Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Pinch Me, I'm Dreaming! - Pet Friendly! Bikes Available!

Bedrooms 4
Space 2,414 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 11)

Vacation Description

We have Wi-Fi.

PMID is a pet friendly house. There is a non-refundable pet fee of $150.

Our family LOVES to ride bikes all around the 30-A area. It is an extremely bike friendly area with lots of bike paths. We have ridden to Seaside, which is 8 miles away, on several occasions. We have made arrangements with Big Fish Bike Rentals to keep 4 bikes at our house. Because of that, we are able to offer you a discounted rate for the bikes. The normal weekly rate is $55/wk per bike, however, by allowing them to keep the 4 bikes at our house, we are able to offer them to you for $30/wk per bike.

'Pinch Me, I’m Dreaming' is located in the private community of Seacrest Beach, right next to Rosemary Beach. Our home is just a short walk to the gorgeous Emerald Coast Beaches or you can climb aboard Seacrest Beach’s private beach shuttle that will pick you up at the end of the street and take you right to the beach! Take a leisurely stroll down our brick paver streets lined with palm trees and you will discover the beautiful 12,000 square foot swimming pool area with waterfalls, fountains, two bath houses and plenty of space to soak up the sun.

Pinch Me, I’m Dreaming is a four-bedroom, four bath beach home that has been furnished with those special extras that will make your vacation more relaxing. The 50” LED Flat screen TV in the Living Room will allow you to catch the game or watch a movie with your family. The gourmet kitchen is set off by granite countertops and is fully equipped with everything you will need, whether you just want to brew an excellent cup of coffee to enjoy on the tower deck or prepare a full meal for everyone in the house. The Cottage White Queen Size Bedroom is located on the first floor with an adjacent bathroom. The laundry room is also on the first floor and features a full size washer and dryer.

The second floor houses the two very large King Size Master Suites. One of the Master bathrooms features a separate shower with the incredibly relaxing overhead “Rain” shower head as well as a Jacuzzi tub.

On the third level you will find the large bedroom that was furnished with our two children and their cousins in mind. It has a twin over full bunk bed and a twin bed with a pull out trundle bed which allows a total of five people to sleep comfortably in this room. The third floor also has one of our favorite getaways in the house, the tower bar and covered deck. From the deck you can enjoy the gulf breezes and the vivid sunsets.

Pinch Me, I’m Dreaming has a TV and DVD player in every bedroom in addition to the 50” Flat Screen with DVD player in the Living Room.

There are plenty of golfing opportunities within a few miles of our home. Rosemary Beach offers clay court tennis weekly memberships or lessons. Outlet shopping, outdoor concerts, and a wide variety of restaurants are within walking distance up to a 15 minute drive away.

If you enjoy biking or jogging, there is a 19 mile long paved bike/jogging/walking path that will take you through all the beachside communities along Scenic Hwy. 30-A.

The free Seacrest Beach Tram Service runs from the second week of March until the first weekend in October.

Rosemary Beach Rental Homes By Owner Beach House Panama City Beach Seacrest Beach For Rent Swimming Pool Vacation Rental Florida scuba dive Diving Panama City Beach Rosemary Beach Seacrest Beach Deep Sea Fishing

Keywords: Beach, Beach House, House, Gulf, Ocean, pets, pet friendly, Seacrest Beach, Seacrest Beach North, Rosemary Beach, Alys Beach, Pier Park, beach home, private home, Pinch Me, I'm Dreaming, surf fishing, golf

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2007
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 17, 2018

About The Owner

We are Jim, Melissa, Jake(19) and Mallory(17) from Georgia.

The Owner purchased this house in 2006

Why The Owner chose Santa Rosa Beach

We love the laid back pace of this beautiful part of the Emerald coast. There are no crowds to contend with, no elevators and most of all, no schedule!

What makes this house unique

We love the sugar white sand at the beach and the turquoise water of the Gulf. Our kids could spend all day at the 12,000sf pool!


Santa Rosa Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2414 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1)
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 4 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(92 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
11% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Pinch Me, I'm Dreaming! - Pet Friendly! Bikes Available!
average rating of 4.7934785 based on 92 reviews

Nice place but fell short due to broken golf cart

  • 3 of 5

Location is good. Right in the heart of Rosemary Beach. Property owner was helpful in getting us checked in early.

Was disappointed the golf cart broke before our arrival. It was one of things we looked fwd to.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the house and the location. I'm sorry that the golf cart was not available for your use because it was out for repair. Please remember that we did not charge anything for the use of our golf cart. We only allowed guests to use the golf cart as a courtesy. Since we have had so many issues of damage to the golf cart by guests, we are not going to put it back at the house. The neighborhood and area is perfectly suited for riding bikes rather than using a golf cart. Our neighborhood provides a free tram service from March - early October which will take you to the beach and pick you up from the beach. If you choose to walk to the beach, it will take about 7 - 8 minutes.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
mcdonough ga

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

From the house being clean and ready and well stocked , to the community your staying in and the beaches, a wonderful place to stay

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not up to par

  • 3 of 5

This was our second stay at PMID BUT we were a little disappointed. Starting with the first floor bedroom: the mattress was awful and the bed was so squeaky that we couldn't sleep well. There was so much dust and even some garbage underneath the bed. The dining/living area could use more comfortable seating. Upstairs: The lights and fans in one of the upstairs bedroom didn't work. In general: The golf cart is in need of repair. Lastly Although the development rules and security are not controlled by you I have to mention the problem we had with them. I am unable to walk more than a few feet at a time so we needed to use the golf cart to get to and from the pool. In the past years that we've stayed in Seacrest my husband would drive me all the way up to the gate of the pool to drop me off and we never had any problems with security hassling us about it but this time one guard in particular told us we weren't allowed to drive on the sidewalk. We explained that I was unable to walk very far but she still warned us to not do it again. . She was very rude and uncaring. After that this same guard seemed to target us for everything. It made us all very ubcomfortable.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We finally diagnosed the cause of the squeaky bed on the first floor and fixed it. The mattress is in great condition. The only issue was with the bed frame rails that needed the supports to be tightened. The living room furniture is only two years old and is in very good condition. All lights and fans are now working. A three way switch had to be replaced in the master bedroom. The golf cart has been removed from the property. Most guests take very good care of the golf cart, but a few were very hard on it, so we have decided to not keep a golf cart at the house anymore. Our neighborhood has a free tram service to take you to the beach or the pool. The neighborhood and area are very conducive to riding bikes and we have arranged to keep 4 bikes at the house through Big Fish Bike Rentals. I'm sorry the security person behaved rudely.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Palm Beach, FL

Great clean home and perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I took both of our parents and our siblings to stay for the weekend and the home was absolutely perfect for us. The community is super cute and the house is perfectly situated with a beautiful view over Alys Beach and the water. It was great to be in walking distance to Alys Beach, Seacrest Village and Rosemary Beach. Everything was clean upon arrival and the rooms were extremely spacious. You wouldn't know that the house was dog friendly like places we've stayed in the past because it was so clean. Jim Hunt and his family were great hosts, even having a dozen donuts delivered our first morning in the home! Would absolutely recommend staying here!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review. I forwarded your review to our cleaning lady as well. She does a great job!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, close to everything, overall met our needs!

  • 5 of 5

Ditto to title- 2 recommendations

1-beds comfortable but very sqeaky

2-when staying Sunday to Sunday security required us to call for another colored band

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Bain! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I will tighten the bed frames up on my next maintenance trip. The colored bands are a bit of an inconvenience, however, Seacrest Beach has become a very popular destination so the Homeowner's Association has developed the weekly color change system to insure only current guests or owners are using the amenities.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful home and fantastic community!

  • 5 of 5

We could not have picked a better location for our group of 10. The house is just perfect! Extremely clean, spacious and a great location. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you loved the house and the location. I look forward to having you back sometime. Thank you for the great review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Camp Creek Golf Club
Red's Chicken Shack
Chicken Restaurant
Caliza Restaurant
American Restaurant
The Rolling Dog
Hot Dog Stand
Mile Marker Fifteen
Southern Restaurant (US)
George's At Alys Beach
Seafood Restaurant
Bruno’s Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Ticheli's Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Crabby Steves Highpointe
Bar & Grill
Grits & Grind
Breakfast Restaurant
La Cocina Mexican Grill and Bar
Mexican Restaurant
Pizza by the Sea at Seacrest Beach
Pizza Restaurant
Summer Kitchen Café
American Restaurant
Edward's Fine Food And Wine
American Restaurant
Wild Olives Market and Cafe
Amavida Coffee and Tea - Rosemary Beach
Coffee Shop
Cowgirl Kitchen
La Crema Tapas & Chocolate
Spanish Restaurant
Havana Beach Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Restaurant Paradis
Seafood Restaurant
Big Bad Breakfast
American Restaurant
Cuvee 30A
Fine Dining Restaurant
Watersound Cafe
Breakfast Restaurant
amici 30A Italian Kitchen
Italian Restaurant
Barbacoa Mexican Grill
Mexican Restaurant
Shades Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Donut Hole
Donut Shop
Old Florida Fish House
Seafood Restaurant
The Terrace Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Steamboat Grill
Bar & Grill
Seaside Food Trucks
Fast Food Restaurant
Camp Helen State Park
The Perfect Pig Gourmet Market
Mi Casita Mexican Grill
Mexican Restaurant
Brozinni Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Angelina's Pizzeria & Pasta
Italian Restaurant
Cafe Thirty-A
American Restaurant
Our Little Beach Cafe
The Lake House at Carillon Beach
New Jin Jin Buffet Restaurant
Chinese Restaurant
Bayou Bill's Crab House
Oyster Bar Restaurant
723 Whiskey Bravo
American Restaurant
Cowgirl Kitchen
Breakfast Restaurant
Seagrove Village Market
Seafood Restaurant
Surfing Deer
Fine Dining Restaurant
Bubba's Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Squidly's Seafood
Seafood Restaurant
Pizza by the Sea at WaterColor Crossings
Pizza Restaurant
Amavida Coffee and Tea - Seaside
Coffee Shop
Nearest Airport
21 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport
Nearest Golf
1.5 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
La Cocina
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Seacrest Beach




Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $275 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Bicycle Fee (4 Bikes) $120 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $150
Tax Rate 11.5%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.