check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Roaring Creek Cabin - Great Escape Close to Leavenworth!

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
11
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 9-11)

Located only 15 minutes from Stevens Pass Ski Resort, 10 minutes to Lake Wenatchee, and 20 minutes to shopping in the Bavarian Village of Leavenworth, enjoy tranquil beauty in this cabin nestled in a cedar and fir forest on 10 private acres just off Highway 2.

Access hundreds of acres of Forest Service land nearby for hiking and winter recreation. Snowmobile or cross country from the house four miles down to the Squirrel Tree Lounge or 59'er Diner Restaurant or soak in the 6 person hot tub after a day on the slopes and relax in front of the 65' big screen for a movie with 5.1 surround sound.

Explore the surrounding woods by snowshoe or cross country ski to your hearts delight in the snow (typically from Late November to early April) or enjoy a campfire in the river rock fire pit.

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Bryce Foley
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 23, 2017

What makes this house unique

Activities depend on the season. Winter includes everything for the active outdoor enthusiast.. snowshoes, cross country, snow mobile etc... In summer you can hike, bike, swim, golf or just sit in the sun and appreciate

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

Roaring Creek Cabin - Great Escape Close to Leavenworth!
average rating of 4.318182 based on 22 reviews
5

Fun weekend getaway!!!

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a great time at the cabin! The cabin is actually pretty spacious. There was plenty of room for 4 adults and 3 kids plus a dog. We could have easily had a couple more people stay there and still be comfortable. The cabin is super cute and cozy. We were lucky enough to be there while it snowed all night and woke up to a white winter wonderland. My kids had a blast. We will most likely make this a yearly tradition.

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Very comfortable! Slept all of us comfortably!! Very clean had everything we needed available to us

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
vancouver
5

Great cabin to stay at with a bunch of friends

  • 5 of 5

A great cabin with friends going to Oktoberfest. The large living room was great, pics don't do it justice. The hot tub and patio was very nice! Bryce was very helpful and answered any questions I had right away. The beds were all comfortable except the pullout couch in the living room was not good at all, very lumpy. The TV didn't work, wasn't hooked up to cable and no wifi but we had lots of fun anyways and would recommend and book again!

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Guys! just to be clear the TV cable is working but it looks like the last group may have disabled the remote control and it needed to be reprogrammed. And true, we do not have Wifi... but we don't advertise wifi so hopefully that's not on us here. Anyways, to fix the TV/remote issue we are replacing the old Dish system with a new upgraded HD satellite for your next visit! Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Exactly What we wanted

  • 4 of 5

It's a great place in the mountains! It's a awesome cabin that gives you the seclusion you want in a nice mountain location. It was clean, fit the 11 of us very well, and Bryce the owner was very nice

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time with my familly from california alot of space for kids to run the hottub was warm and verry clean any questions we had bryce answered rightaway had an amazing weekend will definitely be renting it again.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oak Harbor, WA
4

Very private and the grounds were very nice.

  • 4 of 5

When I booked the property I though it would be near the river as the name says but there was no water to be even heard of. The cabin was misleading as the other bedrooms were up a very narrow and scary staircase. (Had older adults that couldn't do the stairs so they had to sleep with each other). The bed that my husband and I slept in was very old. My back hurt for 2 days afterwards. Bryce the owner was very nice and accommodating. Gave us some great insight to the property and the wildlife around the grounds. We had to leave early due to a sick dog but would have stayed our full time to explore more.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We aim for perfection and while the king mattress is not old it is a soft spring which we will replace with a new stiffer king size this weekend. The creek is on the property on the lower south side but is not currently viewable from the porch and requires a walk through the wetland woods and really a kayak to adventure/access. We are currently planning on a major small tree brush removal for viewing access of the creek from the house this summer and are in talks with a contractor to assist us with building a raised nature trail through the wetlands.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Approximate Location of the House

Photos

Rates & Availability

Leavenworth House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,050
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $25
Cleaning $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Leavenworth House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Located in very private gated community, 10 acres of forested land, snow plowing provided; inline water filter;

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties