Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful waterfront home located in the South West Tarpon Point

Bedrooms 3
Space 2,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 6 nights


About the property

3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

Beautiful waterfront home located in the South West Tarpon Point area on saltwater Lake Britannia. The home is in the perfect location for a perfect vacation in Cape Coral! The home is convenient to all amenities and activities. ** Note** to get a rental quote text me at 1--862-432-0782 or contact phone number 1-973-283-1164 and (slowly) leave your name and (slowly ) leave your email address. Canadians must contact me by text. Thank you.

The spectacular water view is immediately visible as soon as you walk in the front door and can be seen from nearly every room in the house. In total, the house boasts 850 + feet of salt water view across the lake.

The house, located on a quiet cul-de-sac road, is elegantly decorated in tropical Florida style with a delightful open floor plan and plenty of tropical foliage.

More Details

Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 9, 2017

About Marilyn

To get a rental quote please call 1-973-283-1164 and slowly leave your name and email address or text your name and email to 1-862-432-0782. TEXTING ME IS PREFERRED Thank you.

Why Marilyn chose Cape Coral

It's a beautiful house in a great location. This is our home This is not a party house! We are looking for mature adults who are quiet, clean, responsible, vacationers looking for a relaxing vacation only! This is an adult rental. Note For a rental quote call 1-973-283-1164 and slowly leave your name and email address or text your name and email address to 1-862-432-0782. TEXTING ME IS PREFERRED AND ABSOLUTELY A MUST FOR CANADIANS. Thank you


Eight Lakes House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible
  • /
  • Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Not suitable for children ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Guest Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master Bath - toilet , tub , shower , twin sinks
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 king
    Guest - 1 queen
    Guest - 2 twin/ single
  • Master and Guest bedrooms have sliders to the Lanai and pool with beautiful views of Lake Britannia.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • 2 bicycles
  • 6 garden chairs
  • Low Allergen Environment
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Lanai has southern exposure and large boat dock with boat lift. All amenities are included - linens, dishes, utensils, microwave, dishwasher, TVs, DVD player, VCR, stereo, central air conditioning and heat, washer, dryer, hair dryer, alarm clocks, telephones, disposal, coffeemaker, toaster, blender, iron and ironing board, ceiling fans, ice maker, grill, sun loungers, patio table and chairs, and garage with electric garage door opener. Your tropical getaway awaits! Call or send us an email and find out about availability today! NOTE to get a rental quote slowly leave you name and email address to phone 1-973-283-1164 or text your name and email address to 1-862-432-0782


Good! 3.9/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
28% Complete
Beautiful waterfront home located in the South West Tarpon Point
average rating of 3.857143 based on 7 reviews


  • 1 of 5

Property is average for the area. Don't expect to feel welcome. There were 5 pages of "House Rules" hanging on the kitchen cabinet, and additional dos and don'ts posted through out the house. Walleye warned in his review "you will be sorry", and we were! We only received 1/3 of our security deposit back. Plus, the first check the owner said she sent was "lost in the mail" and she charged us for an extra bank trip, stop payment fee and certified mail charge. I believe the fair thing to do would have been to split the fees with us. This trip was not the pleasant experience you would hope for after spending thousands on a vacation rental and looking forward to a relaxing and enjoyable month!!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: As many are aware, Homeaway and it's affiliated sites have become less than a desirable place to list your property. They allow anyone to post anything without the prior approval of the owner or any investigation. Now Homeaway charges the renter a fee for wanting to rent a property because they are using their site. Homeaway then does not allow the property owner to have direct contact with the prospective renter until they pay Homeaway's fee. First of all, I have no idea who this person is. That being said: if we were to rent out the property, all of the renters must sign a comprehensive rental contract. The contract states the rights and responsibilities of the renters and the rights and responsibilities of the owner. This is not a hotel or hotel chain in which you just arrive and use the property as you wish. I find it rather ridiculous that this individual posts a complaint 8 to 9 months after their stay at a vacation home!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Norristown, PA

Relaxing in the Sun

  • 5 of 5

We have visited Cape Coral before but we were extremely happy with our stay at Bella Villa. The accommodations were more than we expected. The property owners and manager get five stars in our book! We will be back for another stay!

Paul & Ann

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Happy campers!

