Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

GROUND FLOOR - 4 BR * Walk out to Beach from Patio (Sleeps 12)

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,925 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

This 4 bedroom condo in on the ground floor located in front of the grass for extra privacy. The first floor condo offers you the convenience of walking out to the pool and beach from the back patio. The beach is just between the two pools. It’s just a few feet from the condo patio and your feet in the sand.

While you are here, make sure to visit some of the 10+ restaurants, all within walking distance. There is a grocery store within 1/2 mile from the condo. Across the street is a mini golf course and little ice cream shop. Take a short walk up the beach to the pier. You can get amazing photos from the end of the pier.

Our units are well maintained and updated each year to insure that your stay is as comfortable as possible. The condo has a full size washer/dryer in the unit, a full kitchen fully stocked with dishes, flat screen tv in the family room and in each bedrooms. All bedding, bath towels, cable and wifi internet are included during your stay.

Bedrooms are: KING master with private bathroom, jetted tub and seperate shower. We have a second KING bedroom. Third is a QUEEN the fourth room has 2 FULL beds. The family room has a QUEEN sleeper sofa for extra sleeping space. Each bedroom connects to a bathroom.

WE HAVE 4 CONDOS AT AZURE- VRBO # 163722, VRBO # 376047, VRBO #279514

Additional condo amenities include a secured covered parking garage, large boardwalk to the beach, fully equipped exercise room, beach service, free wifi, 3 GAS grills and picnic area.

We have wonderful deep sea fishing charters close by. While vacationing, be sure to take the family to the Gulfarium just around the corner. The dolphin shows are great for everyone and the kids can swim with the dolphins. The Destin Commons shopping center and movie theater are about 10 miles away. Azure is within walking distance to several restaurants located across the street and more just up the beach. Area attractions just a short drive away include mini golf, bumper boats/go carts, water park, golf courses and tons of restaurants and shopping.

More Details


Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1925 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 9:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Max. adults: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Jack and Jill bathroom connects queen bedroom and full bed
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Connects to 2nd king bedroom
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • MASTER - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Full Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1) pack N play crib and high chair based on availability, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen sleeper in family room
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • jetted tub
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
The city pier- great for fishing, boardwalk shopping, tons of great restaurants & beach volleyball tournement area are just a 5 minute walk up the beach from our condos.


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
GROUND FLOOR - 4 BR * Walk out to Beach from Patio (Sleeps 12)
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 16 reviews


  • 5 of 5


  • Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Ceila. We look forward to hearing from you again for your next beach vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Beach Condo!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful vacation at Azure. The condo is spacious, clean and beautiful! We loved the ground floor. Just a few steps and you are on the beach!! We can’t wait to book our next vacation here.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not clean - terrible beds - needs a deep cleaning.

  • 2 of 5

The bathrooms still had hair in tub and on floor. Bathroom faucets were very smeared and didn't appear to be clean. We cleaned baths before using. Tubs would not drain. Toilet in Master would not flush our last day. Not stopped up but had to manually flush it. Sheets had hair on be safe washed them before sleeping. Guest b'drm had a terrible-uncomfortable bed. Ice maker did not work in the refrigerator....never made ice the whole week! Nice condo - NEEDS a deep cleaning.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for leaving a review and letting us know you found an issue with the cleaning. I was surprised by your review because we were never notified of any problems with our condo during you stay. If you had called me or my management company upon discovering a problem, the problem could be resolved immediately and you could enjoy the rest of your vacation instead of waiting a full week and notifying me through a review. My cell number is in every email and I let you know that I am reachable any time of day or night by phone or email. I also include the phone number for our management company and you receive 2 emails from them so you DO have assess to 24 hour service if you have any issues at all during your vacation. *** After reading your review, I checked with our management company to see if you called them to let them know you had an issue. They hadn't received any calls from you during the week either so they never had the opportunity to make things better. If there were truly an issue that bothered you enough to leave this review, it would have been nice to have a call and give us the opportunity to go in and fix or at least see the issues. We deep clean all our condos 4 times a year and do our best to stay in front of all maintenance. The ice maker works great but you have to turn it on once you arrive. We turn it off and empty the ice bucket at each check out. Just drop the switch and it turns the ice maker on. Three of the mattresses are brand new, changed out 5 months ago. It’s extremely difficult to find a mattress that fits everyone’s comfort level but we try to find a good fit for MOST. I wish we would have been given the chance to make you happy when you first noticed a problem. Carter Bearinger
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

great place for a large group!

  • 5 of 5

We loved it!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Azure 101

  • 3 of 5

Overall, we enjoyed our stay in this beautiful condominium in March 2017. Access to the beach, pool, grills, and local attractions was perfect. The one complaint I must report is that the beds were terribly uncomfortable in every bedroom with the exception of the master suite. The mattresses in this condominium must be replaced. I would not stay in this condominium again until I know the beds are replaced, otherwise, our stay was fabulous. We were all just very tired from not resting well in the three guest bedroom.



  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Fantastic Location & Best Beach Access

  • 5 of 5

We were a large group of 11 traveling with grandparents (one with limited mobility & oxygen) and children as young as two. The first floor, corner, walk-out unit with patio was perfect for our large group. The patio opens up to a grass lawn & view of the ocean and has a childproof gate. The pool is visible from the patio and is about 10 yards away from the unit. The beach is about a 5 minute walk from your patio. We found the unit to be large with very large bathrooms and plenty of space to spread out for our family.

Clean, nice layout, kitchen was great, closets were large, lots of TV's to keep guests comfortable in their own room. Parking is safe and covered, and up-close to this unit.

The Azure was a beautiful, modern property with two great pools, beautiful views of the ocean. The area around it seems a little "blue collar" but all the fun stuff is less than a mile away and Destin is less than 10 minutes away by car. Grocery store around the corner.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Property Manager

Carter Bearinger
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 23, 2018

About Carter Bearinger

Our family has been coming to the Fort Walton Beach/Destin area for more than 20 years. My wife and I have 8 children and vacations with a larger family can be expensive so we chose to make our annual trip down to the beach. We loved the area so much that we decided to move here in 2008. I am a local real estate agent and my specialty is vacation/investment property. We love living near the beach.

Carter Bearinger purchased this condo in 2007

Why Carter Bearinger chose Fort Walton Beach

Azure is one of the newest properties on Okaloosa Island. The design of the building was what drew us to Azure. It's one of the nicest building with the largest units on the island. In my opinion, it is also one of the best maintained buildings along the strip. We owne 4 units at Azure and hope to purchase a couple more in the near future.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We rented #101 and #102. Very comfortable accommodations for fourteen people. Beautiful December beach weather. Heated pool was great fun for teenagers and preschoolers. We had wonderful family dinners cooked in the spacious kitchens. The ground floor made it easy on Grandad with his walker. We will surely use this location again. Thank you, Bird (grandmother)
Nov 2013
  • 1 of 5



The city pier- great for fishing, boardwalk shopping, tons of great restaurants & beach volleyball tournement area are just a 5 minute walk up the beach from our condos.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $180

* DEPOSIT is 30% & balance would be due 30 days before arrival.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties