything was there for us from hairdryer to cork screw. The area was very nice even though we didn't play golf. Be careful driving after dark as there are numerous deer. The bike info was conflicting on whether there were available or needed to be rented. Bring a travel clock. I would repeat my stay.
We are glad you had a good time on Seabrook. Sorry about the confusion about bikes. This villa has not provided bikes for years. We found there were too many problems with flat tires, etc and we couldn't maintain the bikes between guests. There are a number of bike rental companies that are happy to deliver bikes before your next vacation. We look forward to you returning for another great trip.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
We can accept personal checks, VISA or Mastercard. Rates subject to change. Please contact me directly to confirm rates. (For example, if you rent 4-6 nights, the total rent may be less than quoted by VRBO). Standard rates only apply in winter.