check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Peaceful Cottage with Private Pool & WiFi on a Sandy Beach Road

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Sleeping Porch, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 9)

Welcome to our charming, cozy, and private two-story beach cottage. Our street is a sandy beach road with quiet and lovely neighbors. Our mother's art fills the space and it decorated with love. There is also a private pool with an outdoor shower.

With a short walk, you'll be on the beach-- about a 10 minute walk or 5 minute bike ride. Our cottage is ideally situated among some of the finest beach communities on the Florida panhandle like Seaside, Watercolor and Grayton Beach. With convenient access to dining, from casual to elegant; eclectic shopping, live entertainment, and a friendly atmosphere, you'll fall in love with 30A.

More Details

Rachel Letcher
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 4, 2017

About Rachel Letcher

My sister and I now manage our mother's beach cottage. Rachel lives in Atlanta, GA and Sarah lives in Birmingham, AL. We are so happy to share our mother's piece of paradise with you and hope you'll have a memorable and wonderful stay!

Rachel Letcher purchased this house in 2008

Guestbook comments from the owner

We felt right at home in your fabulous home. Loved the porches, swings, location and your decorations were perfect. All the books, magazines, everything was perfect!
Oct 2012
  • 1 of 17


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

Peaceful Cottage with Private Pool & WiFi on a Sandy Beach Road
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 29 reviews

Lovely cottage

  • 5 of 5

We loved our week at Serendipity. We have stayed there twice now. It's very private, but still within walking distance to the beach. The owners are great and so easy to work with!

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Family/pet friendly cottage

  • 5 of 5

What a sweet little cottage! I am surprised by the last review. We found the house to be adequate and comparable to other rentals we have stayed at in the area.

Pet friendly. Quiet and peaceful but still close to everything. Furniture/decor is comfortable and cozy, with an eclectic vibe.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review. We have made arrangements to fix the shower head in the guest bathroom. Thank you for choosing to stay at our beach cottage!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Watch out for this one!

  • 1 of 5

This rental was a disaster. When we arrived the first thing we noticed was how dirty it is. We had 5 adults and two small children. From the rugs to the furniture it was a filthy mess. The one shower control fell apart. I contacted a name the was left on the refrigerator that was supposed to be someone local who would help. He said he used to help but his sweetie died and now the two daughters have it. That is where the problem is. They live in Atlanta and have no clue how to handle the rental. The one daughter I contacted said she would refund the cleaning deposit and never ever said sorry. The pool was a filthy mess with a rotting Airstream trailer setting next to it. Maybe this was nice when the Mom had it. But now its a filthy stinking mess.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our top priority is that our guests are comfortable and happy with the condition of our beach cottage. Once the renter let us know after leaving the rental that he and his family were unhappy with the cleanliness, we offered to refund a cleaning fee and sent a check by mail. The renter reported the broken shower head at 9 pm upon his arrival and we scheduled a plumber to come and fix the issue at 10:30 am the following morning. Unfortunately, the renter did not stay on site to meet the plumber and so we were not able to resolve this problem during his stay. However, he did report that it was useable and they would be able to work around it. We recently removed the Airstream from the property and we have reviewed the renter's complaints with our cleaning service and they are making improvements where possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Peaceful and convenient to all

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed a restful long weekend at Serendipity, family of 4 with two teen boys. The nicely furnished and clean house is close to everything yet secluded enough to feel peaceful and private. Hosts have created an artsy, homey and cozy environment with comfortable seating areas. Owner was responsive to questions before our arrival. Our stay went off without a hitch. Recommend.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Mobile, AL

Cozy and quiet in a great location

  • 5 of 5

Just brought my two teenagers and a friend to Serendipity for Spring Break. It was quiet and just off the beaten path of Spring Breakers and their noise, but close enough to ride bikes a very short distance to the beach, Seaside, Watercolor, yoga classes and Publix. Old school charm with lots of space, pool, yard for my dog! We lacked for nothing in terms of amenities and the owner is delightful and responsive! Cute decor, lots of charm, everything in great working order!

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Fun comfortable home and pet friendly too.

  • 5 of 5

Downtown seaside and watercolor very interesting with restaurants, shops and food carts. Pretty amazing. I wouldn't want to stay there. Wat to congested. This charming is just a mile or so away and offers a great retreat. Small pool would be wonderful in warmer weather. 2 blocks from beach access. Bikes for rent and the best way to get around the immediate area. For us being able to take our dogs is a must.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Our beach cottage is about a 15 minute walk or 7 minute bike ride to Seaside and Watercolor which are filled with fine restaurants, shopping, and art galleries.

We are located a couple of blocks from the boardwalk beach access and there is a spot to unload beach supplies or even park if there is space.


Rates & Availability

San Juan House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Dec 28 2016 - Mar 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Property Damage Protection $59
Pet Fee $100
Tax Rate 11.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


San Juan House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
Gourmet Kitchen and Herb Garden, 2 Screened Porches, one with hanging bed, Outdoor Private Shower Near Pool.

Partner Offers