Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Remodeled Ground Floor at Napili Shores-Steps to Napili Beach! Great Location!

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-5)

Our condo, F-147, is a remodeled ground level unit with new paint, bamboo cabinets with granite counter tops, appliances and new furniture. It is just steps from beautiful Napili Beach; great for snorkeling and noted as one of Maui's top beaches!

The unit has a king size bed in the bedroom and two extra long punees (twin sofas) in the living room and can sleep four (or five -air mattress available also). It is the perfect for a family! The lanai steps out onto the lawns and expands the living space. Have macadamia nut pancakes at the oceanfront gazebo restaurant, snorkel with the turtles, visit nearby Lahaina Town, walk the crescent of Napili Bay (the Bay is ringed with twinkling lights at night) or just sit on the beach and watch the beautiful sunset over Molokai. There is a market/shopping center very close to condo. In addition to The Gazebo Restaurant at Naplili Shores, there is a store with beach goodies and other items, concierge for activities, laundry facilities, and ATM at the resort. You can also walk to The Beach House at Napili Bay, a wonderful place for a sunset drink or dinner. Our property includes cable, DVD and FREE WiFi.

Please note there is a $45 flat fee paid to Napali Shores upon checking in. This covers resort amenities and daily parking for the duration of your stay.

Keywords: Condominium, Napili, Maui, Lahaina, Kaanapali, ground, ocean

More Details

Owner
Susan George
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2017

Why Susan George chose West Maui

Quiet side of the island; more like authentic Hawaii. Ground floor is perfect for families! Just steps from famous Napili Beach. Get macadamia nut pancakes at The Gazebo restaurant and enjoy beautiful sunsets.

What makes this condo unique

Family friendly. You don't have to get into a car to get to the beach; it is right there! Just steps to the famous Napili Bay. Walk to Kapalua Bay as well. Two of Maui's top beaches are just a short walk. Common turtle sightings and great snorkeling.

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2) These are extra long, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) futon allows for one extra guest
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • luaus
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
oceanfront, openair restaurant

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Remodeled Ground Floor at Napili Shores-Steps to Napili Beach! Great Location!
average rating of 4.6 based on 15 reviews
5

Family friendly condo in great location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Napili Shores this summer and had a wonderful time. The condo is very family friendly and the location is very convenient, short walk to the beach, easy access to stores, restaurants etc. We were a family of 4 (w/ 2 little kids) and we were comfortable with the size of the unit. Loved our breakfasts at the lanai with morning sun exposure, walked to get free coffee at the local restaurant. Pool (with jacuzzi) and bbqs close by the unit were a plus. We loved our stay and would definitely stay there again and recommend to friends and family (specially those with young kids). Opportunities for improvement are: there is no a/c in the unit, although the weather wasn't very hot so the ceiling fans were sufficient at night for a comfortable sleep. Beds/pillows could use an upgrade and carpet is not my favorite flooring given you are at the beach and sand is inevitable - no matter how well you shower after the beach! Washer and dryer are not in the unit, but available in the complex (this was not clear). Pool is not fenced in. We were only given enough dish detergent for one load, and one roll of TP. It would have been nice to not worry about these provisions while on vacation - but did not detract from our wonderful time in Maui. Mahalo!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Clarice and thank you for your five star review. We agree this condo is perfect for families with children. Thank you for the useful tips and we hope to have you back again soon. Mahalo!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location.

  • 4 of 5

I have stayed at various Shores condos in the past twenty years. This unit has been remodeled and was very clean. They even have beach towels so you don't need to pack your own. The kitchen was fully stocked with supplies but they don't have a blender in case you like smoothies. I was disappointed to see that the restaurant has been closed but the Gazebo is still there and open. You can order from them and pick up your food if you don't want to wait in line. It can get a little loud and disruptive at night from the parking lot noises outside the bedroom. But for the most part people staying there are respectful and quiet. We stayed ten nights and would stay again. No maid service but I would have liked to have had it at least every four days and would have paid extra if it were available.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Carolyn, Mahalo for your review. We are happy to see that you had a nice stay at our condo. Thank you for the feedback. We do have available mid-stay cleans if you need it for your next stay. We hope to have you back again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property in a beautiful location!

  • 5 of 5

The complete process was very simple. From making the reservation, checking into the property as well as departing the property. The owner was very helpful with our reservation and provided alot of useful information. The condo was perfect for our needs and was as described. We enjoyed our time here and would highly recommend it.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Debbie and thank you for staying with us. We are happy to read that your experience was a breeze and that you enjoyed your stay at Napili Shores F147. We certainly hope you will return and visit with us again. Mahalo nui loa!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Langley BC
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

We rented condo 147 in building F at Napili Shores. The owner Susan was really receptive to our questions and easy to deal with. Checking in was quick and everything went smoothly. Our unit had some updating and was fully stocked and comfortable. It was close to the pool but far enough it was not noisy. Unit was close to barbecues and you could hear people cooking and eating there but it never lasted for long. The only complaint is that because there is no air conditioning you are unable to close the windows and the birds are up early! I wore earplugs so I wasn't bothered but my husband doesn't like earplugs so he was up at the crack of dawn! The beach is right off the end of the property and there were turtles everywhere. There is snorkelling close to beach but it is really colourful the further out you go. There are tidepools everywhere a really great location if you have kids. We really enjoyed our time here!

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Andreen and thank you for your positive review! It was a pleasure having you as our guests. We are pleased to see that you found the condo well stocked and comfortable. It does have great proximity to the pool but not directly in front. We hope you will be back as our guest again. Mahalo for your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Location was great! Condo was also great!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very clean and well taken care of. The location is really nice. It's very close to the upper pool and BBQs. Great trip! Love staying at Napili Shores!

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Rodney and thank you for staying with us! We are happy you found the condo clean and loved the location (we do too!). It is close to the BBQ and pool but not right in front. We are happy you had a great trip! We hope to have you back again as our guests! Mahalo.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
McHenry IL
5

All the comforts of home

  • 5 of 5

As a family of 5, finding somewhere affordable, comfortable, and large enough to accommodate our family can be difficult at times. This condo did not disappoint in space or amenities. Located on the ground floor, the grills and "warm" pool were right outside our lanai making it the perfect location. Plus its just a short walk to the gazebo restaurant, beach, and other pool. Not only does the condo come with essentials such as linens, pots and pans, and towels, it also had snorkel masks, pool toys, and boogie boards. While it's fun to explore the surrounding area, everything you need is right here! Would definitely book this condo again!

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo Brittany for your positive review. We were happy you had everything you needed in the condo and also used all the fun items (snorkel gear, pool toys, etc!) We agree this condo on the ground floor has perfect location near the pool, BBQ's and is just a few steps away from wonderful Napili Beach. We hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
OGG
Nearest Barpub
in the complex
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Kapalua (2)and Kaanapali (6)
Nearest Restaurant
in the complex
Nearest Beach
the complex is on the ocean
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $129
Additional Guest Fee $10 per person per night
Damage Insurance $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties