Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great Condo! Beautiful White Sand Beaches, Marina and Lazy River!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 7

Sandpiper 307

Warning!!! The view will take your breath away. Be quick to rent this nicely decorated piece of paradise.

There is free wifi high speed internet access in the unit and many local attractions that are convenient and affordable.

This professionally decorated condo is located in one of Okaloosa Island's premier properties, The Destin West Beach and Bay Resort. The amenities are awesome and there is something for everyone in this conveniently located resort. Take advantage of the 700 foot lazy lagoon river on the premises or the seasonally heated, large waterfall swimming pool. There are also two oversized spas on site and a bar area designed for informal gatherings.

As a resort guest you also have access to all of the amenities of the Beach Resort directly across the road with additional pools and a state of the art fitness center. While you are there take advantage of the facilities including a Kiddie Water Spray Park. All are included with your stay free of charge! Undercover parking is also provided on premises.

This is a very private, third floor one-bedroom condominium that is beautifully furnished and decorated in a sunny tropical theme. The condo sleeps seven people comfortably and has spectacular views of the bay and lazy river lagoon.

The master bedroom has a luxurious king size bed, private full bathroom and television. It is furnished with lovely antique pieces which adds a romantic bed and breakfast feel.

The bunk area is located in a separate hallway for privacy and a second bathroom is located adjacent to this area. The bottom bunk makes into a double bed when extended out and the top bunk is a single twin. For additional overnight guests, there is a pull-out queen size sofa sleeper.

A fully equipped kitchen with a dishwasher, ice maker, blender, toaster, and more. Enjoy fixing a seafood feast while you check out the bay views. There is informal seating at a breakfast bar or kitchen table. A washer and dryer is located in the condominium for your convenience.

The living room includes a convertible sofa sleeper, oversized stuffed chairs, a large TV with DVD as well as a CD player. The balcony has comfortable high-rise seating to take full advantage of the views.

Come enjoy this little piece of paradise that will have you returning year after year.

IF YOU HAVE FAMILY OR FRIENDS YOU WANT CLOSE BY, we also manage VRBO# 1054903. It is on the same floor as this unit.

**All reservations require either a $39 property damage protection fee which covers up to $1500 in damages or a $500 refundable security deposit. Reservations made online will be billed the $39 automatically unless we hear otherwise from the guest.

** Holiday weekends are subject to minimum rental amount. Please discuss with us prior to booking.

**** Please call us to discuss any questions with the price quoted.

****Booking dates must be agreed upon by management company and guests. Minimum dates listed are not guaranteed for rental. For any questions on rentals less than our usual 6 night minimum, please contact us for confirmation.

*****Preferred method of payment is e check. Please contact us to pay by e check. We need only your account # and routing #. Effective 4/19/2017 any new reservations made using American Express will be added a 2.5% credit card fee automatically.

More Details

Property Manager
Julie Rawson
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2017

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 7
  • 1 King bed, 1 Twin bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
700 foot lazy lagoon river onsite with free rafts provided

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Great Condo! Beautiful White Sand Beaches, Marina and Lazy River!
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 12 reviews
5

Nice condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great place to stay. Condo had a great view of the pool and bay. Going over to the beachside is quite a walk, especially with small children. However, the bridge walk over the highway makes it more convenient. Just be prepared if you have small children and plan on going to the beach often. The garage full of toys/wagons/chairs/umbrellas was so very nice! Very accommodating. There is also a Tom Thumb right next door and walking distance for anything that you need. Overall, we had a great stay and any time I needed to get in touch with owners they responded very quickly.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: DestinWest Vacation Rental Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Knoxville, TN
5

Great location, easy access to pool and beach

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My husband, I and my 2 years old spent great vacations in this apartment. It is very close to the lazy river, and the beach is only a 5 minute walk without crossing any road. The only complaint I have is that it was missing some amenities: furniture for clothing, scissors, cereal bowls, trash in bathroom, wooden spoon for cooking.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Charlotte, thank you for the great review and for bringing to our attention the needed items. We furnish those items but sometimes they have a way of getting lost. We have taken care of adding back to the condo. If you had let us know we would have gladly brought them to you while you were there.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Florence, AL
5

Nice last minute trip!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We booked this condo after Labor Day. The property manager was very quick to respond. We stayed on the bay side, since we have a toddler & there was easy access to the lazy river & zero entry pool. My family visited the beach, Oceanside pool & splash pad during our stay. It is a long walk, but it was very nice to have the crosswalk & all of the amenities. The actual condo was showing some age in the shower & the paint. The ice in the freezer had a sulfer taste, but there is a gas station next door where you can purchase ice. I would definitely stay here again. The little things were not that big of a deal. We made breakfast most mornings & there were plenty of utensils. I have a bad back, so I was worried about the bed, but it was so comfy! The garage offered so much for us to use. It was very organized & easy to find anything. Since it was the off season, there was no trouble finding a parking place under the condos & they were big enough for our suv.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
eunice, la
5

Loved this place! !!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I'll make it short, everything was perfect. Great place to visit. Awesome view of the lazy river and pool. We had a great time and definitely plan on returning next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: DestinWest Vacation Rental Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Frisco, TX
5

Great place to stay in Destin

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a great place that had the best of both worlds (beach and pool). The lazy river was incredible and they even had a splash pad for our little one. The full kitchen allowed us to cook breakfast in he mornings and eat snacks throughout the day. Our unit was missing a blender and the property management brought us one within the hour of notifying them. We couldn't have been happier and look to return in the future. Thanks for a great visit.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: DestinWest Vacation Rental Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lexington, KY
5

Great Property and Amenities and Well Located

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were staying there for my grandsons baseball tournament. This condo was perfect for location to the baseball fields where we played and convenient to restaurants as well. The property had many nice amenities and was well maintained.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

700 foot lazy lagoon river and multiple swimming pools

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties