About the property
- Studio355 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay3 nights
Studio, Studio + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)
Are you in Town for business or vacation and looking for a new favorite place to call your home away from home… 10 minute walk to telus convention centre and city transit steps away. Stampede grounds are a 20 minute walk or quick Lrt ride away.
Enjoy a completely renovated non-smoking bachelor suite with the feel of a sweet hotel behind the red door at YYC 404.
Here you will find privacy, security, your own fully equipped kitchen, tile floors, queen bed with memory foam mattress, double sleeper, TV, DVD,Cable,Ihome Ipod system, High Speed Wireless Internet and a balcony facing the river with table and chairs.
All in the heart of vibrant Chinatown…your downtown location to explore all Calgary has to offer… your steps away from the river pathway, Eau Clair Market, Zoo, Theater, Museums, City transit, the cities amenities and attractions …
Try something new and unique that is sure to become a favorite standby… Compare rates at downtown hotels with in blocks of YYC404 and the choice will be easy..
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few hours
- Calendar last updated:
- May 13, 2018
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Feng Shui in Calgary
Comfortable, clean, modern and central to downtown.
Small and quiet, in the heart of the city!
Thank you for the lovely stay Connie. The location was excellent, plus being able to be on the porch on the hot days was a saving grace. No better way to be in the action in Chinatown. My only suggestion would be to include some information on the neighbourhood about basic supplies and sights, but I felt like I could reach the host at any time, so that wasn't a problem.
Right in the heart of Chinatown next to a grocery store.
Nice renovation in a below average building. Parking very expensive. No Air conditioning.
Great Location, Needs Fine-tuning
Location is great, for sure! Just a hop to the Bow River Walk + downtown. But, we had issues with backed-up plumbing. The shower kept filling up + same with the kitchen sink. Washing dishes was a laborious chore. Some of the fixtures were loose as well. But, for being downtown it was extremely quiet + the tempurpedic mattress was a plus. Oh, + be prepared to pay for parking every day.
Sorry to hear.. wish you had sent text that the sink was really bad .. I could have had building maintenance stop by right away during your stay..When I returned from my trip we found that guest before you had used the drains to dispose of food it was not the building plumbing… Took drains apart working properly now... Gave up on fixing the stylish toilet paper holder it always ends up loose guest to guest as you noticed.. bought a really durable one to replace it that can’t come loose! in other news the Baby Bird on deck has taken flight.. Thank you for the review and your business