Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Craving Sun & Vitamin Sea? Affordable Kihei Condo, Steps to Beach only $109/nt!

Bedrooms 1
Space 640 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Condominium - 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s) - 1 Bath - (Sleeps 2-4)

2018 SPRING SPECIAL: Book any available APRIL 1- MAY 31, 2018 dates now for only $109/night plus tax. Take advantage of this fantastic rate for a great one bedroom condo! *Offer valid on new reservations only.

Go for a stroll every morning on the beach... Watch the sunset each evening, all without getting into your car! This affordable, well-appointed condominium located in Kihei, Maui is just steps away from the beach.

This ground floor, non-smoking condo is very clean and comfortable. The stylish tropical decor lends itself to rest and relaxation. If you're looking for a peaceful vacation hideaway, or a place to unwind after a full day of fun island activities, this condo is for you. It's perfect for couples wanting a quiet retreat, yet centrally located and within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and the beach. It is truly paradise found!

Kihei Garden Estates: Located in Kihei, it is a quiet 2 story complex with beautiful, tropical grounds and is just a short drive to some of Maui's most beautiful beaches and favorite vacation activities. Kihei Garden Estates amenities include:walking distance to beach, lush tropical grounds, beautiful pool and jacuzzi, barbecue grills/picnic area, on-site laundry facilities.

More Details

Jasmine White
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 17, 2018


Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 640 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 2
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Free Local Calls
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • The separate bedroom features a queen bed plus there is a full-size futon in the living room.
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • MP3 Dock
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Beach Umbrellas
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
WiFi and parking are available FREE of charge! On-site laundry facilities.


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
29% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Craving Sun & Vitamin Sea? Affordable Kihei Condo, Steps to Beach only $109/nt!
average rating of 4.5185184 based on 27 reviews

like visiting a friends house

  • 5 of 5

Very welcoming & comfortable. It was very easy to relax and feel at home once we arrived. Clean quiet condo, well stocked, lots of towels, clean sheets, beach toys...and steps away from the beach. Also, on the other side of Kihei Garden Estates is Times Supermarket, lots of restaurants as well as the USPS within a few minutes walk. Not sure when or if I'm going to make it back to Maui, but if I do I'm hoping Jasmine's place will be available.

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your wonderful review John! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and found the condo comfortable as well as convenient to the nearby amenities. We would love to have you back anytime. Thanks again, and Aloha! Jasmine
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

great property

  • 4 of 5

perfect size condo for my husband and I. Nice pool area, although we spent most days at the beach which was just a few steps from condo. clean, comfortable, had everything we needed for our one week stay. would recommend to our friends.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review Maria! I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the condo as well as the nearby beach. I hope you got to see some of the sea turtles that like to sunbath there in the afternoon. Mahalo again, and Aloha, Jasmine
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great spot to stay in Kihei.

  • 4 of 5

Our time in Kihei was wonderful, with no small part because of the accomodation. Kihei in and of itself is central to reaching all destinations on Maui, but the condo is 2 min. walking to grocery store, restaurants, drug store, ice cream shop, gas station, as well as a great spot for running and close to tennis courts and great beaches and parks. Jasmine and her property manager's response times were very good. We had a few minor issues come up, but these were resolved PROMPTLY so we were never put out for long. The kitchen is fully equipped with full size fridge, stove and dishwasher. There is also a kettle, coffee maker, toaster and tonnes of cooking utensils, plates, bowls, baking dishes, etc. The suite's patio looks out onto a busy street, so weekdays are a bit noisier than weekends, however before sunrise and after sunset it becomes very quiet again, and relatively private. Lots of sunshine on the outdoor space (patio), there's a common area with pool, hot tub, lounge chairs, and a bbq which really added great value to our stay. You need to replace your own TP and papetowel when the two roles supplied run out, but the bathroom comes with sample size shampoo, condition and lotion. There is one set of towels for bath, and one set for beach. You will need to launder them yourself if they need refresing during your stay, but with the laudry on site ($1.25 for each wash and dry), it is convenient to do so. I would recommend this location.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo Kerry! I am happy to hear you had a wonderful time. I appreciate your detailed review and feedback. We make every effort to ensure that our guests have a great stay on Maui. In addition to the towels you mentioned, we also stock extra towels for guests in the hall closet unless they are being laundered, in which case we are happy to provide upon request. Though our lanai faces a residential street, it seems to be getting busier especially during high season when people come to view the gorgeous sunsets at the nearby beach. Fortunately the lawn and flowering 6 ft hedge in between the lanai and street make a nice privacy buffer but still allows for some awesome views of not only the sunsets but Mt. Haleakalā as well. Glad you had a chance to enjoy. Aloha, Jasmine
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Newburyport, Mass

Clean, functional, centrally located

  • 3 of 5

This place is a good value for staying in kihei. Close to market, a few good restaurants and small beaches. Well equipped kitchen, everything was clean and functional. This is not a quiet location, lots of people, cars and sirens nearby. Only suggestion I have is to replace the master bed. It's tired.

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Chris. I'm happy to hear that you found the condo to be a good value as well as convenient to the nearby amenities. The location is usually very quiet so I'm sorry to hear about the noise you experienced, it may have been due to the time of year/school winter break. We evaluate the condo furnishings annually for replacement and will definitely check the master mattress. Aloha, Jasmine
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Good location

  • 4 of 5

Was a great home base for our stay...close to all amenities and beaches. Was a two minute walk to a nice beach to watch sunset every night.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review Grant! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and got to see some of the beautiful sunsets at the nearby beach. Mahalo and Aloha! Jasmine
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not impressed

  • 2 of 5

Large family above this unit, with kids running round and round 6am 7am ish. Bed was hard as a rock, spy camers found in the living space. Which is illegal in Hawaii. Location was close to beach and shops which was nice. Owners kept full deposit be wary.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Ryan, I was sorry to hear of the events during your stay. Especially since we did not hear from you with any concerns during or after your stay so that we might address them. We retained the security deposit due to the state of the condo upon your departure. Your reservation indicated only 2 guests, however housekeeping reported that it was apparent that there were more than 2 guests as well as party activity which required additional housekeeping/cleaning charges before the arrival of our next guests. We do have water sensor/alarms in the condo as required by our condo association. We very rarely retain security deposits, but it seems we may need to be more wary when accepting booking requests from someone owning a mobile DJ service… Jasmine
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
13 Miles
Kahului Airport - OGG
Car: recommended

Kihei is the relaxed beachfront town in South Maui. South Maui offers some of the best beaches, golf courses and restaurants on Maui. So whether your passion is swimming, snorkeling, surfing, diving, golf, or just taking in the scenery as you enjoy a sumptuous meal of local flavors, you'll find many ways to have fun.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $100
Tax Rate 14.42%

• Rates shown are for 1-2 people.
• 50% deposit required within 7 days of booking.
• Full payment due 30* days prior to arrival.
• Credit payments accepted.
• Contact owner for full cancellation policy.

*Full payment due 60 days prior to arrival for long term stays during high season.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties