Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Tropical Paradise **Beachfront** Pool and Spa - Short Stays Available!!

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Space 5,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Duplex/house / Each side sleeps 8, whole house 16 - Summer Discounted Rates

UNDER NEW OWNERSHIP! FABULOUS MAY RATE FROM $6750.00 ++ PER WEEK!!

SUMMER SPECIAL!! - RENT EITHER SIDE SEPARATELY FOR $4095++ (SLEEPS 8) OR THE WHOLE HOUSE FOR $8195++ (SLEEPS 16)

Email if you're interested in SHORT STAYS!

This stunning duplex loft style villa home has most beautiful views of the sunset ever! Great location, very secluded and in an upscale neighborhood. Located in Redington Shores about 15 minutes from Clearwater Beach. Trolley stops in Gulf Blvd which is a one minute walk from the property.

This great beach mansion has an ideal set up. If you are bringing more than one family, you will enjoy the privacy and space the property has to offer. This spacious property has two units that can either be rented separately or together. The two separate sides share a common patio, pool and spa. The property has three stories with a total of 8 sleeping areas at present. Large 40’ deck off the second floor where a wall of windows and glass door open up to your unobstructed view of the beach, pool, BBQ station. This deck wraps the entire back connecting the units. Enjoy the large seating area which includes cushion love seats and chair seating for your entire group. An out door table and chairs for you to enjoy morning coffee and a paper or a sunset dinning experience.

So pack your flip flops and sunglasses and prepare for an amazing getaway in fun-filled Tampa Bay! From the mouth-watering restaurants to the incredible entertainment, see why Tampa Bay is a popular vacation destination for savvy travelers looking to get the most out of their Florida vacation.

Enjoy the unobstructed view of the beach from your master bedroom, decks, or pool and hot tub area. I.

Tropical Paradise:

*Stunning duplex loft style is directly on the sand

8 sleeping areas & 6 bathrooms

*Sleeps up to 16 people

*three floors

*Baby equipment provided

*Great views from all three floors

*5500 sq foot.

*Private pool & jacuzzi directly on the sand

*Come and enjoy the striking views inside and out of this gorgeous beachfront home. Watch the sunrise from your bedroom, then enjoy breakfast out on the lovely terrace. Any group or family wanting a private area would find this an ideal setup for their vacation.

Relax and enjoy the gorgeous beaches of Redington Shores just south of famous Clearwater Beach. This private multi-family residence is right on the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. Stunning sunsets and walks on the beach ensure awonderful vacation and memories of a lifetime. Watch your children play in the pool or on the beach from the privacy of your deck or the full view windows.There's nothing between you and the water's edge except sand, and all the sunsets belong to you. By night enjoy our big LCD/plasma cable. Flood lights up the night on the beach for fun play at night or enjoy the natural seacoast sounds and lighting.

This luxurious home is directly on the beach, walking distance to shops and restaurants.

The pool area features two open swimming areas for each side and then a common hot tub in the middle. The hot tub is heated year round and weather permitting the pools are also heated in the winter.

Both sides offer wireless internet and plenty of TVs for your entertainment. The house has two separate kitchens and two living rooms - one for each side. There is a gas grilling station outside.

There is parking on the driveway for 4-5 cars.

Keywords: House, beachfront, private, beach, heated pool

More Details

Owner
Liz
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2017

About Liz

Our family welcomes you!

Liz purchased this house in 2003

Why Liz chose Florida Central West

Tropical Paradise property was purchased in mind to accommodate our family reunions, corporate gatherings and big enough to house our large families and friends.

What makes this house unique

Directly on the beach, and in walking distance to shops and restaurants. There are three large malls within a 30 minute drive. It's also very close to two International airports: Tampa Interntaional and St. Pete/Clearwater. Theme parks are just a short trip away, with Busch Gardens and Adventure Island 30 minutes away and the Orlando parks (Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando, and Sea World). A great location, is only minutes away from the famous Salt Rock Grill which has been selected as one of the finest seafood restaurants in the USA. . Use the local trolley or drive to the famous John's Pass minutes away. Fishing from the Redington Pier is within walking distance. Major grocery and retail stores within a 5 minute drive.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Can't imagine how it could have been better.Had one nightowl couple so the 1st floor bedroom was perfect. Had two couples with small children so the 3rd floor bedrooms (again perfect). Grandma and me could go in the 2nd floor bedroom and lock the door (How can you beat that)! Deck and pool completely shaded all morning and umbrellas for early afternoon, and who wouldn't want to be facing west for all those wonderful sunsets over the gulf,that you can see from anywhere in the house I might add !! From one family to as many you can get in this home , if you want a great vacation this is the place!
Apr 2017
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

Redington Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 5500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • King size beds (3), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (4), Baby Cribs (1) pack-n-plays available-please ask, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) 1 queen pull out sofas sleeper
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
2 full kitchens, 2 big screen T.V.s, 2 master bedrooms, prettiest beach in the state, private, quiet, your own tropical paradise.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

Tropical Paradise **Beachfront** Pool and Spa - Short Stays Available!!
average rating of 4.133333 based on 19 reviews
5

What a view!

  • 5 of 5

I rented this home for 2 weeks to get a feel for the area (St Pete to Redington Shores) and found the home to be lovely. When you rent at the beach, you are looking for the views and this home has them! Spent nearly all of the day on the patio and walking the beach. Perfect! The home does have a very open floor plan but it was kinda neat to have the two sides to the house which provided the opportunity for privacy when needed....ie - when my husband had to make business calls. The home was neat, clean, had plenty of towels, beach chairs, and the kitchen was well- stocked with dishes and pans. We had a few minor problems with a couple of things (all would fall under normal problems for any homeowner) and they were addressed quickly and with no complaint. I found the leasing agency and the employees to be very professional, responsive and so very nice. I would not hesitate to recommend this home to friends.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words Brigid. I'm so happy that you and the family enjoyed your vacation. If there is ever anything we can do for you in the future please let me know. Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Edgewood, ky.
5

Tropical Paradise rental in Redington Shores

  • 5 of 5

This rental was a good fit for my family. We were traveling with many sub-families with small children. The amenities provided were fantastic. They had cribs, high chairs, porta cribs, strollers and an enclosed deck.

That being said the privacy issue could be a concern for couples. The open floor plan leaves one somewhat exposed. We did manage to close off one bedroom in the basement of house 2. This gave us three PRIVATE bedrooms. The twin bedrooms have doors, but share space with the loft bedrooms and bathrooms in both houses. As we were traveling with both couples, singles and children this worked very well for us.

I cannot say enough about the private location and beach view with the sunset every night. Beautiful. We used the pool every day and the hot tub at night. The heater was almost too hot.

The homes were equipt with everything in the kitchen that you could need. I was really impressed that they had stock items like olive oil, spices, coffee filters, salt and pepper. Most of the rentals I've used in the past are completely cleaned out. The fact that this rental supplied garbage bags, toilet paper, dish soap and dish washer tabs was a classy touch. I recommend if you rent this place taking a look at what's provided before you make your shopping list.

The outside amenities included a ton of beach toys, floats, noodles, beach chairs and beach towels. These were top of the line items. Built for lasting durability.

The beds were fantastic with fine linens and very comfortable. My grandson told me it was the best bed he has ever been in. The bath towels and complimentary lotions and shampoos were a nice touch.

Redington shores is a small local community in between Clearwater and Saint Petersburg. There are plenty of things to do around in this area. It was nice to have a quiet place to stay. That said, there were plenty of shop, bars and Resturants with in walking distance.

We really enjoyed our stay there. The homes were clean upon arrival and I had direct contact with our rental agent and greeter. They even brought us extra supplies during the week we were there.

Lastly as most real estate agents would say, LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION. This was a 5 star location for my family and a 5 star vacation. Thanks so much Liz and the team that makes this an a+ experience.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2
5

ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!!

  • 5 of 5

Can't imagine how it could have been better.Had one nightowl couple so the 1st floor bedroom was perfect. Had two couples with small children so the 3rd floor bedrooms (again perfect). Grandma and me could go in the 2nd floor bedroom and lock the door (How can you beat that)! Deck and pool completely shaded all morning and umbrellas for early afternoon, and who wouldn't want to be facing west for all those wonderful sunsets over the gulf,that you can see from anywhere in the house I might add !! From one family to as many you can get in this home , if you want a great vacation this is the place!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
1

Dishonest

  • 1 of 5

The house is in a great location right on the beach. However, you should note, if you are going with multiple families, the top floors are lofts and the bedrooms downstairs are essentially just basements. There are no doors except in the middle bedrooms. That is in the description but be aware if you have multiple families, there is zero privacy and it can get very loud.

More importantly, (long story short) we completed every item on our list for check out. We were charged for an additional cleaning fee. We spoke to the cleaning crew before we left and they said everything looked great. After a lot of back and forth, the rental agency sent us a long list of things we did not do, some of which were blatant lies. We asked for proof and they told us the cleaning crew had sent pics to them over snapchat. This makes no sense as those images conveniently disappear after viewing. We have not heard from the rental agency since asking for copies of the pictures or any type of clarification. In the end, I suppose it is our word against theirs but I would be VERY weary of renting from them. I know I never will again.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Julie, Thanks for your review, however, it is a shame that you have written in such a way. I'm sorry that you feel that we have not answered you, as we have replied to every one of your emails within a timely manner. If you feel that there are questions left unanswered, please email us again. For other guests awareness, the renters, who wrote the review are upset that we have taken an extra cleaning fee off of them, due to the repugnant state that they left the house in (pictures were emailed). It resulted in needing to hire an extra person, as well as using a pick up truck to remove all of the trash left behind, including a broken deck chair. Also, we are very open in the description of the home, which you had previously stayed in, so why this is a factor in your review is unknown. I thank you for time. Liz
Did you find this review helpful?
10 1
Harrisburg
5

Perfect Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I were getting married at a nearby hotel so we wanted to have our family members and some guests stay together at a nice location. We were more than happy with our selection. The Beachfront home was perfect. The house has its own backyard beach for people to play games and lounge. The inside of the home is beautiful as well. Plenty of room for everyone. Every guest was amazed on how nice the home was. The owners and staff were very accommodating and friendly. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 1
5

Tropical Paradise Indeed!!

  • 5 of 5

What a beautiful experience we had in every way! The occasion was for a 60th wedding anniversary & it was truly magical.. The property is magnificent & immaculate. The views & weather were perfect as well. I look forward to going again & again! If you want a truly great vacation, this is the place for you! Oh, the beach it's self is one of the most beautiful ones you'll experience on Florida's west coast. The sunsets were breath taking!

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Car: recommended

10 miles south of Pier 60 area. Loft style master bedrooms, overhang living room, and 2 more additional bedrooms on the main floor. Three large living rooms. Please ask about the layout to make sure your party will be comfortable.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Redington Shores House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Early Summer
Apr 22 2017 - May 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
$6,750
 
 
Summer
May 27 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$7,500
 
 
July 4th
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$8,195
 
 
Summer 2
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$8,195
 
 
Fall
Aug 19 2017 - Nov 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,095
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 24 2017
7 night minimum stay
$8,450
 
 
Winter
Nov 25 2017 - Dec 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,095
 
 
Christmas/New Year
Dec 21 2017 - Jan 4 2018
7 night minimum stay
$8,800
 
 
Late winter
Jan 5 2018 - Mar 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
Spring Break/Easter
Mar 3 2018 - Apr 20 2018
7 night minimum stay
$10,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000
damage protection $65 + Tax
End of term cleaning fee $500 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

All rates are subject to 13% state and tourist taxes and an end of term cleaning fee of $500.00

We accept personal, business & cashier checks, wire transfers & Paypal

We do allow 3 night rentals out of season, pricing starts from $800.00 per night - $1500.00 per night

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable