Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean Front, Pool, Sandy Beach

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-7)

Ocean front 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms condominium in Kihei.

Bamboo canopy bed in the master bedroom, 2 beds twin beds (2 twins can be converted to King Size bed). 3 seperate beds in second room Linen/towels available for your use. Clean tile flooring throughout. Ceiling fans in each room, Ceiling fans in each room Cool, breezy area. Granite counter, equiped kitchen for your daily cooking needs.

Next to the Marine Museum. Sandy beach, long walking beach. Koa Lagoon, where King Kameamea used to fish-now you can snorkel and swim in this lagoon. Boogie board, snorkel equipment available for your use.

Wireless/Internet. tub/shower. swimming pool. BBQ area near the pool and on the rooftop/amazing view.

Ample parking

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Dr and Mrs Wilson
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, Hindhi,Spanish and English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 17, 2018

Why Dr and Mrs Wilson chose Kihei

Ocean front property. Safe for children - grassy areas, sandy beach, walking beach, easy access to ocean and Lagoon, Poolside BBQ and rooftop BBQ.

Guestbook comments from the owner

“Our family of 7 stayed at Mintras place. The place was clean upon arrival. It was easy to find, via instructions sent, and on the second floor. The condo had elevators, and luggage carts for all our stuff. The balcony and view were wonderful. The breezes, and fans inside the unit helped keep the air circulating. The beds were comfortable. The unit had more than enough towels for the beach and showering. The kitchen was stocked with a rice cooker, utensils, cooler for day trips and ice packs to keep food cool, cooking utensils, pots, pans, bowls etc. We bought paper products to make the vacation easier. The unit has a microwave and rare to find dishwasher. Cable channels on the television, and free Wifi were a plus for working parents, and kids. The unit has 2 beach chairs, 2 boogie boards and snorkel gear in the deck box. Hangers, and dressers were used for our belongings. This condominium community was quiet, we were able to sleep well. The washer and dryer have soap and dryer sheets for laundry use. The unit could use a separate recycling can next to the garbage for easy separating before taking out the trash. Hawaii as a whole recycles bottles and cans. Be aware no stores in Hawaii give you plastic bags. Walmart will only sell you reusable bags. Mintra allowed us to check out a few hours late due to a late flight, she was great to communicate with, responded quickly, and alerted the cleaning crew of our late departure. The only thing that would have made the trip better would be Air Conditioning, but all the units don't have them in the condominium community. We weren't looking for an air conditioned unit and it was not advertised as such. For under $200 a night this unit was a great value. The location is close (15 mins) to Kahului where we did most of our shopping and activities. We were happy to be close to town near Costco and Walmart, gas stations, Ross, food land and longs drugs. The best shave ice on Maui is Ululani's Shave Ice, the lowest gas prices were at Costco. We enjoyed our stay. Thanks Mintra for the great location and condo.
Jun 2017
  • 1 of 23


Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Queen size Beds (1) Bamboo Canopy bed in master bedroom sleeps 2 Sofa makes into a queen bed in the living room., Twin or Single Beds (3) 2 twins can be a queen size bed., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Koa Lagoon where King Kameamea fished-now you get to swim and snorkel in. Rooftop access for BBQ - with shared kitch


2.5/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
Ocean Front, Pool, Sandy Beach
average rating of 2.5 based on 25 reviews
Spokane, Wa

Awesome location

  • 4 of 5

Had a great time, great location with sandy beaches all around.. decent location and great rate, nice kitchen.. and we spent most of days enjoying Maui, nice to come home to shower and fall fast asleep... booking for next year

  • Submitted: May 15, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


  • 1 of 5

The condo was decent just the AC did not work, half the fans didn't work there for it was blazing hot in there! The owner wasn't even available to talk to while we were there because she is out of country. HORRIBLE!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2014
  • Stayed: July 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You were suppose to stay here with your father, I realize that you turned 18 but this is a quiet place for people to relax and enjoy NOT a party house. We don't offer air conditions. Most of the guests are happy with the cross-breeze and ceiling fans. It is nice to have the windows open for the ocean sound of waves. I do apologize for the cleaning person's response that she was not able to make it in for the "Dusting of the floors" As you are aware, "Maui Snow" is hard to avoid: whenever they burn the sugar cane fields the brown dust gets into any property and dusting is essential prior to check-in I am rarely absent: but we got an opportunity to get away and in my absence my broker was to take care of any guest's needs. I am sorry he failed you. I have taken actions to change the management personnel in order to meet all my guests need in my absence. I thank you for your input and further, I am glad that I was able to give you a very reasonable rate at your request. Thank you again for your input. We will take it seriously and take care of these items immediately as I stated in my email to you.
Did you find this review helpful?
32 5


Whale watching seasonal - spotted from the lanai

Rooftop view of that entire side - great photography.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 12.75%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties