Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Roaring Creek Cabin - Great Escape Close to Leavenworth!

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 9-11)

Located only 15 minutes from Stevens Pass Ski Resort, 10 minutes to Lake Wenatchee, and 20 minutes to shopping in the Bavarian Village of Leavenworth, enjoy tranquil beauty in this cabin nestled in a cedar and fir forest on 10 private acres just off Highway 2.

Access hundreds of acres of Forest Service land nearby for hiking and winter recreation. Snowmobile or cross country from the house four miles down to the Squirrel Tree Lounge or 59'er Diner Restaurant or soak in the 6 person hot tub after a day on the slopes and relax in front of the 65' big screen for a movie with 5.1 surround sound.

Explore the surrounding woods by snowshoe or cross country ski to your hearts delight in the snow (typically from Late November to early April) or enjoy a campfire in the river rock fire pit.

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Bryce Foley
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 15, 2017

What makes this house unique

Activities depend on the season. Winter includes everything for the active outdoor enthusiast.. snowshoes, cross country, snow mobile etc... In summer you can hike, bike, swim, golf or just sit in the sun and appreciate

Amenities

Leavenworth House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Located in very private gated community, 10 acres of forested land, snow plowing provided; inline water filter;

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

Roaring Creek Cabin - Great Escape Close to Leavenworth!
average rating of 4.375 based on 24 reviews
5

Beautiful cabin and property!

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying at the Roaring Creek Cabin! There were 6 adults and 2 kids in our party, and the place was the perfect size for all of us. No issues with sleeping as there are 3 bedrooms, plus the couch pulls out to a bed. Everything we needed for our stay was supplied, made it very easy to feel at home. House was very clean! All the appliances were in great working condition; rooms were clean and plenty of sheets/blankets and towels. Hot tub was a bonus! We enjoyed it even with the snow coming down!

Loved that we were able to bring our dog, not always easy finding pet friendly places to stay.

Bryce was very accommodating to our needs! Property was a little tricky to find as Google maps doesn't recognize the road it is on but wasn't that difficult after we found it.

Overall, would definitely recommend this property and are looking forward to staying here again!!

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great spot

  • 5 of 5

Very secluded area. Everything you need is there(except internet). Great time.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fun weekend getaway!!!

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a great time at the cabin! The cabin is actually pretty spacious. There was plenty of room for 4 adults and 3 kids plus a dog. We could have easily had a couple more people stay there and still be comfortable. The cabin is super cute and cozy. We were lucky enough to be there while it snowed all night and woke up to a white winter wonderland. My kids had a blast. We will most likely make this a yearly tradition.

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Very comfortable! Slept all of us comfortably!! Very clean had everything we needed available to us

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
vancouver
5

Great cabin to stay at with a bunch of friends

  • 5 of 5

A great cabin with friends going to Oktoberfest. The large living room was great, pics don't do it justice. The hot tub and patio was very nice! Bryce was very helpful and answered any questions I had right away. The beds were all comfortable except the pullout couch in the living room was not good at all, very lumpy. The TV didn't work, wasn't hooked up to cable and no wifi but we had lots of fun anyways and would recommend and book again!

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Guys! just to be clear the TV cable is working but it looks like the last group may have disabled the remote control and it needed to be reprogrammed. And true, we do not have Wifi... but we don't advertise wifi so hopefully that's not on us here. Anyways, to fix the TV/remote issue we are replacing the old Dish system with a new upgraded HD satellite for your next visit! Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Exactly What we wanted

  • 4 of 5

It's a great place in the mountains! It's a awesome cabin that gives you the seclusion you want in a nice mountain location. It was clean, fit the 11 of us very well, and Bryce the owner was very nice

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Approximate Location of the House

Photos

Rates & Availability

Leavenworth House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,050
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $25
Cleaning $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties