Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

3J Getaway - Waterfront Vacation Home

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Welcome to our vacation getaway. Just minutes from Jordan River this 1400 square foot home is just what the doctor ordered for your next vacation. It is located on a quiet canal that leads to Bayou LeCroix and then to the Jordan River and the St Louis Bay. Bring your boat or jet ski and launch right on the property. There is a 30 foot dock just steps away from the back door.

Rooms are 3 bedrooms and 1 bath up and 1 bedroom and bath down. Beds King, Queen, Double and 3 twins plus futon. Covered parking underneath and plenty of space for entertaining or relaxing. This house has a 10x30 covered deck over looking the canal to enjoy in the morning with your coffee or after a long day of fishing and playing..

Close by are Restaurants, Casinos, Shopping and Beaches or just escape to the islands in your boat for the ultimate in relaxation. The Louisiana marsh and Cat Island are just a short distance from the bay and offer some of the best fishing in the south.

If boating or fishing do not interest you no worries. This is a great place to just relax and enjoy the coast. Come enjoy great food, casinos, shopping, golf or just stay put with a good book or movie. Just send an email or give us a ring with any question about the property or other area activities and we'll be happy to help.

No smoking inside the camp but plenty of covered area outside for the smokers in the family.

Keywords: Camp/House

More Details

Chuck Baylis
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 28, 2017

About Chuck Baylis

We are the Jefcoats, Amanda and Justin. We have one daughter, Ann Lamar. We are from Greenwood, Ms.

Chuck Baylis purchased this house in 2006

Why Chuck Baylis chose Mississippi

We Love the Coast and Coastal Living. We have been visiting the Bay Saint Louis area for years and finally decided to put down some roots here! This property fit us perfect. The Location is great, people around us are great, we love the local food and restaurants, and of course the fishing is just right!

What makes this house unique

We can sleep eight. Our whole families come down and spend time together. The bar area downstairs is perfect for cooking and hanging out. The boat ramp and the dock are perfect for accessing the river, bay, or gulf.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thanks for letting us stay. We had a blast because a girl that was staying here had her 9th birthday. Thank you.
May 2008
  • 1 of 5


Shoreline Park House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Rural
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , king bed, dress, closet
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , full bed, twin bed, closet
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 2 twin beds, nightstand, closet
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , queen bed, sofa
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (3), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Futon
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
8% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3J Getaway - Waterfront Vacation Home
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 17 reviews
We came from Biloxi and Loranger, La

Family Staycation

  • 4 of 5

We were originally booked for another home a few streets down from this location but for some reason that home was double booked for the days we were to stay. We selected the original home for the size of the house and property. for Parking of cars and two trucks with boat trailers. this home was nice and clean but was smaller than what we needed for our stay. We made do since we all had already arranged for time off and such. The canal at this location in a low tide is very hard for some boats to go through. we had to pull our boats out every night so that they would not be damaged. but all in all it was a really nice home. The oven didn't not work and the lights for the car port didn't work properly. At time of check out we did give them the things that didn't work and they assured us they would be taken care of. But we will rent again but will make sure we get a bigger home for our family.. We are appreciative to VRBO to find us another location.. Customer service is very good...

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Terrebonne Parish , Louisiana

Ya Ya !

  • 5 of 5

We are a Ladies Club, " The Bayou Chapter Ya Ya Sisterhood Club" and the six of us celebrated our 20th Anniversary at this Waterfront Vacation Home in October. We were very pleased with the cleanliness and comfort this home provided us for our stay. The neighbors were very friendly, and we found many attractions in the nearby area. My only problem has been getting a response to my question about when my damage deposit will be returned. I have made a few calls to Tanya, but as yet haven't been contacted.

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay and that our property suited your needs and expectations.. Hope to have your group back in the future.. I addressed the deposit questions but please contact me anytime you need and I'll be happy to help.. Thanks so much.. Chuck..
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denham springs, la

Louisiana family passes a good time

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay so much. The home was nice neat comfortable and had everything we needed! The neighbor Helped us reset the wifi so the kids could play xbox and even took us out on his boat! The water is beautiful! Loved the porch! Enjoyed everything about the home and location and will definitely return :)

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
hattiesburg ms.

great place

  • 5 of 5

very nice and equipped weekend git away that i would recommend. neighbors dog is a pest, but will stay again.


  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Metairie, la

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had an awesome time at the rental. It was very nice inside and out. Had lots of fun even caught some fish. Very relaxing time and the kids enjoyed it very much. Even had company from a neighborhood dog that the kids fell in love with; such a sweet dog. Thank you for letting us stay at your rental.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Where's my deposit?

  • 3 of 5

My stay was uneventful. The property is as described. The owner / agent does not respond to requests to refund deposit of $150. But really, should I even have to ask? If potential renters read ANY owner response to this review that does not start with an apology and end with, 'your money will be refunded right away, sir'; then stay somewhere else.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am the property manager now but was not when this was posted. I was informed that this deposit was refunded in a timely manner but so sorry for any inconvenience or misunderstanding at all.. My contact information is now listed you are welcome to contact me at anytime.. Thank you, Chuck.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Car: necessary

Ship Island Excursions Beauvior Ohr O'Keefe Museum of Art Infinity Science Center Biloxi Schooners Gulf Island Water Park Fins & Grins Charter Fishing ?Tennis - Abbey Road Gulf Islands Waterpark Outlet Mall in Gulfport Casinos: Hollywood, Silver Slipper Beau Rivage, Hard Rock and several others are 30 mins away Downtown BSL is alive with many activities and festivals


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Damage Deposit $150

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties