Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

*City Center*4 huge bedrooms*1King4Queens*Sleep 12*HotTub*K9ok*Organic Coffee*

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,150 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + BONUS Room, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12max)

Our most popular and beautiful, 2150 square foot home is air conditioned with a cozy gas fireplace and hot tub, its sure to be on the top of your list for best value and cleanest vacation home in all of beautiful Bend Oregon.

12 Persons Max

Located one block off of Business Rt. 97/Third Street at mid town you can

walk to the local Starbucks and huge shopping center from your front door.

And the Factory Outlets are only one short mile south!

With 4 queen beds and 1 king, sleeping 10 to 12 people is easy and affordable, and that makes everyone's vacation to Bend the best.

Three full bathrooms and a half will add to your vacationing pleasure.

For group stays or a quiet weekend for two, you will be sure to find comfort and relaxation here.

Positioned in a quiet, newer subdivision, this property has views of the Cascade mountains from the second story, and its a short drive to downtown and the Deschutes River.

Large open kitchen with counter bar large enough for four or more to create memorable dinners!

Several Coffee makers with complimentary organic coffee and grinder are some of the standard touches provided to you. As well as hand crafted soaps, shampoo/conditioner, paper towels, and laundry supplies. Pack light!

Dining room and living room with cozy gas fireplace sweep together for friendly conversations by the fire that may include talking about the 'slopes' and shopping activities for the day.

Kick back in on the new recliner sofa and enjoy your favorite locally crafted beer.

Main floor king size master bedroom suite with full bath, walk in shower and television. Upstairs boasts 3 large bedrooms bedrooms with four queen beds (one bedroom has two queens) and two full bathrooms.

Open Game room area with additional sleeping area to include a trundle bed, and full size futon with bedding included.

Free internet access. And two laundry rooms for super fast laundry to get done. (we are the only ones that have an "optional" cleaning fee!)

CLEANING POLICY:

All linens and towels provided. CLIENTS CHOICE FOR CLEANING FEE, EITHER leaving the home in the same condition it was accepted in (ALL LAUNDRY AND KITCHEN PUT BACK IN ORDER) or cleaning fee will be deducted from security deposit at the rate of $150.00 for ordinary cleaning.

Please observe the 20 MPH speed limit. No parking for RV's. NO SMOKING ON PROPERTY. MAX Vehicle limit 4.

Keywords: Bend Vacation Home, Vacation home by owner Bend Oregon, Vacation Home Bend Oregon

More Details

Owner
Jan Elliott
Member since: 2000
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 17, 2017

About Jan Elliott

We started with one vacation home in Bend in 1998 (after staying in a vacation home in Hawaii while on a family vacation) and have owned and operated as many as 9 at once. We now have three, and find this to be a great number to manage. Enjoy Bend!

Jan Elliott purchased this house in 2004

Why Jan Elliott chose Bend

This home is one of our favorite and most popular, mostly because of the floor plan and location, it's right across the street from Starbucks, the Fred Meyer shopping center, and the Factory Outlets are a short walk.

The Cascade is quiet and very centrally located to everything in Bend and is always our most booked home.

New interior paint and furnishings in late 2016.

What makes this house unique

The layout is great for large groups.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Had a great weekend stay at the cascade house! Felt very clean and organized. Had plenty of towels, blankets, dishes and space for everyone. Plus lots of extras- coffee pots, coffee and liners, shampoo conditioner, spices for cooking! Definitely will be using them again! Plus Chelsea was great super friendly and quick to respond to anything!!
Jan 2016
  • 1 of 9

Map

Drake Park and Mirror Pond
Deschutes Brewery
Mt. Bachelor Ski Resort
10 Barrel Brewpub
Jackson's Corner
"Our favorite in all of Bend!"
Deschutes River
Newport Avenue Market
"THE BEST!!!"
Greg's Grill
Chow
"Excellent choice for Breakfast or Lunch. "
Backporch Coffee Roasters
"A MUST DO FOR A.M."
Bend Factory Stores
Westside Bakery & Cafe -- CLOSED
The Old Mill District
Nearest Airport
16 Miles
RDM
Nearest Ski
26 Miles
Mt Bachelor
Car: recommended

One block off 3rd Street makes this home very close to all the attractions of Bend.

Amenities

Southern Crossing House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2150 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • Two Full bathrooms upstairs. Full Master bath en-suite and half bath off of the main living area.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Game room - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 queen
  • King size bed (1) Queen size Beds (4) Double Beds (1) futon and trundle bed (2singles) in bonus room upstairs, port a crib (1).
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Wifi, telephone, Radio, Linens/towels provided, 3 Coffee makers w/coffee and filters, spices, shampoo/conditioner/body soap, high chair, Graco port a crib, hair dryers, Waffle Iron, (2) Washer & Dryer w/ laundry soap provided, Hot Tub, Double-car garage w/ openers, NO SMOKING PROPERTY, Dog on approval (2 max) Pets not allowed on any furniture or left unattended at anytime

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
*City Center*4 huge bedrooms*1King4Queens*Sleep 12*HotTub*K9ok*Organic Coffee*
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 18 reviews
5

Cascade

  • 5 of 5

We were in town for a tourney so the two washing machines was a blessing. The house was clean and has ample beds to bring a team. It would also be great for a couple of families.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland
3

OK, but not for large groups

  • 3 of 5

The house was fine, everything was pretty standard. Biggest problem: the "game room" is not actually a room, it is a nook in the upstairs hallway, so everyone who slept there had zero privacy, and forced the rest of the group to stay quiet at night since there was no door for them. The hot tub was also broken.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Colorado Springs, CO
4

LLG

  • 4 of 5

This home was roomy and all family members had plenty of space. The dining room table expanded so eating as a group with 8 adults was comfortable. My only negative comments are that the dishwasher is incredibly noisy and does not do a good job of cleaning, and the motor for the hot tub goes on and off all night and it noisy as well. Otherwise the house was great and the owner/manager was very easy to work with

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy your group had a good time in Bend and that you loved the home. We will respond to your two concerns and we hope to see you again either here, or one of our other three, great homes.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Vancouver Washington
5

Best place in Bend!

  • 5 of 5

Wow! This home was fantastic. It was big, clean lots of room for the 6 of us lady golfers. It's hard to please six women at once. But we were all so happy with this rental. I just hope we can rent it for next years tournament.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Florence or
5

Cascade

  • 5 of 5

This is the second time we have stayed and will stay again. It is very homey and comfortable. Lots of room for reunions etc. love the private patio and hot tub. The house meets all our needs.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Large home in Downtown Bend

  • 5 of 5

We were looking for a large home for our small HS Alpine team and parent chaperons to stay in while the team raced at Mt Bachelor. What a beautiful neighborhood. This home has the perfect floor plan. Once we arrived and unloaded all of our belongings it was larger than what we had even anticipated. It has a neat loft style landing at the top on the stairs with two twin beds/trundle bed and kitchenette style table with benches!! The teens loved this area and played the house checker set every night! Lol With two full bathrooms and three roomy bedrooms upstairs each chaperon was able to have their own space. Plus there was still a full bedroom with easy access to the backyard patio and spa downstairs. During our stay a horrible snow storm hit and we wondered how we could possible dig our SUV's out?!! Chelsea the property manager called the house as we were preparing dinner for our team and graciously arranged for a snow plow to be there in 20 minutes!! What amazing customer service and foresight!! While we were inside serving dinner to our team, the two men shuffled snow from our walkways and plowed our driveway!! We appreciate everything you did to make our trip run smoothly. We will return next year:) Thank you~ Team Mom

What a beautiful neighborhood

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We look forward to seeing you again. We think Chelsea and Travis are special too! Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $0
Optional Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.2%

July and Christmas one week minimum stay required

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.