  • 5 of 5

We just love this house and the spectacular water view! This was our second vacation at the Bella Villa. The home is clean and well maintained and had everything we needed in order to have an amazing vacation. Our dealings with the owners have always been pleasant. We are looking forward to our next stay in 2017!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Dowagiac, Michigan

You will be sorry

  • 1 of 5

We have traveled a lot and know what it's like to be treated well as guest. This owner will be nice until she receives the final payment. After that she could care less about you, with no way what so ever to cancel. You are suppose to have a property manager available when you arrive to answer any questions. We arrived to find the pool very cold and the walls and floor looked like it had algae on them. We have a pool back home for 26 years so we know a little about pools. The WIFI wasn't working, the major TV wasn't working. We called the property manager number posted only to find out he had quit her that day. ( note second manager she hired three weeks later also quit ). The first manager was nice enough to at least talk to us and stated we are not the first guest who have complained about the pool, and WIFI and then warned us about our security deposit that she would find a way to take most if not all it away ( which she did ). I had nobody else to call so I called her and got chewed out for calling her as she had been traveling all day I said we have been traveling for two days and just who are we to call for help. She stated she was not responsible for how the previous guest left her house. Pool lady arrived the next day and said the pool had stains in it and that it was not algae and that the owner was aware of the stains. I emailed the owner about the stains, knives marks on the counter top and scratches on the kitchen table. She came unglued and chewed me out again stating how dare I say these things about her house. I said look we don't want any more problems with her we just don't want to be blamed for this. She said she was presently suing past guest for damages trying to intimidate us. Now I must warn you about her wooden dock floors. Some board are rotten and dangerous to walk on. There are also lots of nails sticking up so please ware shoes when you walk on the dock. You are suppose to get your security deposit back after 30 days so when 30 days came and went I called her cell phone twice and got her answering service. I then got another email AGAIN chewing me out saying do not call my cell phone again! I will not answer. says I am harassing her by asking her where my deposit was. She also stated that we broke things and that things were stolen from her house. She also claim that somehow we use over 6,100 gallons of water ( no sprinkle system) If you rent this house this will also happen to you to. Jerry Lundy

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This renter signed a very comprehensive contract months before his arrival. Nowhere in his laundry list of complaints does he state how we broke our contract. The only thing true about this renter's review is the time in which he occupied our property. Otherwise, the rest of his laundry list of complaints are prefabricated lies. Whenever this renter contacted me during his stay he was treated in an utmost professional manner as we held his hand and walked him through his confusion. Every time we did talk with him it was apparent that he was incoherent and slurring his words. It was as if he was inebriated and/or under the influence of drugs. Upon his arrival he complained our pool was dirty. We had our pool company (which I have employed for over 10 years) go out to our house the next morning. The pool was clean and the chlorination was perfect. There are no "stains" in our pool. Next I received a call that the pool heat was unsatisfactory. I told him he could set the temperature warmer but that he would use more electricity that way. He was incapable of understanding my instructions on how to do this so my husband had to explain and explain again on how to turn the knob and where it was located. He must of had our pool as hot as a hot tube during his stay because his electric meter reading was sky high. Our property manager took a picture of his electric meter before his arrival and after his final cleaning. His lavish use of the electricity was deducted from his security deposit. Next , he called me totally confused on how to operate the TV and WIFI, again slurring his words and talking like he was not on this planet. My husband had to again hold his hand and explained relatively simple instructions on how to operate these devices. The next call from him was when he called to tell me he broke a one piece, solid molded plastic chair (we are not talking about a Kmart chair here) while fishing off our dock. The best I can figure is, he was so inebriated he fell off the chair while fishing and knocked it into the water, or he tried to get up from the chair while fishing and knocked it into the water. This is of concern since a plastic chair is not bio-degradable and I hope that no marine animal gets stuck in between the seat and arm rests. Marilyn
Did you find this review helpful?
17 3
Londonderry, NH


  • 5 of 5

The house was spotless and well equipend and the views were awesome. Very relaxing place to stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1

Wonderful House

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay in your wonderful house. It is a very nice and relaxing place and beautifully landscaped, with spectacular water views, jumping fishes and gorgeous sunsets. We are really glad to have had the opportunity to live in this paradise home for a couple of weeks. We'll be back soon!

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 1


Car: recommended

Perfect location to all Cape Coral activities, golf, tennis, boating,

fishing, sailing, racket ball, bicycling, nature trail, beaches, fun parks, echo park, shelling, restaurants, shopping outlets and more! NOTE to get a rental quote slowly leave your name and email address at phone #1- 973-283-1164 or text your name and email address to 1- 862-432-0783. TEXTING ME IS PREFERRED .Thank you.

3 miles to Cape Coral Beach

30 Minutes to Fort Myers Beach.

30 Minutes to Sanibel and Captiva Island.

25 Minutes to Southwest Regional Airport.

Other Activities: Sanibel & Captiva Island beaches and shelling


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. A signed rental contract is required. Note that there is no cancellation policy. Note to get a rental quote call 1-973-283-1164 and slowly leave your name and email address or fax your name and email address to 1-862-432-0782 Thank you.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund