Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Fall special in Abacoa villages restaurant shop Boutiques & restaurants

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condoall new wood floors walk to Roger dean stadium, steps to fine restaur

Book in advance, summer specials rates

available for home buyers looking to buy in the area

Month to month long term, rentals available, price vary. Please call.

ROGER DEAN STADIUM EMPLOYEES FOR SPRING TRAINING AS WELL AS FPL AND SCRIPPS RESEARCH, max plank EMPLOYEES ARE WELCOME

The winds have changed in Abacoa . With all new fresh new look. Town Center hosts several annual events and festivals including Vintage Car Shows, live concerts, Free Friday night flicks for the whole family in the outdoor amphitheater on the green. Food Trucks, Minor league home baseball games steps away at Roger Dean Stadium with Jupiter Hammerheads and Palm Beach Cardinals, and even major league Spring training games with the St. Louis Cardinals and Florida Marlins. Abacoa homes are surrounded by open Greenways, parks, Nature Trails and Preserves, Children's playgrounds, community Pools ,Abacoa golf Club, Club Palates , Martial Arts, Tennis, Town Center with all new boutiques, Nail spa salons, Hair salon, wine bar, Health fresh food and smoothies at Freshi , Hokkaido Hibachi & sushi Civil Society Brewery Co. and much more to come. Scripps Research Institute, Florida Atlantic University, Skate Park with two roller rings and Tennis Courts. Abacoa also has miles of walking nature trails and bike paths that connect the community to mother nature throughout the development. Living in Abacoa provides many great opportunities to spend time outdoors with the family, its a safe community, and it's also conducive to neighborhood living where have many opportunities to get to meet new people.

Beautiful two large bedroom, two full bath duplex w/ loft. Steps from to restaurants, all new Brewery, Wine Bar, Bakery, Healthy Boutiques, Nail salon and Spa, tennis courts, Hair salon, theatre, shops, golf course and right across from Roger Dean Stadium and scripps reseach Five minutes from Juno beach.

All new wood floors, new furniture, mattress's, granite kitchen top and appliances. Washer, dryer,three large balconies, assigned parking and additional parking, recreation room, and full size heated pool and Jacuzzi

Move right in.

Fully furnished with TV's, VCR, and DVD players.

Fully stock with pot, pans, dishes, glasses, utensils, linens, and towel ect.

Professionals only apply.

Also Available For Snowbirds' Vacations, Short/Long Term.

Keywords: Condo

More Details

Owner
Mary Ann
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

About Mary Ann

I am in Investor, a native New Yorker love to play tennis, golf & wine maker. Love Abacoa I been there for over 15 years. Seen many changes in Abacoa and by far this year has been the best I ever seen it. Have 3 bedroom town home also for rent in Abacoa non furnished all new up grades. 8 moUnths to a Yearly rental available.

Mary Ann purchased this condo in 2005

Why Mary Ann chose Abacoa

All new look at Abacoa, on site, with all new restaurants. Steps to upscale Restaurants, Bakery, Pubs, Palates club, Smoothies and wraps at Feshi, Brewery, Spas, Boutiques, Palates Club. Golf Club on site, Tennis,, Juno Beach. Boat Clubs, Free Texas holdem card games held at Abaoca restaurants . Publics, POST OFFICE, Cafés,. Consignment Shops, HOME DEPOT, WALTMART, STEPS TO UPSCALE RESTAURANTS, CAFES, PUBS AND CONVENIENT STORES.

What makes this condo unique

ABACOA VILLAGES ACROSS ROGER DEAN STATIUM, ATLANITIC UNIV, AND SCRIPPS. INCLUDES GOLF COURSES, PRIVATE PARKING HEATED POOL, JACUZZI, CLUB HOUSE MINUTES FROM JUNO BEACH. FREINDLY SAFE AREA..

Amenities

Abacoa Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Village ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , roman bath tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , master bedroom has roman full bathroom
  • 2 full size roman bath tubs
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , guest bedroom walk in closets, Full bathroom
    master bedroom - 1 queen , bathroom in master bedroom and walk in closets
  • Queen size Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
STEP FROM ELEGANT SHOPS,FINE RESTAURANTS,SPORT BARS.COMMON AREA HEATED POOL,JUCUZZI

Reviews

3.8/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
Fall special in Abacoa villages restaurant shop Boutiques & restaurants
average rating of 3.75 based on 4 reviews
5

Fantastic for a Baseball Family

  • 5 of 5

Great place, close to everything including Roger Dean. Very impressed with the owner. Excellent directions and communication. There is plenty of room and two bathrooms was a plus. We will be coming back next season for sure.

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Weston, FL, USA
1

I had to fight to get my deposit back

  • 1 of 5

I rented out the place with my 3 other roommates. We weren't allowed to see the place because there was someone living there at the time so we trusted the pictures and information and moved in. When we arrived the apartment looked as if someone had left in a rush. There were noodles in the sink and shoes lying around. Furthermore, it was much smaller than the pictures had shown. It says it sleeps 6 people but that is assuming two people would share each bed. The twin sized bed in the loft definitely couldn't fit two people. Looking past that, the location was great and close by to everything we needed school, internship location and groceries. But, during our stay the owner began to call us and asked if she could send people over to look at the house(less than an hour before they got there). The first time I made the appointment to show her customers around. She nor her assistant were accompanying them. While the couple were very sweet, this was a huge safety issue for us and against the terms of our contract (she had to accompany all of the people she showed to the apartment). We were 4 girls living on our own. Sending strangers to the apartment was not OK. We sent an email and told her we were not comfortable with this and thought it would be the end of it. It happened a second time and this time we had 15 minutes notice. They ended up coming while most of us were out of the apartment without our permission. We firmly argued that we wouldn't show the apartment to anyone else, which caused a huge argument. Afterwards, when we left the apartment we waited over 6 weeks to get our deposit back (Florida law states that we would get it back within 15-30 days). We left the house in very good condition. All four of us vacuumed and cleaned every surface till it sparkled. Finally when she did contact us back (many emails, texts, and phone calls later) she said she would remove $200 because we wouldn't show the apartment to anyone else. After more unpleasant back and forth we got the deposit back minus $200 because of a "foul odor that needed cleaning". This would have been a perfect place to spend the summer (we spent 3 months here). However, the way we were treated is unacceptable and we'd advise you to choose this apartment with caution.

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am dealing with Scripts research students that are spoiled and spoon feed by their parents. I have been working aside and have excellent working relationship with Scripts Research Company for a few years now. These girls didn't go through Scripts, they rented on their own. These girls need to learn & respect a contract. These girls apparently think they know the real Estate laws of Florida. Please study Florida law before you recite it from the commuter. 1. One of the girls came with her father to inspect the Condo before they moved in. I flew in from NY to show them the property. Her father came with a professional 35 millimeter camera. "How can I forget that! However they did? That alone shows there integrity. 2. Apparently there were no problems with appearance of the condo at that time? If there was that would be the time. 3. The shoes that were left behind were my flip flops. I apparently forgot them. 4. Ironically my management company wrote up a detailed letter of damages which consist of bags of, smelly shoes & dirty clothing, which was left behind in the master bedroom closet. The smell gave a distinct Oder of BO, which cared throughout the condo.. The garbage was left for days which caused a really bad Oder.. 5.Their parents harassed, threaten and strong armed me over the phone including texted messages every week throughout this process. They would take turns each week. They would tell me some nonsense on how they will be putting a lean on my property if I don't give them two hundred dollars. Two hundred dollars didn't even cover for damages that their daughters caused. Once again please look in the real estate law before you start reciting it. They were a joke. Bottom line is, if you respect a written contract you will not fall into these problems. I have been renting property's for over 15 years and have the up most integrity. My first concerns are always about tenants, however if they don't go by the rules of lease and contract there will be consequences just any other contract. 5. The condo is 1100 hundred square feet. There is ample room for guests of six. The Bed located in the loft area opens up and sleeps two people. Master bedroom and a guest bedroom with queen size beds in each with new mattress's. Sofa in the living room. I usually prefer to rent out up to four adults, however if they have children the loft is usually needed for the children. Sent from my iPhone
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Belmont, ny
4

satisfying and relaxing

  • 4 of 5

The ap't. itself is very nice; it has a few wear/tear spots but mostly very nice. Both porches are a bonus and the kitchen and 2 full bathrooms are very nice. Bedrooms also are nice with big closets but both beds mattresses are old and creaky and sag in the middle; really uncomfortable for 2 in either bed. However, there is also a fold-out bed in the loft area which is comfortable. The biggest and confusing situation is the parking; there is no parking for this ap't. in the back (where you enter) and even though you have a protected slot for yourself across the street behind those apt's. and you have the ability to park on the street right below your ap't., it is inconvenient when unloading/loading and after shopping. We made the mistake of parking by the door on the day before we were leaving so we could pack easier, and even though no one had parked the entire month we were there, a tow truck came and almost pulled us away. Be Careful about your parking. Lastly, it is in a beautiful neighborhood and most neighbors are friendly and there are restaurants

/bars only a block away. The rent is reasonable for the area and the pool is also very nice.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2015
  • Stayed: February 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Abaoca Villages owners have assigned parking that they pay for each month. Unfortunately owners can not choose which parking spot they get. Myself an owner, have been assigned a Parking spot that is close to the condo. It also includes a carport to protect your car from the sun, rain, storm's ECT. In addition if that's not enough there is parking in front of my building on Chancellor Drive itself. First come basses I never had a problem parking near my condo. Its a very quite place with lot of parking. ALL NEW MATTRESSES.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Spring Training location

  • 5 of 5

We chose this location because of it's proximity to Roger Dean Stadium and the St. Louis Cardinals practice fields. A short walk and you're there, watching the boys work out. There was plenty of room for the two of us, but if you brought another couple, there is a second bedroom and bath.

Publix Supermarket, Walgreens, CVS, are all within a mile. We also recommend Costello's Trattoria, a short walk on Main St.

We would definitely book here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: January 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Old Key Lime House
Jupiter Inlet Lighthouse and Museum
Roger Dean Stadium
"steps from condo"
Palm Beach Outlets
Jupiter Beach Park
OCEAN WALK ,POOL,TENNIS - ENTIRELY REMODELED IN JUNO BEACH
Nearest Airport
15 Miles
West Palm Beach
Nearest Barpub
JJ Mugs, Brewery Co. Wine Bar walking distanc
Nearest Golf
Abacoa Villiages Gollf course on site
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I 95
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Italian, Japanese, American, Greek on site
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Juno Beach
Car: recommended

. ALL YEAR ROUND ACTIVITIES, SUCH AS CAR SHOWS,ANTIQUE SHOWS, FESTIVALS FOR ALL AGES RIGHT ON PREMISE(ABACOA VILLAGESr) NEXT TO SCRIPP RESEARCH, ATLANTIC UNIV. AND ACROSS TO ROGER DEAN STADIUM HOME OF CARDINALS

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $700
Pet Fee $150
Cleaning $150

Guest reservation will not be confirmed until the first payment is received. E CHECK PAYMENTS ONLY. Payment must match name on lease.
If you're interested in less than 30 days, please call owner. Willing to provide short term weekly rates.
Prices are not prorated. All rates are subjected change
Short/long term Month to Month available
WELCOME SPRING TRAINING/EXCECUTIVES
Yearly Rental WELCOME SCRIPP/MAX PLANK
AS WELL AS PROFESSIONAL, ATHLETES, GOLF, baseball ETC
ACROSS FROM ROGER DEAN STATIUM

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund